18. Leopardstown Races
    19. skiing holidays
    20. golf at the K-Club
    21. Tarquin making the hockey team
    22. Gurvin making the rowing team
    23. National Gala Lunchtime Symphony Orchestra
    24. Dinner Jackets
    25. Mummsie mashed on Prozac in the afternoon

26 : growing up to do traffic reports on 2fm.

430 Posts
    I knew you would like it
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    I knew you would like it
    Like it?
    Love it.
    And don't forget
    62. CORK boy !

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Ya left out The Saw Doctors, balin' hay, Garth Brooks, The Late Late Show, the list of bereavements read out on South-East Radio every morning (anyone from County Wexford will agree with me here!) . . . and goin' for a big 99 in the evenin's. Jaysus I miss home . . .
    And what about Tony Kehoe and his brilliant request show thats alway on the radio when you come home from mass on a sunday. Or Alan Maguire debating the big issues with some of the greatest minds of the 21st century on weekday mornings. Or the big night out in Coppers and Rody's before the big hurling matches. I'm never leaving home.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    Or the big night out in Coppers and Rody's before the big hurling matches. I'm never leaving home.
    Has been better craic in the Barge followed by Tramco of late, know whum sayin'?
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

> > The art of being a culchie
    > >
    > > 01) - Thou shalt drink only pints and/or "whiskey."
    > > 02) - Thou shalt always ate the skin of yer rasher.
    > > 03) - Thou shalt always stand at the back during mass,
    > > or even better,in the porch talking.
    > > 04) - Thine Wife shalt emulate Biddy from Glenroe.
    > > 05) - Thou shalt emulate Miley.
    > > 06) - Thou shalt "Suck Diesel."
    > > 07) - Thou shalt pretend to know all about "The Headage."
    > > 08) - Thou shalt look after your tractor better than your car.
    > > 09) - Thou shalt have no "Revershing" lights or number plate
    > > on your trailers.
    > > 10) - Thou shalt display a "Travellin' to Flavin" sticker on
    > > the back window of all vehicles.
    > > 11) - Thou shalt wear your Ivomec Pour-On fleece with pride.
    > > 12) - Thou shalt not use but half-inch Wavin or
    > > "a good Sally Rod" for beatin cattle.
    > > 13) - Thine sons shall play GAA.
    > > 14) - Thine daaawwwthur shall marry the local centhur-forward.
    > > 15) - Thou shalt hold regular arguments with d'telly.
    > > 16) - Thou shalt reminisce the Fair Day, the Threshing,
    > > Kickin' Cabbages and the Corncrake.
    > > 17) - Thou shalt know a Mickeen Tomeen Joe and a
    > > Paddy Joe Paaaack from "the top of the parish."
    > > 18) - Thou shalt ate "Hang Sangwiches" at all GAA matches.
    > > 19) - Thou shalt hate "Those Backstard the Tans".
    > > 20) - Thou shalt be edumacated by the Chrissshtian Brethers.
    > > 21) - Thou shalt pronounce 'Yellow' as Yolla'.
    > > 22) - Thou shalt carry the A.I. Man's mobile number on you at all
    times.
    > > 23) - Thou shalt not visit Dublin (except to Croker and to
    > > bring the wife shoppin' on the 8th of December ).
    > > 24) - Thou shalt not fail to attend the Ploughing Championships
    > > and all Steam Rallies.
    > > 25) - Thou shalt always know how to reek turf bether
    > > than thine Neighbour.
    > > 26) - Thou shalt use balin' twine to hold up thine trousers.
    > > 27) - Thou shalt not ever visit the dentist.
    > > 28) - Thou shalt not miss an episode of "The Weather".
    > > 29) - Thou shalt have many many injuries from "that Hooooor of a
    > > Charlois I got from that cowboy calf-dealer."
    > > 30) - Thou shalt wear cap crooked.
    > > 31) - Thou shalt love all Big John Wayne's films, especially "The Quiet
    > > Man."
    > > 32) - Thine son shall be nicknamed "Bungalow," 'cos "he's got
    > > nothin'upstairs."
    > > 33) - Thou shalt shoot stray dogs.
    > > 34) - Thou shalt drown cats.
    > > 35) - Thou shalt think all Lesbians are from Lesbania.
    > > 36) - Thou shalt annually run the tractor off the end of the pit
    > > when tramping silage.
    > > 37) - Thou shalt taste all barrels of Molasses.
    > > 38) - Thou shalt think it's great craic to ring PJ and roar into the
    > > phone while he's with "the bit of stuff."
    > > 39) - Thine favourite chat-up line shalt be "Howya fixshed for a bit
    > > a howya goin' on ?" whilst winking like an epileptic.
    > > 40) - Thou shalt paint "Whatever County for Sam!" on all of your round
    > > bales.
    > > 41) - Thou shalt never leave the country.
    > > 42) - Thou shalt have a Heinz-57 mongrel of a dog which is good
    > > for nothin' except terrorising the neighbour's sheep.
    > > 43) - Thou shalt only bathe on a Sathurday niyat, using only carbolic
    > soap
    > > 44) - Thou shalt read the Farmer's Journal.
    > > 45) - Thou shalt always support your County GAA team whilst
    > > curshing them for being "pure ****e" at every given opportunity.
    > > 46) - Thine sweet of choice shall be either Ritchies After-Dinner
    > > Mints or Silvermints.
    > > 47) - Thou shalt only be aware of strippers of the bovine kind.
    > > 48) - Thou shalt refer to Soccer as "The Foreign Game."
    > > 49) - Thou shalt always sing to dirty line to "Alice."
    > > 50) - Thou shalt always receive Communion on the tongue, licking
    > > the priest's hand in the process.

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    Has been better craic in the Barge followed by Tramco of late, know whum sayin'?
    True, anywhere in that general area is always good before the big matches in Croker. Thats where you'll meet a proper girlfriend and not some dolly bird wearin fake tan. Real salt of the earth people.

Cant forget Quinns on the day itself either.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    I don't know about anything else, but that list and particularly number 41 brought to mind one person................Mr Pat O'Banton!! Yeeeeeoooooo!

Ad number 56 to him as well.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Ad number 56 to him as well.
    ...14 as well
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    ...14 as well
    That does impress you much

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    And what about Tony Kehoe and his brilliant request show thats alway on the radio when you come home from mass on a sunday. Or Alan Maguire debating the big issues with some of the greatest minds of the 21st century on weekday mornings. Or the big night out in Coppers and Rody's before the big hurling matches. I'm never leaving home.
    There's memories, Tony Kehoe's "Pop-a-larra-tee Top Ten" of a week night, after John Jude Doyle's "Equestrian Report". Endless Richie Kavanagh songs- South East Radio never extended it's sympathy to those who's evenings were bereaved.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    1.CORK
    2.CORK
    3.CORK
    4.CORK