SHELBOURNE, simply they have something to shout about but you rearly here them at tolka.
To link with Tarzan's thread, who in your opinion are the worst fans?
I have got to say Athlone Town because the ones I've met act like little knackers.![]()
SHELBOURNE, simply they have something to shout about but you rearly here them at tolka.
First Division Champions
'sgotta be Shelbourne.
Then, what do you expect from a franchise?
Bring on the Donabate Dons!
the gypos.they epitomise the "you only sing when you're winning" type of fans
Galway United Supporters
They are obsessed with hating us and they act like a shower of knackers
Shelbourne Supporters
The Same as kevincronin2000 post
I think you're being harsh on Shels fans. There's not many of them, but that's hardly their fault. The lads who do get involved have come on leaps and bounds in terms of atmosphere.
Bohs are big-time 'sing when you're winning fans', but they are passionate. It's getting harder and harder to hate a group of fans who have such a comical ability to fight amongst themselves.
The fans I hate the most are probably the Cork fans who sit in the main stand. They are the ultimate 'sing when you're winning' crowd. Not a peep out of them until Cork score and suddenly their jumping around giving us the fingers and acting the hardman. Idiots. Waterford are like that too - must be a bogger thing.
[QUOTE=1 9 2 8]Galway United Supporters
They are obsessed with hating us and they act like a shower of knackers
Hello?was it the Sligo Rovers fans or the GUFC fans, who threw a rock thru the GUFC fans bus,on a trip to The Showgrounds,two years ago? An we're the ones that "act like a shower of knackers"?
My opinion of the team with the worst fans, has to be the Drogs, when we were up in o2 Park, as it was, we received alot of abuse and one or two of our lads got hit, after the game.
Best fans, has to be Finn Harps, with GUFC's biggest away fans attendence in Terryland Park, going to FHFC.
Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/
the worst shamrock rovers for their holligan element.
Bohs are the worst for the sing when you're winning element alright. I find it bizzare people say the Shels fans are bad for singing, of all the things you could level against us, but how and however.
Waterford. They do this eerie mute appreciation thing, in the first match down there last season it was like they were observing a 45 minutes' silence for the whole of the first half.
Revenge for 2002
cork.......
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
^^^ You've outdone yourself again there max![]()
Worst for me would be Waterford/Bohs, certainly athmosphere-wise. Im surprised with Bohs, as they were great to have around until recently. Waterford RSC is like a morgue.
At least Shams (whats left of them), and Shels make an effort colour and athmosphere-wise. SPA arent too bad either.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
[QUOTE=GalwayFrancis]Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
-Good comeback!. That was a bunch of young fellas I mean that's what they do and also the majority of young ones in Sligo are knackers anyway. No one was hurt on the bus were they?. Just a broken window
'My opinion of the team with the worst fans, has to be the Drogs, when we were up in o2 Park, as it was, we received alot of abuse and one or two of our lads got hit, after the game.'
Yawn, a bit of a generalisation there. Was talking to a few of galway fans when they were taking down flags and had a great chat to them and mixed well with them. Spot on blokes they were and im sure they thought the same about us.
Also there were stories of some supporters swapping scarves after the match too (a bit gay in my opinion)![]()
Worst fans? Here yis go:
http://www.photostor.com/image/3495/medium
D*ndalk fans fighting among themselves in Boriel during our cup tie with them.
I would say Dundalk, a little too hostile, remind me of the Turkey fans on the TV (no offence to any Turks).
"Worst" is probably unfair, as all clubs have a group who put in an effort and try their best. However, I would have to go for Waterford. They have a loud, noisy and hardworking group of about 20(?), who try to get some atmosphere going, but the rest just sit there, and then if Waterford score, turn on visiting fans and start giving the finger etc. When Waterford are getting beaten, they are very quick to leave as well.
Dundalk sometimes, though its only when all the little 6 can **** heads that go to the odd game. more of an irratation really
Bohs fans. Heard they are selling the naming rights to Dayler. Massey Funeral Directors should look into it
I wish !!!Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
Sounds a bit like us to be honest.We travel in good numbers but theres usually only a few of us interested in getting much of an atmosphere goingOriginally Posted by patsh
If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.