I wanted my trip to Windsor Park. I think that is possibly my least favorite combination of teams.
What's goin on![]()
I wanted my trip to Windsor Park. I think that is possibly my least favorite combination of teams.
We can beat both of those teams.Originally Posted by James
Me too but that sets us up nicely for a final with Longford.Originally Posted by Druss
Jesus I jinxed us by saying I wanted Longford+Linfield.![]()
WHAT A SH1TTY DRAW!
Will be good practice researching our European opponents.
Nah..Glentoran in the final.Originally Posted by Peadar
B*llox!
The worst draw possible....
Don't care about $hels but in combination with the one team from the North I hoped to avoid, its a b*lls....
Oh well, we have to accept what we have got and put a supreme effort into winning this.
1st 2 fixtures in city'd group
Shels v Portadown March 22
City v Shels March 29
so presumably then
Portadown v City next ???
life is random
Probably worst draw we could have got. No visit to Belfast either.
Portadown 392km from Cork but only 138km from Dublin. Unlikely to be an overnighter now...
Odds on Longford will drop now.
Those $hels w*nkers are thrilled to be playing us. They will get to "humiliate us twice".....hmmm, we shall have to wait and see about that....
DATE & FIXTURE SCHEDULE
GROUP 1
NO. DAY DATE FIXTURE HOME CLUB v AWAY CLUB
1 TUE. 15/3 IFA 1 v FAI 2 Glentoran v Longford Town
4 MON. 4/4 FAI 2 v IFA 3 Longford Town v Linfield
6 TUE. 19/4 IFA 3 v IFA 1 Linfield v Glentoran
7 MON. 25/4 FAI 2 v IFA 1 Longford Town v Glentoran
10 TUE. 10/5 IFA 3 v FAI 2 Linfield v Longford Town
11 MON. 16/5 IFA 1 v IFA 3 Glentoran v Linfield
GROUP 2
NO. DAY DATE FIXTURE HOME CLUB v AWAY CLUB
2 TUE. 22/3 FAI 1 v IFA 2 Shelbourne v Portadown
3 TUE. 29/3 FAI 3 v FAI 1 Cork City v Shelbourne
5 MON. 11/4 IFA 2 v FAI 3 Portadown v Cork City
8 MON. 25/4 IFA 2 v FAI 1 Portadown v Shelbourne
9 MON. 2/5 FAI 1 v FAI 3 Shelbourne v Cork City
12 MON. 16/5 FAI 3 v IFA 2 Cork City v Portadown
life is random
the Guards wont be happy with that draw either, portadown are known for their "loyalist ways".![]()
http://theshedcork.proboards27.com/index.cgi
Would'nt worry too much about that rebel army no1 , Drogs played them in two friendlies last year - home and away - and there was no hint of any sectarianism , in fact a good time was had by all.Originally Posted by rebel army no1
While I did'nt personally travel to Portadown some of the lads did and they were made very welcome.
As far as transport is concerned the Enterprise train stops in Portadown and there is an excellent coach service every half hour from Dublin with www.aircoach.ie
Getting Shels is the worst draw we could have got. Id say whoever wins this group will be favourites. Shels will be very strong.
Uuuuuuuu! The Enterprise! I wish someone from CIE would take a ride on that so they could see how to run a trainOriginally Posted by iceman
Portadown is in the middle of the map. No mention of it on the Aircoach website though.
From CIE
Dublin Connolly -> Portadown 11/04/2005
0935-1109
1100-1234
1320-1454
1520-1654
1650-1816
Portadown -> Dublin Connolly 11/04/2005
2038-2215
(Kinda fecked for getting back)
Directions also help
Shamrock Park is the home of Portadown Football Club
It is located on the Brownstown Road in Portadown, above the Mahon Industrial Estate and to the left of the Peoples Park! Im liking the sound of Portadown a bit more now![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
I wonder will the Rebel Army chant be misunderstood...?
If they lose Vinny Arkins will be lot poorer side.
[SIZE=1]Might as well be the first to say this...[/SIZE]
Group of Death!![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Sorry to but in and all but have you any idea how much a return to portadown from Connolly would cost? I can't find it on the website anywhere.Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
you can get the one rail ticket from cork to portadown which includes the bus from hueston to connolly station. Try www.irishrail.ieOriginally Posted by Slash/ED
First Division Champions
Damn right - he's a legend!!Originally Posted by pete
ANYONE INTERESTED IN TRAVELLING BY TRAIN CLICK HERE - It shows the details for the train leaving Cork @ 9am and arriving in Portadown @ 4.54pm, this includes one change of trains in Dublin, for which the bus tickets are included.
Last edited by adamd164; 28/01/2005 at 5:33 PM.