Thread: Drums

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    Waltons are one of their suppliers, so they got it cheap!
    Lucky yous... That sponsership go down the pan no that your gone down the pan!! P.S. Not having a go at DC or supporters for once! Us bray fans know what it's like down there.....
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Lucky yous... That sponsership go down the pan no that your gone down the pan!! P.S. Not having a go at DC or supporters for once! Us bray fans know what it's like down there.....
    no still very much there

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    yeah, agreed. derry fans- what kind if drum is that one, and where did ye get it?!
    2nd hand from the AOH....
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Nah, although a few lippy Corkies nearly acquired some distinctive drum-based headgear last year.

The drum is a bit of a sore subject round these parts, ever since Breifne managed to break the strap somehow

The drum has been fixed since the Longford game.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    I know, I was sitting in your vehicle watching you fix it

Good work on the St. Paul's link-up, btw! I shall have more to say on the matter before the weekend's out.
    Last edited by Sheridan; 16/01/2005 at 12:00 AM.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

I never saw any DC fans at any of our games

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    I never saw any DC fans
    never mind the rest of that sentence

You must be blind and deaf, I banged the drum so hard it nearly broke. There was approx 40 Dubs for that game, I reckon we made more noise than the whole Longford crowd which seemed to be made up of school kids who spent more time chasing each other around than watching the game.

You must be blind and deaf, I banged the drum so hard
    I'm pretty sure im not blind and deaf.

There was approx 40 Dubs for that game
    40 dubs thats funny.

There was approx 40 Dubs for that game,
    is that including max power?

1,104 Posts
    Come off it there was never 40, about ten I'd say including one lad in front of me banging his drum to mighty fine effect, the only one chanting at all as far as I could see 'CITY! CITY! BANG BANG', im only slaggin lads before ye get too offended..Agreed about the kids though, that's what happens when kids are free, that game was particularly bad, I couldn't stand any more background chit chat of who was shifting who

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    Come off it there was never 40, about ten I'd say
    Right, OK, lets have a count, There was me and the drum(that's 2), Two of my kids(that's four), Sheridan(that's five), the Chairman and family(wife, daugther and freind)(that's 9),Cottsy's dad(thats 10), some injured DC players(that's 13), The club photographer(that's 14) anyway you get the jist.

Me & Danny

I was in Flancare Park twice last season, for the League Cup clash game, and the first league game, the 0-0 draw.

There were a few Dublin City supporters at both games (approx 15 - 20). There were more at the second game, derek and sheridan included, i couldn't make it unfortunately.

That's hilarious!!
    You are actually able to compile a list of the names of all the fans who went to an away game!
    And how do the club photographer, injured players and the chairman count as supporters?!!
    Poor old Dublin City!
    Champions!

1,104 Posts
    Fair enough there was more than ten then, I wasn't counting players and officials, or the Seery family..I wasn't being anti DC I just genuinely didnt reckon there was anywhere near 40 there

Dont forget the subsitutes bench, ye had at least 10 people there if you include the subs and the coaching staff
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    That's hilarious!!
    You are actually able to compile a list of the names of all the fans who went to an away game!
    And how do the club photographer, injured players and the chairman count as supporters?!!
    Poor old Dublin City!
    More importantly - how does the buckin' drum count
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    More importantly - how does the buckin' drum count
    Yeah, you would have thought that would be the giveaway, but obviously concepts like self-deprecation, humour and basic reading comprehension haven't been rolled out country-wide yet.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Poor old Dublin City!
    next step is to start counting the flags and then the seats in the away end