503 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Deckydee View Post
    In Finishing,

Dear Belgium, Please send the available tickets to:

Football Association of Ireland,
    National Sports Campus,
    Abbotstown,
    Dublin 15.
    Are you insane? Those idiots? Send them to the GAA. That way we all have that friend of our uncle who can lay his hands on them
    Bring Back Belfast Celtic F.C.

417 Posts
    The Ireland Sticker collection is out! These prove great gifts for your wedding anniversary, child's birthday or Easter uprising parties. The Ireland Euro Championships sticker collection will be worth oodles of money years from now, especially if the team wins the tournament. Noted company Panini, who also make grilled sandwiches, are releasing said stickers. Many see these stickers not only as a hobby, but as an investment. Lets all get these stickers now.
    http://www.licensing.biz/news/read/p...lection/043240
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

Lads,

Just going to book tickets for the bro and me for the Sweden game.

Can I ask

1) Can each of us apply for 2 tickets each - We have 7 ST holders under his name.

and

2) What is the story with the Follow Your Team tickets - are they transferable if we wanted to give to other people.

Thinking of applying for 2 Sweden tickets and 2 FYT between the 2 of us.

Thanks,

Gunnerbar

87 Posts
    275,000???

In my best Christopher Walken accent.................WOW!

http://irishpost.co.uk/hundreds-of-t...-to-euro-2016/
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

114 Posts
    Bandwagoners soon to be in uproar after joe.ie posted an article saying debit cards might not work for payments for ticket applications. Good enough for them.

3,502 Posts
    If you're getting upset by an article on joe.ie, you've got bigger problems

611 Posts
    Great news. Am getting over to Bordeaux for the Belgium game. Will have great craic regardless but will be a bit gutted if I can't get a ticket. Will find out in February when they announce the lucky ticket winners
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

2,284 Posts
    UEFA confirmed today that debit cards will be processed OK, just like credit cards: http://www.thesun.ie/irishsol/homepa...ckets-bid.html

Quote Originally Posted by The Irish Sun
    IRISH fans who have applied for Euro 2016 tickets using debit cards will not be excluded from the Uefa draw, the Irish Sun has learned.

Reports earlier today quoted Europe’s footballing body declaring that only applications made using credit cards were guaranteed to be accepted.

However, the Irish Sun understands that while Uefa officially only accepts credit card applications, those made using debit card details will not be treated any differently.

A Uefa source said: “Only some countries, including Ireland, actually use debit cards. They don’t exist in many other countries in Europe.

“That is why it is Uefa policy to use credit cards, as they are universal.

“However, the debit cards work as long as they have sufficient funds, so there should not be any issue.

“So there is no cause for alarm.”

The Uefa payment system accepted debit payments from an unknown number of Irish fans ahead of the January 18 deadline.

In an official statement this afternoon, Uefa told the Irish Sun: “Payment can still work with debit cards.

“However, the payment process is only guaranteed with a credit card and if the amount due can be debited, provided the card has sufficient funds on it.

“We have successfully used exactly the same principle during the general ticket sales phase in June/July 2015 without having any issues.”

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    If you're getting upset by an article on joe.ie, you've got bigger problems
    Sure that goes hand in hand with being a bandwagoner, where else are they supposed to get their opinions from?

3,502 Posts
    Probably balls.ie.
    I've said before I despise these sites, their entire business model is built around the share buttons on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, etc. Come up with some original content and then you'll have some legitimacy.
    I've actually a gnawing suspicion that there's going to be a proportion of the traveling support who are there just to get a photo/video on to these sites.

114 Posts
    Aye, there'll be plenty of those over for that reason and the "craic", or in other words just on the lash. Most haven't and not to be seen in Landsdowne anytime soon! The buzzfeedification, (if that's a term!) of online "journalism" over the last couple of years with the clickbait, plagiarism of content and general rubbish that seems to have been written by 13 year old doing first year English creative writing is a pet peeve of mine!

611 Posts
    Anyone see the recent post on Balls.ie about Carlsey working for the English F.A.?
    Mentioned the future curtailing of recruitment of English born players like O'Leary and Houghton.
    Terrible 'journalism'
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

2,081 Posts
    Yeah it's being discussed at bit here-

19. Thanks From:

87 Posts
    OFFICIAL

Ticket winners are being announced!! - Italian friend of mine has received a mail that he has won 4 tickets to the Ireland vs Italy match. Expect delay for 275,000 fans
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

1,825 Posts
    Did they take the cashmoney today for his tickets?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Did they take the cashmoney today for his tickets?
    Dont know to be honest. From what they said in their mails, they take the money (out of your account) straight away

229 Posts
    Think they take out a few days before you even receive the emails. You'll know by your credit card balance/transactions before you hear directly from uefa. If successful of course!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

417 Posts
    Genteel Fota Island the perfect place for the team to prepare for Euros, insists many.

http://www.eveningecho.ie/sport/iris...euros/1823486/
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

2,796 Posts
    No, not another bloody island.

26. Thanks From:

87 Posts
    Just came across this by accident. Apparently the Belgians think the are playing Northern Ireland. Oh dear: https://twitter.com/Fanclub1895/stat...02785793179648

Page 10 of 27 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast