Thread: brian buckley

brian buckley

i play and watch a lot of junior soccer and if limerick are trying to sign anyone in limerick junior soccer it has to be brian buckley of fairveiw a very good centre half that should be our first target. tommy barrett not good enough for LOI football ye might look at his goal scoring record and think he is great.e.g last season he scored 21 goals in the fai everyone thought that was amazing but people dont know he scored 6 against parkville 5 against shannon 4 against croom and so on. tommy does not score alot of goals again the likes of pike, balla, carew park, boro, park rgs

players that would be good for limerick id try and sign

robbie kell... brian bucley (fairview)
    martin o neill one of the best strikers in the league if not the best (pike rovers)
    pat mcgarry (pike rovers)
    davey ryan and ken mc... and tom daly (balla)

some got already

Of the players you mention there we have signed 3 of them already and a forth, Buskley might/could arrive later if asked due to his close association with another player we signed ie Barrett! Im not all for all these Balla players though, we especially dont want there fans lol

super blues

gale,is there something wrong with the Balla fans...???

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer
    gale,is there something wrong with the Balla fans...???
    I thought you'd have least spell my nick name right after looking at my posts for the alst few weeks. But anyway to your point if indeed it is one, why? whats it too ye?

tom daly for loi,wise up man!!

Quote Originally Posted by l.f.c......
    i play and watch a lot of junior soccer and if limerick are trying to sign anyone in limerick junior soccer it has to be brian buckley of fairveiw a very good centre half that should be our first target. tommy barrett not good enough for LOI football ye might look at his goal scoring record and think he is great.e.g last season he scored 21 goals in the fai everyone thought that was amazing but people dont know he scored 6 against parkville 5 against shannon 4 against croom and so on. tommy does not score alot of goals again the likes of pike, balla, carew park, boro, park rgs

players that would be good for limerick id try and sign

robbie kell... brian bucley (fairview)
    martin o neill one of the best strikers in the league if not the best (pike rovers)
    pat mcgarry (pike rovers)
    davey ryan and ken mc... and tom daly (balla)

You must not be watching that much of Junior soccer cos Barrett only got 9 or 10 goals last year in the fai and i dont think any against the teams u mentioned ..21 over the last 3 or 4 years that he is with the view maybe,Buckley and Kelliher are class But i dont think that Daly would cut it cos he seems to freeze in big Junior games..I think Davey Ryan is an excellent signing for Limerick as he is Brilliant and still only 17.I dont think O'neil would cut it in Loi.He doesent score enough at Junior Level and he chain smokes.Dave O'grady in Midfield with Pike is a fine player and i think he would be a better signing, But I think its time to bring in more players wit LOI experience before we start looking at more Junior players maybe with the exception of Buckley who has big game experience and is an excellent defender

super blues

gael,Just wondering why your highlighting Balla fans, have you something against them???I thought all limerick fans from wherever they were from are welcome at limerick matchs!!!

Ya it would be nice to get some of the balla fans up because they sing a song or two and have a good craic ..They wouldent even have to change there anthem "here here the blues are here"

super blues

totaly agree with you clownboy..bring on the BALLA BOYS!!!!!!!

ooop

yea sorry lads your all totally right i was maybe i was genralising a tad. But Balla do, as im sure do most clubs have a scum eliment following but take it from me im from that part of the city and ppl from over here never travel to Rathbane anyway (even is there was a bus provided) so my org statement is rubbish, sorry again.
    Last edited by gael353; 19/01/2005 at 11:24 AM.

clownboy you dont have a clue i was at the fai junior cup fianl last year in waterford when tommy barrett got man of the match and the man called out over the loud speaker what tommy did in this years fai a total of 21 goals on route to the fianl and anyone who was at that match and stayed on untlil fairview got the cup would know what im talking about

check your facts

trevor
    Quote Originally Posted by clownboy
    Ya it would be nice to get some of the balla fans up because they sing a song or two and have a good craic ..They wouldent even have to change there anthem "here here the blues are here"
    do they not sing "the balla boys are on the **** again" anymore?

and does any other team sing "we hate balla and we hate balla".

Quote Originally Posted by l.f.c......
    clownboy you dont have a clue i was at the fai junior cup fianl last year in waterford when tommy barrett got man of the match and the man called out over the loud speaker what tommy did in this years fai a total of 21 goals on route to the fianl and anyone who was at that match and stayed on untlil fairview got the cup would know what im talking about

check your facts

Oh right statto ..I have searched through Limerick Leader archives and found an article from May 15th which proves that u dont have a clue at all.They dident even play the teams that u mentioned above in last years fai...let alone the amount of goals..so u say u go to a lot of matches ..well so do i but i actually watch them.Looking forward to your Response Statto..Facts only please...Link below

http://www.limerick-leader.ie/issues...5/sport05.html

Quote Originally Posted by trevor
    do they not sing "the balla boys are on the **** again" anymore?

and does any other team sing "we hate balla and we hate balla".

Ya they still sing that alright..Good crowd generally

Calling LFC...Im still waiting for you to reply with the Facts.I have checked mine like you asked and gave you the correct answers and backed them up..Any more lies to spout out eh Statto.