Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI Fixtures October 14th-17th

terrible conditions in bray last night but fair play to both teams in trying to play football. I think Bray were the better team over the 90 and really tried to pass the ball around. 2 good set piece goals from great corners by Lynch. Cherrie will be disappointed with conceding the Pats goal though.

Good form continues for Bray with Rovers away and Cork home left, will be an interesting end of season and even more interesting off season with rumours of more strengthening being confirmed all before Christmas!

172 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    Not yet you haven't.
    good man. i wasnt in great form after last nights game, but you've just made me laugh.

keep your fingers crossed eh!
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

28 Posts
    Shamrock Rovers really struggling, Duffer looking perplexed on the bench i am all for giving youth a chance but it has to be in a nurturing way. We are so far of the pace now its mid table humdrumness for us for the next few seasons. As for the 3 wise men that pick the team, too many cooks methinks.

I thought Chris Shields was immense when he came on to replace O'Donnell. Really important player for them over the next few weeks.

3,222 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Maybe the ambition is to replace UCD as the prime developer of young players?
    UCD 0-1 Dundalk
    Rovers 0-3 Dundalk

They've a way to go to catch us it seems. :-) (And that's not something I get to say every day!)

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Most of those you've listed have been stinking this season. Bermo has been very good and Fagan has flashed for some games but the rest have had more poor games than good games this year. Hoare is unrecognisable from the player we saw in 2015
    Maybe so, but they are still our best players I think. I left Jamie McGrath out of the list, who also hasn't done much this year but is still among the best we have. The Dennehys, Cawley, Kelly, Corcoran and possibly Timlin should all go. We will possibly go the same route as Rovers next year and bring more kids through. Have heard lots of good things about Markey, but he hasn't broken through yet. Freely looks very promising at the back. Midfield is our major problem, and a new striker is going to be needed when Fagan goes (as he surely will).
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    If Rovers get in some senior players with good attitudes and combine that with the undoubted talent of some of the homegrown younger lads, there could be the makings of a good team. I do get the impression that there are too many voices at Rovers, all pulling in different directions.

The usual swapping of players with Pats will not work this time.
    Couldn't agree more. Only pats player I'd like is Christy fagen. As regards pulling in different directions the clear out should help with that.

649 Posts
    UCD 0-1 Dundalk
    Rovers 0-3 Dundalk

They've a way to go to catch us it seems. :-) (And that's not something I get to say every day!)
    : )

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    and a new striker is going to be needed when Fagan goes (as he surely will).
    Any word on where he'll go or if he'll stay? I'd love to see him at Dundalk. McMillan has scored 15 league goals this season, a fit Christy Fagan would be getting nearly 30 in that team.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Any chance Dean Clarke might be leaving?
    Doubt it. Think he's signed for next year and assume he'd prefer to live in Dublin.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Drogs one up on ucd and cobh one up in athlone. ucd missing out as it stands

159 Posts
    Half time and ucd managed to equalize. Still not enough for them as it stands with cobh winning in athlone

555 Posts
    I suspect there could be a few more twists and turns in the next 45 minutes.

159 Posts
    I reckon cobh will be grand, can't see them slipping up. Just a case of who comes out on top in Drogheda

22 Posts
    Why was the shels v Waterford game "interrupted" does anyone know?

137 Posts
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    Why was the shels v Waterford game "interrupted" does anyone know?
    https://mobile.twitter.com/Waterford...0921729024?p=p

122 Posts
    Cobh game has finished, they won 2-0. Play-off place secured.

159 Posts
    Delighted for cobh. Not sure if they will make it up this year, but would love if they did.

447 Posts
    Drogheda - Cobh. Assume the Cobh home game will be next Saturday? Hope so anyway, would like to head down to it, and we're playing Friday night.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast