Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2016/17

Any view on the game AOB?
    you have seen a lot of both teams this season,what way do u see this one going?

all the one what he thinks, he wont be anyway near jackman tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by superblues37 View Post
    Why would that be?
    I'm hoping to be attending but if i can't i'l be looking forward to reading his report on this game

25 Posts
    Maybe the man himself can clear it up. Supposedly banned for writing about the league committee and its members in his now defunct newspaper column.

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Any view on the game AOB?
    you have seen a lot of both teams this season,what way do u see this one going?
    Impossible to call.

Either team, both of which have been less than the sum of their parts this season, could steamroll the other. Or we could be looking at a tight game that goes all the way.

Absolutely no result would surprise me in the slightest.

25 Posts
    2-1 to Pike, I was almost Mystic Meg

44 Posts
    Fairview Rangers 1-2 Pike Rovers: Second-half fightback books final date for Hoops

37 Posts
    oops.

25 Posts
    Jesus get over yourself. All you had to do was post the report, quoting the previous post only draws fellas on you. Grow a thicker skin and get on with your life.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Jesus get over yourself. All you had to do was post the report, quoting the previous post only draws fellas on you. Grow a thicker skin and get on with your life.
    Well TG,
    You wanted him to ..clear it up ,didnt you,now he has.

37 Posts
    Great piece of reporting AOB,very good game ,Fairview left this one behind them,better football team until 15 mins into second period seemed to run out of steam.Fair play to Pike stayed with it ,took their chances though defending atrocious imo and given the players missing a brilliant result for them.wouldnt agree on mom thought Mullane or Mcgann merited that award.

44 Posts
    Mullane was excellent alright, but you try to give MOTM to the winning side wherever possible.

Don't agree that McGann was a candidate.

I taught young aj o Connor was superb throughout if some of his teammates were half as fit they would have won comfortably, good game though very enjoyable watch

44 Posts
    Completely agree, and I made sure to highlight his performance in the report.

Certainly the first-half's key performer.

Quote Originally Posted by AlanOB View Post
    Completely agree, and I made sure to highlight his performance in the report.

Certainly the first-half's key performer.
    Hungrier team won.If Broadford win will you be allowed in for the final in Jackman.If not Fairkop will cover it for you im sure.

Thought myself Colbert was MOM.Outstanding performance.Covered all across the back 4 impeccably.

37 Posts
    Aboy Faceoff ,great to see you back on form,where have you been for the last 2 weeks..ah...but sure Pike won ,agree on Colbert very competent performance from him,[then again no comment from you on his performance v Janesboro a while back in the game that will"tell the tale".right?now sorry to disappoint you but if AOB is "locked out"i will not be able to cover for him i going on hols.......arra feck it i will cancel if you insist.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Aboy Faceoff ,great to see you back on form,where have you been for the last 2 weeks..ah...but sure Pike won ,agree on Colbert very competent performance from him,[then again no comment from you on his performance v Janesboro a while back in the game that will"tell the tale".right?now sorry to disappoint you but if AOB is "locked out"i will not be able to cover for him i going on hols.......arra feck it i will cancel if you insist.
    Was on hols meself but shure im back now.And cant comment on games i wasnt at unlike you who reads that other clowns reports and then comments on them.How did ye slip by Turlough friday night.Dead arose and appeared to many.If you cant cover it in Jackman he may be alright if St Michaels win he'll surely get a lift on the Pike bus.Well got up there.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    I taught young aj o Connor was superb throughout if some of his teammates were half as fit they would have won comfortably, good game though very enjoyable watch
    I taught Christy Doyle had some game, his never ending battle with Colbert was the highlight of the game, both gave as good as each other. Fairview really dropped off once he went off. Nunnon's goal was a cracker but he was quiet most of the game imo. Why does this particular linesman find it important to over shadow every game by making controversial decisions? disgraceful decision to send off the pike player at the end and now miss the final.Taught ref had a good game, let the play flow on slippy conditions where tackles were flying in at times, controlled the game well.

Broadford United 2 St Michael's 4

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast