Thread: Farewell to a legend

Farewell to a legend

I'm not sure if a previous thread was begun on Jamie Redknapp but as a Spurs fan, I'd just like to say thank you and farewell to the great man. Never has the club seen such a gentleman and inspiring figure as Jamie Redknapp. He's a true legend. I'm sure I speak for everyone on foot.ie when I wish him all the best at Southampton. Thanks for the memories Jamie.

Here's hoping that Michael Brown can fill the void left by our former club captain.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

'Legend' is a bit strong now... His best years were at the pool. Wish him the best at southampton though, great move for him, his dads a great manager.

and i thought this thread would be bout patrick j
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    and i thought this thread would be bout patrick j
    Patrick J is more of a legend in my book than Jamie Redknapp. Who he anyway?
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

A footballer Ive always admired.

Compare and contrast him with Becks.

Both have high profile wives, but Redknapp has stayed out of the limelight with his far more gorgeous wife.

If it wasnt for the injury vs S Africa in 1997 who knows what heights Redknapp would have gone to. Hope he does great at Southampton, starting with being injury-free.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    Both have high profile wives, but Redknapp has stayed out of the limelight with his far more gorgeous wife.
    agreed. seems like a sound bloke

Red-krapp

Good attitude, limited ability. A bit like meself, but I'll not bore ye with the details of my own - rather limited - semi-pro career.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

So you're comparing yourself to Jamie Redknapp, PP?!

His best days were behind him a long time ago but his old man might get the best out of him again.Great player though who's career was destroyed by injury.

I think Harry has him playing the hard man role at the moment because Jamie was really getting stuck in on his debut game.
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    So you're comparing yourself to Jamie Redknapp, PP?!
    I'm not half as good-looking as Redknapp the younger, I'm afraid. And I haven't even asked Mrs PP for her opinion on that. (although if she compares me to Harry, it'll be Cardboard City for herself tonight... )

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Here's hoping that Michael Brown can fill the void left by our former club captain.
    But, with Anderton and now Redknapp gone, who will fill the void on the treatment table?
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

^^^

"Sick-note" and "Out Patient".

Spurs will save millions.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Foot.ie! Jamie Redknapp- a true legend of the game.

And so say all of us PM! Despite having played for the Red Sh!te I have the utmost admiration for Jamie..... and his wife . He's made a major impact within the past decade. His footballing contributions are also impressive I suppose. I reckon Redknapp Senior has made one very astute signing in Redknapp Junior. Despite been a midfielder I believe he is the perfect replacement to fill the void left by striker James Beattie and Jamie's experience should be enough steer the Saints to safety. Spurs loss is Saints gain!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    I believe he is the perfect replacement to fill the void left by striker James Beattie
    Redknapp is nowhere near as fat as Beattie, so there's still a bit of a void left to fill

I'm not sure if a previous thread was begun on Jamie Redknapp but as a Spurs fan, I'd just like to say thank you and farewell to the great man. Never has the club seen such a gentleman and inspiring figure as Jamie Redknapp. He's a true legend. I'm sure I speak for everyone on foot.ie when I wish him all the best at Southampton. Thanks for the memories Jamie.

Come on PM, you know as well as I know that the only legends that have been down at White Hart Lane in the last 13 years have been Chas 'n' Dave.

Spuuuuurs are on dare waaay ta Weeembleeey.

BTW how come those two and the gezzer with the pork pie hat have not had a record out for years.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Not until I watched him at St Mary's on Wednesday did I realise how good he actually is. Never really paid much attention to him at Liverpool or Spurs, but now he's with us, I think he's going to be great for us.

Now, if I could only find where Louise sits....
    My other posts are intelligent and witty. This one is an exception.

www.kerins.org

Playstation Network: DanK_SFC

60 Posts

I'm a Spurs fan myself and although Rednapp comes across as a decent individual and good pro, his contribution to Spurs has been minimal. He spent most of his time at the club on the treatment table. I doubt if he even played 50 times for Spurs. I think Stephen Carr would have been more deserving of your accolades, having been at Spurs for over 12 years and playing about 200 league games. Rednapp is lucky to be still playing with the injuries he has had and I doubt if he will be still playing this time next year.
    Always look on the bright side of life

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Come on PM, you know as well as I know that the only legends that have been down at White Hart Lane in the last 13 years have been Chas 'n' Dave.
    What about Warren Mitchell - I was there once when he was presented at half time, he got booed by the oh so intelligent Spurs fans who didn't cop the fact that Warren Mitchell supports Spurs, while it was Alf Garnett who supports West Ham

BTW how come those two and the gezzer with the pork pie hat have not had a record out for years.
    2011 is their next scheduled release

Doesn't Brucie 'Good game! Good game!' Forsythe go down there a bit of tap-dancing?
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

'true legend' - Yeah of course he is, COP ON, hes the most over rated injury prone midfielder Spurs have ever had (apart from Anderton)

'memories' - Really? He did knack all with the Yidos so I don't know what memories you're talking about mate !!! well except getting booked most weeks because he's now too slow.

On the other hand we all know hes a sound bloke and his wife is bleedin' massive