name 3 ex liverpool players who have won premiership titles

Anelka, Dalglish and i dunno
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

1,104 Posts
    Paul Ince would be the other one

Desailly surely has all those medals

1,104 Posts
    He's never won the Premiership

what player was only capped once for england scored a hatrick on his debut and also saved a penalty and never player for england again?

Henry?
    Yes?
    No?
    Gameshow?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Henry has never won the champions league (yet....fingers crossed!)
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Quote Originally Posted by boc123
    Ye've probably all heard this one, but anyway....

Name the player(Only one player) who has the following medals:

World Cup Medal
    European Championship Medal
    Premiership Medal
    FA Cup Medal
    European Club Championship Medal

fabien barthez surely

dont think its barthez when did he win the fa cup ?

1,104 Posts
    Dont think he won the FA Cup..He definitely didnt actually, fecked if I know who it is

Edit: what gustavo says!

only 4 people have won the European Cup (Champions League) as both a player and a manager? The forth Guy is a Hungarian(?) whoose name I can't pronounce or spell but the other three are well known - who are they?
    Last edited by Karlos; 06/01/2005 at 1:22 PM. Reason: wrong numbers entered - apologies

Lads, try and put a bit of oder into this please. Try something like in this existing thread.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

well it has to be a french man cos they are only team to ahve won both european championships and world cup since the inception of the premiership . has to have played for arsenal blackburn or man united. can probably rule out blackburn therefore. has to have won the european cup which rules out the likes of pires vieira henry wiltord. god i dunno .

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    well it has to be a french man cos they are only team to ahve won both european championships and world cup since the inception of the premiership...
    Yer man who put the question has said the correct answer is Anelka...but it isn't, which means there probably isn't one, so it looks like he just put a wrong question. So I wouldn't waste too much time trying to work that one out!

Laurent Blanc

Silvestre???

Quote Originally Posted by KarlosIRL
    only 3 people have won the European Cup (Champions League) as both a player and a manager? The third Guy is a Hungarian(?) whoose name I can't pronounce or spell but the other two are well known - who are they?
    Johan Cryuff is one (Ajax - player and Barca coach)
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by inexile
    what player was only capped once for england scored a hatrick on his debut and also saved a penalty and never player for england again?
    If you say the Honey Monster in one of those annoying Suga Puff adverts I'm going to find where ever exile is and smack ya one
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Cryuff is 1

there are two other well-know players and managers - as I said can't remember the forth lads name

Page 23 of 43 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast