Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: LOI & FAI Cup fixtures w/e 2/9/16

Quote Originally Posted by EatYerGreens View Post
    If you get punched outside a shop, does that mean it's a problem with retail ?

It wasn't one set of football fans attacking another, which is what was being claimed earlier on here.

It was a group of hoods who hadn't been at the game attacking outsiders for sh!ts and giggles. No doubt they'd have been there had it been a late night game of any other sport, so it wasn't specifically about football. They're probably also picking fights with other young lads in the neighbourhood the rest of the time. It wasn't football-related or football-inspired.
    what nonsense are you talking?

Of course its a football problem, in the last 3 years on the top of my head it has happened us 3 times, Rovers twice, Cork!

The same young lad who was boasting on facebook about attacking fans the other night has a picture of himself and group of lads with a CSC, City Service Crew at a Derry game and this was painted on the sevens bus from Dundalk (pic on twitter)

Why does it not happen when their is GAA on?

The same lads who did damage at Harps are in brandywell most weeks, the CSC muppets at the opposite end to away supporters
    So unfortunately for the 99% of descent Derry fans these few muppets are ruining things for your Club
    We are the SR the SRFC.......
    Part time Finn Harps too :)

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    If you get punched outside a shop, does that mean it's a problem with retail ?

It wasn't one set of football fans attacking another, which is what was being claimed earlier on here.

It was a group of hoods who hadn't been at the game attacking outsiders for sh!ts and giggles. No doubt they'd have been there had it been a late night game of any other sport, so it wasn't specifically about football. They're probably also picking fights with other young lads in the neighbourhood the rest of the time. It wasn't football-related or football-inspired.

Actually you do, pubs and night clubs do have a responsibility for their patrons (in or outside of their premises), not least they wont get a license from the garda (I am from Mullingar, trust me.......I know what I am talking about here, lol!)

It is about football, we are talking about football fans getting regularly attacked while going to see their team play in Derry. Doesn't matter what they do the rest of the time.....
    Last edited by bennocelt; 06/10/2016 at 3:45 PM.

413 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    Why does it not happen when their is GAA on?
    The main reason is probably because the GAA games are on at daytimes, not at night. These problems only seem to happen under the cover of darkness.

Also - the GAA ground in Derry is a bit nearer the city centre, and the main entrances to Celtic Park are towards the city centre rather than the Bogside and Brandywelll. They're also not located next to a badly lit maze-like housing estate where it's easy for people to congregate and then pop out quickly.

656 Posts
    800 tickets sold by rovers for the bohs match on Friday !

656 Posts
    End of season optimism for next season : )

The main reason is probably because the GAA games are on at daytimes, not at night. These problems only seem to happen under the cover of darkness.

Also - the GAA ground in Derry is a bit nearer the city centre, and the main entrances to Celtic Park are towards the city centre rather than the Bogside and Brandywelll. They're also not located next to a badly lit maze-like housing estate where it's easy for people to congregate and then pop out quickly.
    You not going to reply to the rest of my post or only the bit where you have an argument?

413 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    You not going to reply to the rest of my post or only the bit where you have an argument?
    I know literally zero about the other stuff you've posted - no idea if it's god's truth or absolute bullcrap. So there's no point in me responding on it really.

So your not aware of this happening before?

194 Posts
    City service crew or whatever they're called pictured below.

The Dundalk supporters mini-bus is clearly daubed 'csc' .

54 Posts
    They look really tough!
    ...Schwanholz, Herisau: a little bit of heaven...

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678