Page 9 of 21 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: New Shirts / Kit 2016

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    Massive improvement in Rovers' kit. Moving away from Warrior will do that, I suppose
    Warrior just started to use New Balance as their soccer brand... see Liverpool, Sevilla etc.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by refjohn View Post
    Very similar to the 2015 shirt. The pattern on the shoulder looks a bit strange.

2,446 Posts
    The number printed on the front looks awful.

675 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Very similar to the 2015 shirt. The pattern on the shoulder looks a bit strange.
    Looks almost identical to our previous Hummel kit a couple of years ago. Which is grand, cause I love those chevrons. If only it wasn't for...

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    It does. It really does.
    Last edited by SwanVsDalton; 15/12/2015 at 1:08 PM.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

288 Posts
    Double-figure squad numbers will look even worse

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    Looks almost identical to our previous Hummel kit a couple of years ago. Which is grand, cause I love those chevrons.
    That shirt was lovely. Hemmel's gear always looks decent.

Btw, ye do love the chevrons, between hummels shoulder logos, Diamond Corrugated's logo and I remember you had a 3rd sponsor on the back that had a chevron as well.
    I distinctly remember seeing it at the back of someone's shirt at the cup final v Pats in 2012.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

959 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Hmmm It would drive me mad not to have something opposite the crest when the brand is at neck and centre but i'm a tad OCD. I think it would look odd without anything where the number is with that layout.

474 Posts
    Wexford Youths have issued an update in regard to its 2016 kit. Looks like the bull has been dehorned, to put it mildly.

http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/latest...-jersey-update

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post
    Wexford Youths have issued an update in regard to its 2016 kit. Looks like the bull has been dehorned, to put it mildly.

Was it sold as the new season jersey? If so there could be some irate customers.

474 Posts
    Don't think the bull jersey was put on general sale.

2,446 Posts
    Limerick Under-19's wore this Hummel jersey against Cork in the under-19 final. Possibly the same kit for the first team in 2016?

1,025 Posts
    Better shot of it here. We have the number on the front also, but it looks way better than how the number looks on the Derry shirt. I think it's the stripes that make it look so bad.

No idea if this is out actual kit though. If it is, it's not too bad.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post

Great to see a club that listens to its fans

47 Posts
    We have to make money out of kit sales next year to keep the show on the road. The backlash from when it appeared left them with no option.

420 Posts
    That is Limericks gear for next season our away gear is beautiful imo.

I think I saw a few lads on a building site wearing the new Limerick away kit earlier.

1,553 Posts
    Limerick taking no chances in the 'Lost and Found Division'.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    That is Limericks gear for next season our away gear is beautiful imo.
    Will the home gear be just the same as the blue shirt above - or the same as the away shirt except in blue? The collars are slightly different, and the position of the word 'hummel' also.

I think the chevron style shoulders looks much better on the home kit than the away.

190 Posts
    Damn! gotta love those Chevrons...

Page 9 of 21 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast