Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Worst Fans?

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    I'm guessing here Colm but was there not an occasion last season where there was about 8000 at a European match and then the next home league game there was "only" about 1500 (most other teams would still love that).

I can't remember the opposition but I'm sure City got beat 1-0 and it was lashing down all night, might've been Bohs?? I can remember a thread where some of ye were moaning about it.
    Yes it was a game against Bohs, in between the Malmo games, and most people got f*cking pneumonia for their troubles.... . A downpour all day long, ****ed down all through the game, City dominated the entire match, yet Grant got a poxy goal before half time to win it. And yes, all this in front of about 1800 people.....

Dundalk fans. For years they were always there or thereabouts but they had pathetic support. The towns obsession with wankpool is nauseating as well. But what clinched it for me was one of the last times we were there and after the game taking down my Rovers TRICOLOUR when 2 local scummers spat on it

Also b**z fans. Absolutely ****s with their casual crap and they even have a flag to celebrate their "casualness". How cringe inducing. Feel sorry for their normal fans who are outnumbered by some prime waste.

But truly I love all God's children

429 Posts
    Was'nt to fond of Rovers fans a few years ago when they came to Ballybofey in the cup , after the game they proceeded to jump on and kick cars.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Dundalk fans. The towns obsession with wankpool is nauseating as well.
    So ya seen a few too many lads with Liverpool jerseys on, and all of a sudden the whole town is some sort of little scouse land
    God knows what you could call Dublin if thats the case

have to be waterford fans
    for a local derby in the cross, they travel very bad in n umbers in comparison to the amount of city fans that travel.its only twice a year for fock sake
    We can't get them to attend games in the RSC but yet you want them to travel to Turners Cross.Get real they'd have nose bleeds if they crossed the county boundary!!!!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Sorry, but that has to be one of the stupidest posts ever on this board. We (and Dublin City fans) are the worst fans because we've never gotten a police escort?! You're in danger of stereotyping Rovers fans as fans who enjoy getting into trouble and take pride in needing police attention. You're also largely confusing "worst fans" with "fewest fans".

I'll let you away with it a bit because it was half four and drink might have been involved...
    So you would rather attack the poster, rather than the post. My last post had nothing to do with drink, whether it was at 4.30am, or 4.30pm.

You misunderstood me also. I awarded the title of worst fans to both clubs because they have very few fans, and what fans they have are as quiet as a mouse during the entire game. They bring zero atmosphere to any game their team plays in. It must be very disheartening for both clubs' players knowing that even for home games, the away team always has more fans, because they don't have enough fans of their own to support them.

No, we don't enjoy the label we get, and the negative publicity we attract, especially as 95% of the fans never cause any trouble. But then again UCD and Home Farm's fans who attend their games don't have to be harassed by stewards, put in segregated areas of grounds, be asked to wait for the opposition fans to leave the ground before we can, or need police escorts after away games, because of the reputation of a small number of our fans. As they have so few fans, it's not worth the bother.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Cobh without a shadow of a doubt when they travel in numbers its like the little dredgings of the towns sewers being looked after by a handful of morons

Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    Was'nt to fond of Rovers fans a few years ago when they came to Ballybofey in the cup , after the game they proceeded to jump on and kick cars.
    Who us or Shams?

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    We can't get them to attend games in the RSC
    could be another reason why waterford have the worst fans

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers05
    what are you on about????? typical lims supporter
    Sorry but have to agree with him too when ye came up for a game at the Showgrounds before ye really disgraced yerselves . Drunken Hooligans!

3,489 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    So you would rather attack the poster, rather than the post. My last post had nothing to do with drink, whether it was at 4.30am, or 4.30pm.

My very first line said that it was the stupidest post I had ever read - how you interpret that as attacking the poster, I don't know.

You misunderstood me also. I awarded the title of worst fans to both clubs because they have very few fans, and what fans they have are as quiet as a mouse during the entire game.
    I understand you perfectly well. I said that that view was nonsense in terms of classifying us/Dublin City fans as the worst in the league. I said you were confusing "fewest" and "worst". I repeat it here just in case it had trouble getting through the first time.

But then again UCD and Home Farm's fans who attend their games don't have to be harassed by stewards, put in segregated areas of grounds, be asked to wait for the opposition fans to leave the ground before we can, or need police escorts after away games, because of the reputation of a small number of our fans. As they have so few fans, it's not worth the bother.
    Can't believe you actually wrote that again. Congratulations. You now have the two stupidest posts I have ever read. We had stewards kick some of out of Turner's Cross a few years ago for drinking in the stand - does that make us good fans now?

To even associate good fans with police escorts is a disgrace. Such posts and views have no place within the eL. The league have enough of problems as it is.

disgraced ye more like it!taking over yere shed was brilliant!!
    Ya for all two minutes, til we ran down and got ye out of there

I can't remember, what was the final score?
    Last edited by sligoman; 26/01/2005 at 7:41 PM.

ye won 3-2 when our keeper ****ed up and also ye were awarded a goal that never crossed the line.....

ramblers05 your making it sound like it was a big deal ye stood in the shed for two minutes. You must be a real hard man two minutes......

429 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Who us or Shams?
    It was the Shams
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

but honestly,ye 2 are the only ones who have had trouble with Cobh fans.
    We've had our fair share of bother with Cobh.I remember a Cup game down in Colman's couple of years ago(Kirby scored the winner from the spot for us,we won 1-0),there was a bit of bother in the ground and our bus was surrounded when we got back to it.All little scumbags ranging in age from 10-21+ armed with bricks and bottles.We got a Garda escort out of there but got stopped in the middle of town,one of the little scumbags accused 1 of our fans of assaulting him.The Gardai brought him onto both of our buses to identify his attacker,which he couldn't do.It later turned out it was 1 of his own lot assaulted him!!!!
    Another time up in the RSC(we were still in the First Division),some of them arrived down for a game(not too sure if it was a league game or League Cup),think it finished 2-2 with "Donuts" Golden scoring twice for them!!There was at least 6 of them removed from the ground!!!

As Lim till i die said
    Cobh without a shadow of a doubt when they travel in numbers its like the little dredgings of the towns sewers being looked after by a handful of morons

ye never bring fans from cobh anymore,where are yes now??

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu

A. My very first line said that it was the stupidest post I had ever read - how you interpret that as attacking the poster, I don't know.

B. I understand you perfectly well. I said that that view was nonsense in terms of classifying us/Dublin City fans as the worst in the league. I said you were confusing "fewest" and "worst". I repeat it here just in case it had trouble getting through the first time.

C. To even associate good fans with police escorts is a disgrace. Such posts and views have no place within the eL. The league have enough of problems as it is.

A. I consider the reference in your previous post, to drink being involved at the time of my earlier post, to be personally attacking the poster. You will find throughout these boards, that my posts have been submitted at or around that time. They are coherent, punctual, and can be understood. This is a 24-hour open forum, I can only post at those times, so what on earth has drink got to do with it??

B. Throughout this thread, many posters have named certain clubs for having worst fans based on their lack of numbers, and/or lack of noise. I selected two clubs for those reasons. What is confusing about that?

C. Since when did I associate good fans with police escorts? I was merely trying to explain, that our fans receive special treatment from certain clubs when we visit their grounds, based on the reputation of 5% of our support. Such treatment is unnecessary and unfair, to those of us who make up the law-abiding majority, who just want to watch the game, free of dramas, and distractions, like fans of other clubs.

I hope my latest post has cleared up any earlier confusion.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Who us or Shams?
    There's only one Rovers pal. If he had meant sligo he would have said so...........

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast