He didn't steal anything.
As he says on the $hels board, 'I unfortunately mirrored it a little too well ...'![]()
Are you implying Shelbourne are above international copywrite law?Originally Posted by Pablo
We're more powerful then the ****ing mafia if you believe posts on here![]()
He didn't steal anything.
As he says on the $hels board, 'I unfortunately mirrored it a little too well ...'![]()
I can't believe the starter of this thread was enough of a sad ******* to spend the money on an international call to actually ring up this crowd, jesus christ![]()
well, I'll echo that Shels mans comment. I think that he's allowed his explaination and it was damn right petty to ring England trying to get one over a eL fan who's doing his club a fine favour by producing a good site. Very dissappointed in you. Club rivalry is all well and good but that's too much.
Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
Strachan:"Velocity"
From the Shelbourne site: "The problem was I did like the Premium Ad idea. I unfortunately mirrored it a little too well, but I didn't take their images. I don't think any of the clubs were having a Shelbourne Casino Night or Dinner Dance? Eitherway I have changed it. I guess the point is "Is the one up there legal to have" Its an ad. Rectangle in shape, advertising an event. I can't think of any other splash screen design other than a circle maybe? Anyways I have changed it accordingly but I can show anyone interested, the Photoshop PSD file with the composition of the images. The other problem is the Premiem TV sites use IMPACT font on images. I too was using it. If I re-use impact am I breaching copyright. The one up now cant possibly be considered under their realm of copyright."
Well fair play to ya, I only copied the nike logo for my new company because I like the idea lolCopyright my old son you might have heard of it you cant just go around thinking things are nice and blatantly copying it ! !
The reason I did it was plain and simple I am sick of Shelbourne Football Club and Ollie Byrne thinking they can get away with anything. It's not bitter or twisted I would simply say its getting even after Ollies comments last season and if you want to try break down why I did look no further than Ollie "ex con" Byrne because that man is a bigot towards my club and our fans !
"Goin down the Phibsboro Road " "Bohs til I die"
if ever there was a thread that shows up why people think the EL and its supporters are whingers and a joke its this one.
My jaysus u wouldn`t see pettyness like this in a schoolyard
we all have problems with people/clubs in the league but ringing up a foreign company and trying to rat up a genuine EL man whose doing a great job with the shels site is disgraceful. sites like that need to be encouraged not shut down !
You do realise Ollie Byrne has nothing to do with that website whatsoever and rarely even visits it? I doubt he even knows about what happened and if he did he's probably laughing at the money you wasted ringing an English company to be a sad *******.Originally Posted by dougdub
Yeah, I mean you wouldn't see anything so petty being posted in English football forums or even in the General Football forum here....Originally Posted by stickyjoe
The thing is though, I bet if it were Bohs that were "mirroring it too well"Originally Posted by stickyjoe
someone from $hel$ (probably the convict himself) would be ringing up England, and then the media over here.
Ollie fought the law and the law won.
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
No, no they wouldn't. Nobody would care.Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
[SIZE=5]""Same old Shelbourne always cheating" [/SIZE]
Oh by the way the call was free ! It was on a company mobile !
I hardly think that claim stands up......Originally Posted by Slash/ED
I do, it would be of no benefit to Shels at all so Ollie and co. wouldn't be interested. In fact, this whole thing seems to be over 'getting Ollie' which is what makes it so laughabley feeble, I doubt Ollie even knows about it. It's a website run by fans.Originally Posted by patsh
I can't believe you took the time to ring them - you're possibley the saddest ******* I've ever seen on the internetOh by the way the call was free ! It was on a company mobile !And christ that is some claim to make, but I think it might well be true.
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Slash ... cant help thinking that you are a tad biased though !!![]()
That's true but I'm not the only one who's saying that to be fair. I just find it amazing really, and I thought I'd too much time on my hands!Originally Posted by A face
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
I did too...... it thought it was "school yard" tactics, it totally reminded me of one of those cheesy little pranks ...... and i loved it
..... it was brilliant and brighten up my day !! You have to have laughed at it yourself !!
I hope that if any good has come out of this whole business is that Shelbourne Football Club will sit up and take notice that people are watching and even something as little as this can cause a stir.
I wonder what I will unearth next ??
Oh and can I have a receipt with that please Mr Byrne![]()
A life ??Originally Posted by dougdub
ha ha !! Says a Dundalk fan !! What will you unearth next a proper team lol![]()
Again do you even realise it's a site run by fans that "Mr Byrne" has nothing to do with and more than likely isn't aware what's happened? Sorry, I mean, yeah I bet he's gutted that the website he runs single handedly had to slightly alter it's entrance picture, he'll think twice before he messes with the mighty Bohs next time!Originally Posted by dougdub