Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2016/17

32 Posts
    Transfer Deadline

Please note, that Friday 30 September 2016 is the transfer deadline and forms must be with the Hon. Registrar of the League by that date.

It opens again on 1 December 2016 until 31st of January 2017.

Kevin O’Mahony,
    Hon. Registrar,
    Cork AUL

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    Agree and dis agree with this statement but why stay with a club who are only going backwards for last number of years.
    Sure look at greenwood for example. A lot of their players joined there rivals but the good club men stayed and they are building again. A lot of teams the last few years have gone backwards before going forwards. Grattan for example. Glenthorn. You can't jus jump ship all the time

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by matchsticks View Post
    Sure look at greenwood for example. A lot of their players joined there rivals but the good club men stayed and they are building again. A lot of teams the last few years have gone backwards before going forwards. Grattan for example. Glenthorn. You can't jus jump ship all the time
    Totally understand Matchsticks but if their is only 5 or 6 showing up2 training it as hard to be positive and say ah well in a year or two things will improve so i will stay and be loyal of course you are going to get frustrated and at times spit the dummy out part and parcel of football..what is better training with 14 or training with 5 or 6..

Players leave managers and players at them clubs talk about the players saying the usual he wont be a huge loss he is past it and so on..But when a players wants to rejoin them he is a superstar again and a great signing at end of the day it Aul football people wont be judged at end of it saying ah fair play to him he was loyal even though he won nothing people are judged on what they won.

Stick with a team for 3 consecutive relagations them days are gone.

You will be judged on what you won as a player..

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SFC16 View Post
    Not true at all, no idea where that is coming from, we had 23 at training last Tuesday. We have an extremely young squad this season, majority of players under 18. Our focus is on the league and building for the next couple of years. We had a great performance against a much fancied Crescent side and we were unlucky to get a draw out of it.

The lads had their reasons, no need really for talk like this.

Nice pitch, nice dressing rooms, great training facility with the John Murphy AstroTurf, about 15 16-18 year olds training. The future is bright.

Thanks for you're concern.

Great to hear that the team didn't fold.Hope all works out for ye down their

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    Great to hear that the team didn't fold.Hope all works out for ye down their
    Cheers, very tough one this weekend vs Park.

Great news to hear about springfield, very good club, hopefully ye are heading in the right direction. Were in a very similar situation, lots of young lads, future is bright but sometimes you need to take a few steps back to go forward.

Carrig have a lot of rebuilding to do. As you say, sometimes you have to go back to go forward. I saw Carrigs U18 team recently, my nephew was playing against them. They have a handy team there, if they can keep them together they might not be too bad in a few years time. Unfortunately for carrig, their best players always seem to end up in Midleton or Leeside. Lets hope they can kick on after a turbulent start to the year.

last years 18s were our first groups of lads from the underage section to come through and they are the basis of this years first team. We have 20 lads at every age from the acadamy (which is about 30 or 40 kids) the whole way to the current 18s team you saw so the future is very much bright. It used to be the case that some players would go to midleton or leeside but not anymore thankfully. Our second team is also the same, lots and lots of potential just missing experience. future is very very bright thankfully!!

27 Posts
    After long negotiations with Cork Aul with myself and my friend about taking over the Cork aul team for the year of 2016/2017 and i can confirm that Cork Aul wont be represented this year in Oscar traynor Cup.I will let you know in Coming weeks the nonsense that was said that we had to do if we took over team.West Cork will be lone Cork team in this years Cup.

See below Schedule For this years Comp.

FAI OSCAR TRAYNOR TROPHY
    2016/2017
    Group A
    Wexford Dublin AUL Defence Forces UCL
    Match Schedule:
    Match Day 1 Dublin AUL v Wexford
    UCL v Defence Forces
    Match Day 2 Defence Forces v AUL
    Wexford v UCL
    Match Day 3 Wexford v Defence Forces
    AUL v UCL
    Group B
    Kilkenny Wicklow Leinster Senior League North Eastern Football League
    Match Day 1 Wicklow v Kilkenny
    NEFL v LSL
    Match Day 2 LSL v Wicklow
    Kilkenny v NEFL
    Match Day 3 Kilkenny v LSL
    Wicklow v NEFL
    Group C
    Limerick Kerry Desmond West Cork
    Match Day 1 Limerick v Kerry
    Desmond v West Cork
    Match Day 2 Kerry v Desmond
    West Cork v Limerick
    Match Day 3 Limerick v Desmond
    West Cork v Kerry
    Group D
    Sligo/Leitrim Inishowen Donegal Cavan/Monaghan
    Match Day 1 Sligo/Leitrim v Inishowen
    Donegal v Cavan/Monaghan
    Match Day 2 Inishowen v Donegal
    Cavan/Monaghan v Sligo/Leitrim
    Match Day 3 Sligo/Leitrim v Donegal
    Inishowen v Cavan/Monaghan
    Group E
    Mayo Roscommon Galway Clare
    Match Day 1 Clare v Galway
    Roscommon v Mayo
    Match Day 2 Galway v Roscommon
    Mayo v Clare
    Match Day 3 Clare v Roscommon
    Galway v Mayo
    Match Day 1 On or before 5th/6th November
    Match Day 2 On or before 26th/27th November
    Match Day 3 On or before 7th/8th January

its an absolute disgrace that there's no Oscar Traynor side this year, plenty top players in the aul well capable of challenging any county !!
    i wonder were any of the clubs even consulted and at least get some feed back from the players rather than pull the plug on the hole lot !!
    plenty good football men in the cork aul circles that could have taken charge and made a real go of the oscar traynor providing all players requested would play !!

32 Posts
    Have to agree its crazy that we don't have an Oscar Traynor team this year. I think if it's done correctly we could have a side that would challenge any in the country. It's a shame that we are not entering especially considering there was a management team willing to do the work. Other counties definitely laughing at the Cork AUL....AGAIN!!!

71 Posts
    When you get 16 of 76 attendance at your AGM you have 2 choices - Self Evaluate or ignore. They have chosen to ignore.
    Neither league in Cork represents the clubs anymore - how could they - they don't hold elections.
    You cannot make a decision like cancelling the Oscar Traynor, without consulting the clubs.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

AUL committee aging dinosaurs things will never change with them ..

27 Posts
    FAI Junior Cup Second Round:
    Leeside (MSL) 2 Buttevant 3
    Munster Junior Cup First Round:
    Pearse Celtic A 2 Glen Celtic 1 (aet);
    Rathcoole Rovers 3 Waterloo B 2;
    Glenthorn Celtic A 5 Strand United 2.
    Munster Junior Cup Second Round:
    Lakewood Athletic 2 Leeview Athletic A 3;
    Park United A 6 Knocknaheeney Celtic A 2;
    Bohemians 1 Rylane Celtic 0;
    Waterloo A 1 Tower FC 2 (aet);
    Glenthorn Celtic B 5 City Wanderers 3 (aet);
    Pearse Celtic B 4 Knockraha 0.
    Saxone Cup 1st Round:
    Castleview 0 Park United B 1.
    AOH Cup Second Round:
    Central Rovers 0 Dillon Cross Athletic 4;
    Presidents Cup Second Round:
    Grattan United B 2 Carrigaline United 0.
    Premier League:
    Blarney Street Athletic v Coachford (off);
    Innishvilla 1 Grattan United A 1;
    Village United 1 Carrigtwohill United A 3;
    Premier A League:
    Kanturk 4 Crescent Athletic 3;
    Macroom A 6 Springfield 0;
    AUL 1:
    Cloughduv Celtic 2 Fairview 3;
    AUL 1A:
    UCC A 0 Dunbar Celtic 3;
    Greenmount Rangers 2 St John Bosco A 2;
    AUL 2:
    Richmond 3 Grangevale 1;
    AUL 2A:
    Corkbeg 1 Blackpool Celtic 0;
    Hillington 1 Carrigtwohill United B 4.
    AUL 3:
    Knocknaheeney Celtic 3 Ard-na-Laoi 2;
    Los Zarcos 1 Temple United 3;
    Ballinhassig 1 Macroom B 3.
    AUL 3A:
    Knockraha B 0 St John Bosco B 2;
    Leeview Athletic B 1 Churchvilla 1;
    Parkview Celtic 0 Greenwood B 3;
    Watergrasshill United 2 UCC B 2.

Tower FC looking for a friendly next weekend 22nd home or away
    Txt or ring pa 0857513275

I wonder will many games survive this weekend with weather forecast beem horrendous.

Quote Originally Posted by legend23 View Post
    I wonder will many games survive this weekend with weather forecast beem horrendous.
    Couple of good games on the weekend. Grattan park, lakewood bohs, crescent knocka. Hopefully we be all good to go

27 Posts
    COMPLETE AUL Results for week\ending 16-Oct-16
    FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round: Blackstone Rovers 0 Doolins Cow (CBSL) 4; Rathcoole Rovers 2 Macroom FC 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Greenwood 1.

Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Cathedral Celtic 3 Village Utd 2.

Mossie Linnane League Cup Quarter Final: Lakewood Ath 4 Bohemians 1; Grattan Utd A v Park Utd A (off).

AOH Cup 1st Round: Dunbar Celtic v Southcoast FC (off);

AUH Cup 2nd Round: Rylane Celtic 2 Kanturk 0; UCC A 2 Buttevant 4; Castleview v Donoughmore Ath (off); Waterloo A 1 Innishvilla 7; UCC B 1 Watergrasshill Utd 4.

Premier League: Pearse Celtic 3 Glen Celtic 2; Blarney St Ath 0 Glenthorn Celtic 3;

Premier A League: Springfield v Dillon Cross Ath (off); Crescent Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic (off).

AUL 1: Tower FC v Cloughduv Celtic (off); Strand Utd v Fairview (off).

AUL 1A: Knockraha 5 Greenmount Rangers 1; Leeview Ath 4 St John Boscos 1;

AUL 2: Hibernians v Richmond (off); Grangevale 5 CFC Banteer 5.

AUL 2A: Corkbeg 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; Park Utd 1 Glenthorn Celtic 3; City Wanderers 2 Blackpool Celtic 2;

AUL 3: Central Rovers 5 Knocknaheeny Celtic 1;Macroom 4 Waterloo 1; Los Zarcos 3 Ballinhassig 1; Bweeng Celtic 3 Grattan Utd 2.

AUL 3A: Churchvilla v Knockraha, Kilmoy (off); St John Boscos 1 Carrigaline Utd 0; Parkview Celtic v Leeview Ath (off).

71 Posts
    Blackstone Rovers looking for a friendly next weekend 21/22/23 October. Please contact Ivan on 087-6540423.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Have to agree its crazy that we don't have an Oscar Traynor team this year. I think if it's done correctly we could have a side that would challenge any in the country. It's a shame that we are not entering especially considering there was a management team willing to do the work. Other counties definitely laughing at the Cork AUL....AGAIN!!!
    Players don't want to play on it . No one of any real quality wants to manage it . So what is the point of having a team?

Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast