Page 7 of 21 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: New Shirts / Kit 2016

959 Posts
    It was obviously a rushed job by Mick - cant imagine why?

22 Posts
    Ah lads you're all being very harsh on the Wexford jersey! Its not the best but at least its a unique design. I often see people complaining about teams having template or teamwear kits. We have at the moment something like 12 of the 54 international teams in Europe wearing the same design Adidas kit and some of them in the same colours! And don't forget in 2015 we had Bray and Cork in exactly the same kits not to mention Drogheda and Cobh!

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    And don't forget in 2015 we had Bray and Cork in exactly the same kits not to mention Drogheda and Cobh!
    Ah yes 2015, takes me back that does

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Kit creator looks like fun.
    I've wasted so much time on that blasted site.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    Can't edit my original post for some reason but confirmed for 2016 are:

Dundalk CX+
    Rovers. New Balance
    Derry. Hummel
    Harps. Legea
    Longford. Macron
    Pats. Umbro
    Bohs. Hummel
    Cork. Nike
    Athlone. Nike
    Limerick. Hummel
    Cabinteely. Umbro
    Cobh. Legea
    UCD. Oneills
    Galway Utd Macron
    Shelbourne Macron
    Galway Utd aren't staying with Macron as per a post on Galway Utd form, a new kit sponsor is been worked on and announcement shortly

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trainee View Post
    Galway Utd aren't staying with Macron as per a post on Galway Utd form, a new kit sponsor is been worked on and announcement shortly
    Wow! Thanks for the info. It was macron said they had Galway and shels for 2016 but then they also said they had Limerick.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    Ah yes 2015, takes me back that does
    Ah stop! Ye know what I mean! Hehe

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    It was obviously a rushed job by Mick - cant imagine why?

They're working on different options.

944 Posts
    I think one with a ball was closely considered too.
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    Literally two mins on the O'Neills kit creator yoke. I can't imagine how mad I'd be if I was a Youths supporter.

I'm sure anyone that told him the kit was atrocious only made him more determined and probably made it even worse.
    sorry whats this kit??

65 Posts
    sorry whats this kit??
    It's wishful thinking.

112 Posts
    sorry whats this kit??
    That's the kit creator on O'Neills website. It's a lot of fun.

That Wexford kit is a very poorly executed rip off of Torino's 3rd kit.

'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

288 Posts
    sorry whats this kit??
    I was demonstrating that I could make a kit that was miles better in about two minutes on the kit creator they have on the O'Neill's website.

22 Posts
    Cobh have confirmed Legea as kit supplier on twitter. https://twitter.com/CobhRamblersFC/s...35600258555908

190 Posts
    My god, talk about plagiarism....

222 Posts
    Wasn't Wallace supposed to be a Juve fan, and a season ticket holder at that, at one stage? And now he's ripping off their arch-rivals?!?!

he claims otherwise

http://www.the42.ie/mick-wallace-tor...53042-Oct2013/

“For the record, I am a Toro supporter,” Wallace said on his website. “I have a season ticket with Torino and I stand on the second tier of the curva nord.
    I do not have a Juve season ticket. I have been to new Juve stadium once – and that was for Italia/ Czech Republic game.
    “I go to 6 or 7 Toro games each season. So far this year I have been to see Toro/Milan, Toro/Juve, and next Sunday, I will go to Toro/Roma. I eat and drink in Caffe Rossini on Corsa Regina Margherita- a Toro bar.
    I am a big fan of Italia Football and I have attended every World Cup championship and Euro championship since 1982 except for one! always going to the Italia games.
    “I became very attached to the Toro club mostly because of their fans- I find them to be socially minded and for me, the Toro fans are the heart and soul of the city of Torino, a city I love very much.”

190 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    Wasn't Wallace supposed to be a Juve fan, and a season ticket holder at that, at one stage? And now he's ripping off their arch-rivals?!?!
    He's definitely a Torino fan.

http://www.the42.ie/mick-wallace-tor...53042-Oct2013/

Italia... lord help us.

24. Thanks From:

22 Posts
    Shamrock Rovers new away kit is black and gold by the looks of it https://twitter.com/ShamrockRovers/s...21546207051777

Page 7 of 21 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast