A top-quality striker and goalkeeper are probably the only things Dundalk are missing, and even so they've got on pretty well without. A fit Fagan up there would be ominous for Cork and the rest of the league.
Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.
A top-quality striker and goalkeeper are probably the only things Dundalk are missing, and even so they've got on pretty well without. A fit Fagan up there would be ominous for Cork and the rest of the league.
Drogs 2:1 UCD
Drogheda had the better of the opening minutes, hitting the post. UCD had chances to win but Stephen McGuinness was excellent. Stretched full length in the first half. Then twice pushed efforts onto the bar from Jay Mclelland and Greg Sloggett.
UCD FANS were well looked after by Drogheda Utd. Best of Luck in the Play-Offs.
I was referring to http://www.theredcard.ie/news/?p=1101![]()
Ye were fourth with Fenlon (29 points from 16 matches) and still fourth with Bradley (22 points from 15 matches). Europe was maybe looking unlikely with Fenlon as it looked like it might only be the top 3 in the league that got it. Definitely gone backwards since the switch but it's the LOI so everything could change next season.
BD protest over the move to Dalymount
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TytEmFoipWQ
That's the biggest turnout of them I've seen in about ten years.
They should do kiddie candle waving day every week.
[QUOTE=Nah Nah Nah Nah;1894447]Ye were fourth with Fenlon (29 points from 16 matches) and still fourth with Bradley (22 points from 15 matches). Europe was maybe looking unlikely with Fenlon as it looked like it might only be the top 3 in the league that got it. Definitely gone backwards since the switch but it's the LOI so everything could change next season
I agree with the points per game but if fenlon was still here we would be in about the same position playing dull and boring football with none of the young players getting a look in. We are in a far better place now, we just need to sign some decent senior pros with the right attitude.
Nice of the Shels fans to hit the keeper with the flare. ****s.
Hard to have too much sympathy for them really given they sold their ground years ago and were happy to enjoy the days out in the sun it bought them.
Anyways, off to Tolka again next season, annoyingly. Thought we were a better technical side than Drogheda, but struggled to create too many openings. Drogheda had an advantage in that they could afford to sit back and hit us on the break, which they did well. But still, hardly out of the top three all season, hit the bar twice in the last match, couple of penalty calls turned down, and then dumped down to fourth on the last day. Not fun...
It's kind of hard for me to know. Most BD lads don't go to games and I'm not a member.
I withdraw my comment. Those are mainly fully grown men showing up for one game to protest against nothing.![]()
Maybe not next season but youve got to remember their ages and especially Clarke (out of position due to Osam and Byrne being out for the season pretty much) and Boyd have been really good this year. Heaney has the makings of a very good defender and id back him to make a real impact next year with the right center back partner(s). So yeah maybe not league winners next year without serious additions but a 2nd/3rd finish would be great then maybe in two seasons push for the league. Thats the problem with the LOI everyone only looks to the next year instead of 3/5 years down the line and id much rather win regular titles down the line with a bunch of players developed in the club than win one next year then none for a while then another with the same old journey men.
Are you being sarcastic or do you just not know who Madden is? Been brilliant all year and still probably one of the best right backs in the league.
Fair play to you for spending that much time following Derry City up and down the country.
Fair play to Cobh for making the play-offs.
https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.
Pats 1 up on us, Fagan with the goal