Thread: How is this right?

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    we're so funny

Poor Liam has opened his heart to us and we hijack his thread.
    Sorry Liam.

Liam. well done on the course. As for the young lady ...I promise I'm not talking down to ya but at your age I'd say let her walk mate. That's coming from someone who p i ssed away the best years of youth in dead end long term relationships when I could've been in on the hunt (well officially I could've been in on the hunt anyway )

That said best of luck with whatever you decide.

Love ....love exciting and new!!!!!!!!!!
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Poor Liam has opened his heart to us and we hijack his thread.
    Sorry Liam.
    No worries buddy
    Thanks lads on the congratualtion and advice....really is much appreciated-always found you guys good for advice (ye lal older and wiser with a lot more experience than me )
    Aye we have both decided a long distance relationship isn't going to work out in the long run and I'll be activily available at college (although I won't stop wearing ma Cobh jersey!)
    This situation may change if, when a Buckingham Palace for the St. John Ambulance Grand Prior reception in March, me and her end up together......it'd just be the classest joint for a first date

Thanks again lads!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    it'd just be the classest joint for a first date
    Why would you take the poor girl to the German Embassay for a first date?
    Oh no not them again

250 Posts
    No worries buddy
    Thanks lads on the congratualtion and advice....really is much appreciated-always found you guys good for advice (ye lal older and wiser with a lot more experience than me )
    Aye we have both decided a long distance relationship isn't going to work out in the long run and I'll be activily available at college (although I won't stop wearing ma Cobh jersey!)
    This situation may change if, when a Buckingham Palace for the St. John Ambulance Grand Prior reception in March, me and her end up together......it'd just be the classest joint for a first date

Thanks again lads!

would it help liam if we put a light-hearted poll ?.

like options

1/go for it.........its possible to sail this ship

2/abandon ship.........its impossible to keep afloat

2/a sailor must visit many ports on life's journey

Happy!

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    would it help liam if we put a light-hearted poll ?.

like options

1/go for it.........its possible to sail this ship

2/abandon ship.........its impossible to keep afloat

2/a sailor must visit many ports on life's journey

On a bright note I have just been selected as the Lord Lieutenants Cadet
    This means that I have been specifically chosen to spend a year escoting the Lord Lieutenant of Surrey on her roayl visits, funtions, ceromonies etc. !
    Got the news while I was up at ma divison tonight-am dead pleased !
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

57 Posts
    (although I won't stop wearing ma Cobh jersey!)
    Nothing like the tried and tested method of birth control
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Why would you take the poor girl to the German Embassay for a first date?

Great post; am looking foward to visiing the poshest house in Britain-I am an Irishman but it is a great historical site (que jokes about the Queen..) with some pretty cool stuff

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    Nothing like the tried and tested method of birth control
    Hey well.....she fell for me when I was wearing ma Munster Jersey what's the judgment on that

I lived in London for 2 years and never saw Buckingham Palace. Never got round to it.

On another note Liam - long distance relationships are tough. When I moved to London I tried to keep a relationship going in Ireland but to no avail. I think you need to be in the same location.

Though - I'm one to speak. I'm going out with a Canadian girl now and looks like I'll have to make the plunge and move there.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma

On another note Liam - long distance relationships are tough. When I moved to London I tried to keep a relationship going in Ireland but to no avail. I think you need to be in the same location.

Though - I'm one to speak. I'm going out with a Canadian girl now and looks like I'll have to make the plunge and move there.
    Cheers for the advice mate; on another note I tell a lie! It wasn't a Munster jersey the night we met it was a GUildford Ice Hockey jersey though am not sure if Réiteoir rates that any higher than Cobh

57 Posts
    Cheers for the advice mate; on another note I tell a lie! It wasn't a Munster jersey the night we met it was a GUildford Ice Hockey jersey though am not sure if Réiteoir rates that any higher than Cobh
    Hockey > Kick in the balls > Cobh > Munster
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    Hockey > Kick in the balls > Cobh > Munster
    Ya what?

edit: oh ok I've got it now-a hockey jersey nis better than a kick in the balls which is better than Cobh...etc.

Well buddy any of those will beat Leinster or Bohs !

Now if it was between ma jersey collection and living in Nottinghamshire.......
    Last edited by liam88; 07/02/2005 at 7:15 PM.

57 Posts
    Ya what?

edit: oh ok I've got it now-a hockey jersey nis better than a kick in the balls which is better than Cobh...etc.

Well buddy any of those will beat Leinster or Bohs !

Now if it was between ma jersey collection and living in Nottinghamshire.......
    Rovers 4-6 Bohemians > The Sexualness in Nottinghamshire > everything else > kick in the balls > Ollie Byrne
    Kom Igen, FCK...

It was a really great weekend and although I didn't win I had a really good time and met some really great people.....especially the lass from Notinghamshire! We got on really well through the whole weekend and at the party I asked her to dance-she said no. I still liked her and we hung out for the rest of the weekend.
    Now last night we were speakign and she told me that she really likes me but was to nervous to dance (not many people were!) and that she wishes we lived closer together..........as I'm now it the situation where I am at a college of 700 girls and 300 guys but the one lass who I really really like and who really like me lives 180 miles away
    I used to have a mad thing for one of my friends in college for fecking ages, but nothing ever came of it. After our finals (while drunk of course) I told her about this and I got the 'Ok' and odd look sort of thing, now she's in the same class as me in my masters. (Before this I had scored a friend of ours, who had a thing for me although I wasnt really up for anything serious she was still interested in me after that, but this is just a side issue). 2 weekends ago was it was her (the girl I had a thing for) birthday and she introduced me to one of her friends who was pretty damn cute and also mentioned that this friend thought that I was very nice Anyway we got on really well and swapped numbers and what have you. 3 days after I was talking to my friend and she tells me that now she likes me and wishes that she had told me this when I origionally said it to her! We had already arranged that the same group would go out the next Saturday, so in the same place would be the girl I now like, the girl that now likes me and the girl that might liked me all along, and they're all fecking friends of eachother. Bloody brilliant!

I did the only thing that I could do and got very very drunk and told the girl that I was with before that I wasnt interested in her, so thats one down and one to choose from

As far as I can see, the morel of the story is that Im a stud
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    I used to have a mad thing for one of my friends in college for fecking ages, but nothing ever came of it. After our finals (while drunk of course) I told her about this and I got the 'Ok' and odd look sort of thing, now she's in the same class as me in my masters. (Before this I had scored a friend of ours, who had a thing for me although I wasnt really up for anything serious she was still interested in me after that, but this is just a side issue). 2 weekends ago was it was her (the girl I had a thing for) birthday and she introduced me to one of her friends who was pretty damn cute and also mentioned that this friend thought that I was very nice Anyway we got on really well and swapped numbers and what have you. 3 days after I was talking to my friend and she tells me that now she likes me and wishes that she had told me this when I origionally said it to her! We had already arranged that the same group would go out the next Saturday, so in the same place would be the girl I now like, the girl that now likes me and the girl that might liked me all along, and they're all fecking friends of eachother. Bloody brilliant!

I did the only thing that I could do and got very very drunk and told the girl that I was with before that I wasnt interested in her, so thats one down and one to choose from

As far as I can see, the morel of the story is that Im a stud
    Fair play to ya Tony. You are a stud by the sounds of it. I reckon you should give it a lash with the wan who you originally liked and you will have completed the hattrick.
    You're more prolific than Tony Cascarino, but hardly as prolific as Tony Cottee.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Anyone ever considered making a soap out of foot.ie-we'd have some classic polt lines

Ya see Liam there is hope.

I know Troy in the real world and he's an ugly looking fella
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Ya see Liam there is hope.

I know Troy in the real world and he's an ugly looking fella
    New poll......best looking bloke on foot.ie

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    This 'honour'
    Aw lads ya gotta admit it's a pretty cushty crib