Page 108 of 117 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110 ... LastLast
Results 2,141 to 2,160 of 2330

Thread: Transfer Rumours 201X Season

28 Posts
    its all about getting a striker now must be some mad yoke in a mid table lower league team in England that fancies a step up. Podger Amond from Newport perhaps
    Last edited by Kingswood Rover; 23/11/2018 at 6:34 PM.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Dave Mooney

346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Dave Mooney
    Wikipedia tells me he's currently playing for Royston town in the Evo stik Premier League,I actually randomly went to a Royston game in August , everyone just wanted to attack and no-one knew how to defend!!

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    i suspect he will start all 3 in front of Bolger Greg or Aaron
    Hopefully its 4 1 3 2 next season.
    That would certainly be an exciting team going forward. Suspect you might need some better defenders though 😁.

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Evening Echo speculating that Shane Griffin and Jimmy Keohane may reject offers from Cork City and join a long list of others leaving including John Dunleavy, Kieran Sadlier, Steven Beattie, Peter Cherrie. Others under contract who are mentioned as possibly on the move are Aaron Barry, Danny Kane and Damien Delaney

https://www.eveningecho.ie/corksport...2b0fe2de926-ds

Strong rumours of Keohane coming to Waterford.

I'd be gutted if Jimmy left. He had a great season.

Is the plan for you to play all central midfielders?

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    I'd be gutted if Jimmy left. He had a great season.

Is the plan for you to play all central midfielders?
    We've only four players signed/announced so far so I'd take a half dozen goalkeepers at this stage!!! I expect Holohan to be back with ye next year and Keegan with Bohs. Aborah won't be with us either. Some of these are because Rennie doesn't want them, some because of bigger offers elsewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    We've only four players signed/announced so far so I'd take a half dozen goalkeepers at this stage!!! I expect Holohan to be back with ye next year and Keegan with Bohs. Aborah won't be with us either. Some of these are because Rennie doesn't want them, some because of bigger offers elsewhere.
    Aborah staying in the league? He's a lovely player.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    How was Keegan for you this year?

537 Posts
    confirmed on our website that our goalie mick kelly has left us to go to the uk. theres a lot of talk that hes going to play for Colchester Utd as hes moving to Colchester. a huge loss as he was superb for us last season.

363 Posts
    Ronan Murray appears to be leaving Dundalk, he was on a one year contract.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Ronan Murray appears to be leaving Dundalk, he was on a one year contract.
    Hopefully Harry Kenny gets onto him, we need another striker

and just as I type that I see he has signed for Sligo
    Here on a technicality.

649 Posts
    we do too but im not sure he is one

105 Posts
    Quite annoying that, would've suited us perfectly. Suppose was always more likely he move nearer to home if he was leaving Dundalk.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    we do too but im not sure he is one
    Are Rovers starting an under-two team?

1,081 Posts
    Danny O'Reilly and Sam Verdon signing for Harps from us apparently. Very good First Division players and big losses for us but it'll be interesting to see if they can perform at Premier Division level. That's three of our best players gone now, McGlade will follow suit no doubt. Fenn has a lot of work to do if we're to compete.

819 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Danny O'Reilly and Sam Verdon signing for Harps from us apparently. Very good First Division players and big losses for us but it'll be interesting to see if they can perform at Premier Division level. That's three of our best players gone now, McGlade will follow suit no doubt. Fenn has a lot of work to do if we're to compete.
    Dan turned down an offer from Drogheda, wasn’t about money just wanted Premier ball. Can’t blame them. The lack of backing Fenn is getting is a disgrace

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Aborah staying in the league? He's a lovely player.
    I don't think he will. There was a whisper that your lot were interested in him, but you're hardly getting another centre mid. He's an amazing player and if he could stay on the pitch, he might have proven himself the best in the whole league, but I'd say his career is littered with IFs. If he could just.....but he's in his thirties now so unlikely to change. He's a gent off the pitch, but the red mist comes down if he thinks he's been wronged.

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by David BOHie View Post
    How was Keegan for you this year?
    He's as valuable off the field as on it. He's the ultimate pro so he was the perfect captain and his attitude filtered through the team. On the pitch, he is ageing but still very good. He got an injury in May and took him a while to recover his best form. At his age, he's not meant to play on plastic pitches, but we were stuck so he played in Dundalk and went down early with an injury that took a good while to shake. He had been brilliant at the start of the season, playing at the base of a diamond where he just shielded the defence and played it simple, allowing Hery, Aborah and others run the midfield. He was back to his best in the last few months of the season and settled us down when the jitters were appearing in the run-in. I know it was virtually your B team, but the game in Dalymount in September was a good example. When we got the lead, himself, Aborah, Hery and Puri just kept the ball for the rest of the game. I'd love us to have that experience around, especially when it comes to the European games. Hunty is a big loss for that reason too. We've offered Keegan a player-coach role, but it sounds like he's set on moving back to Dublin. Bohs have such a young team, and so many good youngsters coming through, that he'd be the perfect man to show them the ropes.

164 Posts
    Still mainly tumbleweed around the RSC at the moment. Only four players announced for next season. Some of last season's team were in negotiations last week so I expect a few re-signings soon (I expected them last week too!). Bit worrying. Rennie seems to be finding it very hard to attract players ahead of the Dublin clubs in particular unless they're paid over the odds. There's some talk of a Colombian who plays in Norway and rumours of Keohane being a done deal, but I wish they'd hurry up and announce people.