Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Deal in touble?

Deal in touble?

ok maybe im being a pessimist but Dec 1 has come and gone and no word on our deal whats up?

Hi There:

Strong rumours around that one of our Great Leaders "Eleven Players" is trying to get any much return from his "Investment" as is Possible and agraviting the situation in General to the extent of possibly Driving the new Investor from the club. If this is true it is a Disgrace. That Person is holding Limerick FC's Future to Ransom.

I am Calling for all Fans to Boycott all matches Next Season if this deal does not go through. Also We, as Supporters, should go to the Press and tell the whole story. I have already made initial contact pending the outcome of "Eleven Players" moves . That is How strongly I feel about it.

This is really serious.

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Simply I am going to say:

"I told you so."

I warned about this last year when O'Sullivan pulled the stunt with the limited company. I told the people who were willing to give it a chance that because of the structure of the limited company he could pull this sh!t.

I think it says an awful lot about the people who were involved that they would stoop so low. It is plain to see that they have zero moral fibre and absolutley no respect for the club.

They have messed up the club so badly and are now trying to grab as much as they can before they leave. An image of someone robbing a mugged corpse comes to mind....
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    I am Calling for all Fans to Boycott all matches Next Season if this deal does not go through. Also We, as Supporters, should go to the Press and tell the whole story. I have already made initial contact pending the outcome of "Eleven Players" moves.
    But of course if it doesn't go through there will be no matches next season to boycott.

I agree with what you are saying - it may be time for fan power if that could help the situation. It would also show the new administration that the fans want to help them and work with them. I'm willing to help out any way I can.

I think it is good that the incoming management can see that the SC is strong and well run.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Hi Lads: Open Letter to Present Owners

Have received a lot of calls this morning from any disgruntled LFC fans. We are LFC at the end of the Day and no one person is bigger than LFC.

Even Big Damien is fuming abut this and he will seek Counsel advice if this goes belly up. After all We voted not for a Limited company but for a Members club at that infamous meeting last year. Our Club has been Hijacked by "Eleven Men" aka the Moose and we will not stand idly by if that person does not do the decent thing and SELL now.

On behalf of the Supporters Club I urge the incumbent Guardians of the club to go now and stop squeezing the life from it. We will take any necessary action as we see fit if we do not get progress on this matter. There will be no Club next year if this deal goes through so Sell up now and let the new Owners take over before it's too late.

All the best

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Even Big Damien is fuming abut this and he will seek Counsel advice if this goes belly up.
    No pun intended?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

trevor

I am Calling for all Fans to Boycott all matches Next Season if this deal does not go through.
    how stupid. you call yourself a supporter?

If it falls thru i wonder will we go back to Mike cap in hand and beg him to come back?
    Last edited by jebus; 02/12/2004 at 12:55 PM. Reason: spelling mistake

Quote Originally Posted by trevor
    how stupid. you call yourself a supporter?
    I personally would agree with John D in his call for boycott if this takeover doesn't materialise because if it doesn't, then it will be down to people who will still hold the reins at the club, and it has already been proven that these individuals care for nobody but themselves.They have proven that by their actions in this instance.Why should anyone support them.

trevor:
    A boycott of an organisation is done when you don't agree with the methods in which the organisation is run. If you re-read the post John asks for fans to not go to the matches. Therefore he is not renouncing Limerick FC he is making a gesture to show his dissatisfaction with the club's operation.

It is not stupid to that.

What is stupid is coming in with less than ten posts and calling other fans and established members of this board stupid when from your post you clearly didn't understand the post.

I am also considering taking the same action. I sat through this season in the hope that better things are coming around the corner. If MOS continues in the actions he is taking, there will be no future for the club.

No-one on this board or anyone who went to Pike this season wants to see a season like that again. The players themselves, I'm sure are more than happy that it's over. If this deal goes through we should have some high quality players coming to the team next year. How many will turn up if next year is a re-run of last season?
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."

trevor
    Quote Originally Posted by deise deserter
    trevor:
    A boycott of an organisation is done when you don't agree with the methods in which the organisation is run. If you re-read the post John asks for fans to not go to the matches. Therefore he is not renouncing Limerick FC he is making a gesture to show his dissatisfaction with the club's operation.

It is not stupid to that.

What is stupid is coming in with less than ten posts and calling other fans and established members of this board stupid when from your post you clearly didn't understand the post.

I am also considering taking the same action. I sat through this season in the hope that better things are coming around the corner. If MOS continues in the actions he is taking, there will be no future for the club.

No-one on this board or anyone who went to Pike this season wants to see a season like that again. The players themselves, I'm sure are more than happy that it's over. If this deal goes through we should have some high quality players coming to the team next year. How many will turn up if next year is a re-run of last season?
    that makes no difference what so ever. what it adds up to is less supporters at the matches. do you think that will change anything? it hasnt for the past few years has it?

how many of you is there? (the supporters club - and with that i mean the diehards) about 10 of you? thats how many will commit to your boycott. and by the looks of it even your numbers dwindled this year.

just cos i havent posted often doesnt mean i havent been watching what you all have been saying. besides i prefer to go to the matches and imput into the club in a more positive way that posting nonsense on the web.

We all know that Michael O'Sullivan is the problem and I had hoped that he might be gone when I heard what was happening with the club over the weekend. I want him out and I'm willing to do whatever it takes, so if its a boycott then so be it. John, if there is anything I can do then please let me know. We should definitely go public with this, Michael does hate bad publicity. If contacting the press, its important to talk to them on the phone because if you email them I do know that they won't always read them straight away especially with the national press.

When refering back to the limited company, remember that all three said that they were not in this to make a profit when we questioned them. All money would go towards a new ground for the club. Some of us didn't believe Michael because as we have all learned he is two-faced. The man though obviously has no shame and as the unelected chairman clearly has his own agenda at heart rather than Limerick FC's best interest.

Trevor, no offence but what you posted is nonsense. The belief that because there are only a few of us that we are incapable of invoking change, making the public/press aware of what is going on and putting the spotlight on the club, is naive on your part. In recent times, with the formation of the supporters club, fans are taking a more active interest in the club. While you may be a passive supporter only interested in watching the matches, which is perfectly fine, there are some of us who are concerned with the affairs of the club. We have started to put the committee under scrutiny and question their actions, prior to the start of last season the then Mayor of Limerick, Dick Sadlier, had to mediate between the committee and the supporters club to resolve issues that had become public. We have put them under pressure and while we have not had the success we have desired, momentum is gathering and I think we may succeed in removing the likes of Michael O'Sullivan. I know that for example, such as Mike Kerley, that people are at different ends of the spectrum, but one thing that we are all in agreement is the importance of the new investors. If Michael O'Sullivan is going to put that in jeopardy for his own greed then we have no choice but to take action by any means necessary to prevent this. If the club continues under his leadership it will cease to exist and you won't have any matches to watch. Perhaps it is time for you to not just watch what is happening on the field but to take an interest in what is happening off the field as well.
    Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.

Good post Nempton. Agree with all points there.

Lads can someone please explain the ins and outs of this situation to me Im honestly really confused about the whole thing i just cant see the logic in Michael O sullivan holding out for more cash or whatever??? I mean technically unless sold to a new investor his share of the club is worthless is it not because they havent a hope of being allowed in the league next year with the current situation. I mean why try so hard to hold on to a worthless asset? it just doesn't make business sense or add up to me???

Quote Originally Posted by deise deserter
    It's totally irrelevant how many posts the guy has made Deise. By that logic anything that I say on this forum has to be accepted as gospel because I have far more posts than any other Limerick fan. Surely a more welcoming and less patronising attitude to newcomers should be employed both at Pike and here on the message board?

That said I think that any boycott will end in failure because I don't think that all the prominent fans will commit to it. It won't be a problem for me however, I leave on January 28th (booked my flight today) and will effectively be boycotting this season for the most part anyway.

Oh thank god i thought hed never be gone! Now ill be able to put some real talent into my car for away games (if the deal goes true) if not ill be following you over as i wont have a team to support!

SLK: Spot on. I was being condescending. I hope I was as condescending as that guy was idiotic. And I have always taken your posts as gospel....

Quote Originally Posted by Lim till i die
    Lads can someone please explain the ins and outs of this situation to me Im honestly really confused about the whole thing i just cant see the logic in Michael O sullivan holding out for more cash or whatever??? I mean technically unless sold to a new investor his share of the club is worthless is it not because they havent a hope of being allowed in the league next year with the current situation. I mean why try so hard to hold on to a worthless asset? it just doesn't make business sense or add up to me???
    this is not directed directly at you lim till i die but i used your comment to highlight some of the untruths being bandied about .

so called suporters should know that if it had not been for mos taking over and saving the club ye would nt have any club to support at all !!
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 3:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    holding out for more cash you are having a laugh you should try to know what your talking about before spouting off this rubbish . the deal is being delayed over the purchase of hogan park which the new guys are stalling over !!!. for the club to compete next year it has to be licenced to some one on the 13th of dec ,so the new guys have ask mos to stay on untill the deal has gone through !!.

all this running down of mos is sickening to me when you consider he isnt a multi milionare that bought the club , after fr joe left it in ruins with no pitch no money etc .( mos got the stand in hogan park all the work the floodlights all as just a supporter ) fr joe ruined the club and ran .

mos was asked to take over the club he has worked tirlessly for that club never taking a penny from it organising sponserchip deals getting a pitch helping to bring players like j sugrue s o mahony jalmard kusten etc .

when players had to be paid and the club had no money where did it come from ?? mos back pocket , he has invested thousands of pounds into the club .for a ordinary family man that has to work a full time job and try to run a club on his own simply because no one else would !!

so called suporters should know that if it had not been for mos taking over and saving the club ye would nt have any club to support at all !!

Are you MOS ??

Only kidding, fair play to the guy if he did all that, BUT the question is has the club moved on anywhere after fr. joe or is it in a worst off position now??

It must be "Eleven Men" Nobody could post like that unlike it was the real deal!!! Welcome to Foot.ie boy !!

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast