Thread: LFC to retrun to Hogan Park

LFC to retrun to Hogan Park

Limerick FC have today declared that ambitious plans for the future will be announced at a Press Conference, taking place at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, at 6:15 pm on Wednesday next, January 5th.

Items on the agenda include the unveiling of the new first team manager, together with details of ambitious plans for development of the recently....more
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

thanks francis

ahh thanks dude couldnt do the link nice one

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    ahh thanks dude couldnt do the link nice one
    dont know what you ment by that geal353, but for anyone who couldnt go thru that link heres the full text:

Limerick FC have today declared that ambitious plans for the future will be announced at a Press Conference, taking place at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, at 6:15 pm on Wednesday next, January 5th.

Items on the agenda include the unveiling of the new first team manager, together with details of ambitious plans for development of the recently secured Hogan Park, which will see Limerick FC return to the ground they occupied from the mid 80’s until a few seasons ago.

An announcement will also be made regarding the Under 21 side, and new signings, both on and off the pitch.

The consortium, led by businessman Danny Drew, is very excited and optimistic about the future of Limerick FC. There has already been significant financial investment from the new owners, with more to follow, and no stone will be left unturned in the quest to return Limerick to its rightful place in the top flight.

“This is indeed a milestone in the history of Limerick FC. I firmly believe that as Irelands third city, but its sporting capital, Limerick must be represented among the elite in Irish soccer once again. The proper financial and managerial structures are now in place to really make this work, and I’m very excited to be involved in shaping the future of Limerick FC.”
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

.................................................. .........

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis
    “This is indeed a milestone in the history of Limerick FC. I firmly believe that as Irelands third city, but its sporting capital, Limerick must be represented among the elite in Irish soccer once again. The proper financial and managerial structures are now in place to really make this work, and I’m very excited to be involved in shaping the future of Limerick FC.”

Fair play lad ... thats what we like to hear !!

What a wonderful day.

A few seasons and we will be scrounging for tickets for a big European game at Rathbane. The rugby fans might need something else to shout for at that stage (only kidding - plenty of room for a Heineken Cup along with an eL Championship in the city).

By the way, we need a new name for that ground. Could interest be generated in the city by starting a campaign to name it. Get us onto the news pages for a while anyway and let the council blow off some steam.

Great days.

John D, tell them to get the season tickets on sale asap!
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

30 Posts
    Great news for the Lims, I'm delighted about all this. I just live around the corner from the Lodge, Elm Park (cardboard city) and might very well pop up to say Hi to the lads, slk, Blue is Beautiful, gael353 over a pint.

btw, Pat looks to be staying at Waterford. the Club relased a statement today on www.btid.tk, IBSC website on the players who have left and Pat's name is not on the 'OUT' list.

two months

thanks partizan, and those "players out" thing was posted two months ago so....if pat hasn't signed yet etc etc ill let you know tomorrow after tonights signings are announced.

How many players are expected to sign tonight lads??Hopefully Pat is back..Is Paul Finnucane staying?? hopefully because they are an excellent partnership

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    thanks partizan, and those "players out" thing was posted two months ago so....if pat hasn't signed yet etc etc ill let you know tomorrow after tonights signings are announced.
    Kevin O'Brien has been added to the list if you look closely. well I might just hop along up meself to check it all out.

Colin Heffernan is Pat's best buddy and his aquisition by Rennie was double pronged, good player and a little incentive to keep Pat. All shall be revealed tonight.

q music

dum dum dooooooowhhhhhh! lol roll on tonight everyone has to wear some EL kit if not ill be there to sell some to ye

congrats. delighted to see thing moving in the right direction for ye. here's to a munster derby in limerick next season in the premier

Well Done

Good to see Limerick back up an running again. Limerick need a good team with a good ground. Best Wishes.

Clones Road Casual

congrats lads heres hoping for promotion for ye! that 250/1 betlooks excellent value all a sudden!

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Yeah as above all the best lads good to see things working out for you at last
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Thanks Lads for all the best wishes.
    No names were mentioned "on the record" last night but expect they will be revealed soon, Derek mcCarthy is back though !

Most of the first Team were there along with a lot of Junior Players who were all meeting NOC (Noel O'Connor) on a one to one basis. The New Manager spoke about the need for Local Players and players playing to their potential.

Not a lot of detail other than what we already knew came out of the meeting. 7,000 all seater stadium in approx 3-5 yrs. This year we are going to have 600 seats and will be playing in Hogan Pk from the start of the season. Friday Night fotball is proposed as well. Shuttle Buses for supporters from West and South of the County as well as Ennis will be provided this season. Nice attendance of Supporters there amongst the Press (Echo,Leader,Star, Sun, 95Fm) reporters.

All in all an optimistic evening and new owners seem very approachable and want to have a close working relationship with the Supporters Club.

All the best

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Wink any extra news

just wondering any news from yesterday on players coming in and players going out,will limerick have their own official web site,whos with noel o connor,any mention of managers for u21 and u18,roll on the good times:

[QUOTE=JohnD]All in all an optimistic evening and new owners seem very approachable and want to have a close working relationship with the Supporters Club.[QUOTE]

Good news John - a strong/stronger supporters club is still very important.

By the way - any chance of a bus from Cork?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Sorry to have mised your call last night LFC in Exile. Hope you were kept up to date by some of the lads.

As we will have a U21 team next year there will lots of new players coming in. As I said earlier a lot of Junior lads were there last night who with last years squad and new faces coming in will make up the numbers. I see Kevin O'Brien is looking to move for Waaaterford would be a good signing for us. I remember him scoring a peach in the Jacks a few years back.

The Rumour mill has it that Sweeney , D. Warren, Paddy P are all coming to Limerick.

There will be a new guy over the Program with some input from the SC , He posts on here quite a bit
    Also an offical website is going to be setup which the SC will have a link off to a new SC website.Kinda like a Portal if you get my drift.

We will not have an U18 team next season but will have in the future. We will be competing in the U21 league and no managers have been announced yet.

Thats all I can think off at the mo I will post later if more stuff comes to mind.

All the best

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    Sorry to have mised your call last night LFC in Exile.

The Rumour mill has it that Sweeney , D. Warren, Paddy P are all coming to Limerick.
    Thanks John, got the low down off Deise. As for the rumour mill - if we got two out of those three we would be laughing. As I suggested Warren on this board a few weeks ago I will take the credit for it (since it couldn't be anything to do with certain peoples links to Cork City). You could make my day entirely by rounding that to a nice foursome with Stevo. Or am I just getting too greedy. Happy days!

A suggestion for the SC as well is to try and get some singing/chanting going at home games. We are good at away games but get all shy when we are at home.

Good news as long as all goes to plan. Very positive meeting with the exception of the moron from the schoolboys leagues who only ever seems to turn up at these meetings to whinge like a little b!tch. I find it very hard to listen to someone who attends more meetings than matches.

Squad-wise things are looking promising. Everyone cross your fingers.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004