Page 131 of 133 FirstFirst ... 3181121129130131132133 LastLast
Results 2,601 to 2,620 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by chappie
    anyone know where i can get an up to date table of the second and third divisions...dont trust the one in the clare people

http://www.a2zsoccer.com/results/ind...torg_id=809278

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
    Why was Less Road closed.Who Closed it and who verified this???

This baffles me.It is ok for the council to close Lees Road but it is not ok for Newtown to close Ballycasey?One set of rules for one club etc.....,Well it is not going to be the case anymore because those who are responsible for the upkeep of a pitch and bare the cost will not be told by the league or anybody else including referees when there property can be used or not!!!!!

If it is acceptable for a team to have a pitch that whether or not a game can go ahead is decided by another body then clubs who have their own ground have to be allowed to decide when they say a game can be cancelled irrespective of the league or refferee.The alternative is that clubs cannot use grounds that are not controlled by them.This is the only fair policy that can be applied.There cannot be 2 sets of rules just because a club do not own a pitch.

I ask the question again:Who closed Less Road for the match between Avenue and Cratloe and why???

Council I believe but not sure??

Corofin Vs Rock rovers

Anyone know the result of this 1st division clash last night?

The alternative is that clubs cannot use grounds that are not controlled by them.This is the only fair policy that can be applied.There cannot be 2 sets of rules just because a club do not own a pitch.

Shelbourne I agree that clubs should have the say whether their ground is playable or not playable but you can see that this will be abused by clubs looking to avoid a match for one reason or another. You are correct that there should be only one rule ...that rule should be that clubs are not elligible to partake in the Clare league unless they can prove that they have full control of the facilities that they are going to use for the season. as the costs of the mortgage , lease , maintainance is bourne by the club then they should have the final say, this is exactly the line the council are taking with the Lees Road facilties. It would be interesting to see where the Clare league would stand on this matter if the council closed Lees Road for half a season, as is I beleive within their rights.
    I'll update this next year.

Rock VS Corofin

Corofin beat Rock 2-0.Rock dominated game but couldnt take chances.corofin scored with 1st attack in 1st half and early in second half rock had player sent off.Corofin scored late in 2nd half to wrap it up.

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    isnt it great to see such a lack of comments from the lifford lads on such a bleak bleak tuesday for them! also i would just like to thank the clare league for once again trying to ruin or chances of winning something with there very harsh fixtures dates! played huge cup game versus lifford sunday and then sheduled to play cratloe tuesday! my legs are killing me and i cant be the only one! we also have to play lifford next tuesday after newtown sunday! 2 days of a break! surely wed or thursday would be better, we asked for midweek games on a wednesday but clare league screwing us again!
    id normally say fair play but after after that comment townie not a hope.
    yeah my heart bleeds for ye... just as well ye have a big panel then isn't it.
    4 hard games left for ye and by the way if lees road isnt playable next tuesday we will be headin to ruan so plenty of bananas and club energiser between now and sunday week townie

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
    If it is acceptable for a team to have a pitch that whether or not a game can go ahead is decided by another body then clubs who have their own ground have to be allowed to decide when they say a game can be cancelled irrespective of the league or refferee.The alternative is that clubs cannot use grounds that are not controlled by them.This is the only fair policy that can be applied.There cannot be 2 sets of rules just because a club do not own a pitch.

I ask the question again:Who closed Less Road for the match between Avenue and Cratloe and why???
    in fairness shelbourne the pitches at the lees road have been used a lot. there are a huge amount of school boy games on there. the amount of grass on the pitches has dwindled and there were lots of cut knees grazes after sundays matches. the caretaker at the lees road has final say whether matches are played. in fairness the games are pulled on a friday not like when everyone turns up and pitch isn't playable. at least we can have a couple of scoops on saturday then

Great result for Cratlow against Avenue tonight.
    Opens the league up for ourselves and Bridge now.
    Its back in our own hands now. 3 wins and the league is ours.
    Come on Lifford!!
    Best of luck to Cratlow. Hard luck avenue!

Hate to admit I agree with you Boss but on this showing Avenue have blown their chances. Lucky in the end to come away with a point. From the games I have seen them play they have been very average and lucky on few occasions. Definitely not Premier Champions standard.
    Newtown to beat them Sun but probably too late for them to go on and win it after last weeks result. They would still need several other results to go their way to win it.
    So that leaves Lifford or Bridge as favourites. Lifford with game in hand so hard to bet against them and I predicted they would win from the start!
    Lifford to beat Bridge Celtic.
    Newtown to beat Avenue.
    Bridge Utd to relegate Cratloe. (Ps hard luck to Bunratty, surprisingly relegated considering the players they have) proves you are never too good to go down.

Avenue are still favourites. They may not be playing well but they are not losing games. Lifford or Bridge are not picking up points when playing poorly. It will go dowm to the last day now hopefully. Should make for a nail biting finale.

avenue cratloe

we dented our chances of winning the league last night with poor result should of put them away in first half as we were by far the better team however we created little enough and lucky to get an o.g to put us 1-0, in the second half some strange changes were made when cratloe were still in it! they improved as we faded but we could of killed the game if glynno put away a penalty however keeper saved and they equalised ten mins later and finished by far the stronger of the two teams fair play to them. as for the boss, before u go mouthin off again the league is still in avenues hands check the table also check for the last time lifford beat avenue! we can lift it for the big games! however we do have poor record against bridge so its gonna be tricky and newtown fairly handy on there day! all il say is lifford wont be winnin much this year!

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    we dented our chances of winning the league last night with poor result should of put them away in first half as we were by far the better team however we created little enough and lucky to get an o.g to put us 1-0, in the second half some strange changes were made when cratloe were still in it! they improved as we faded but we could of killed the game if glynno put away a penalty however keeper saved and they equalised ten mins later and finished by far the stronger of the two teams fair play to them. as for the boss, before u go mouthin off again the league is still in avenues hands check the table also check for the last time lifford beat avenue! we can lift it for the big games! however we do have poor record against bridge so its gonna be tricky and newtown fairly handy on there day! all il say is lifford wont be winnin much this year!
    may the best team win townie... avenues name not an the league yet.... and seeing as ye are top now teams will try extra hard to beat ye. saw some of yer game last night and to be fair ye were poor enough. i would agree that ye do lift yer performance for big games but ye have the hardest run in playing 3 contenders. so if ye win fair play but if bridge newtown or ourselves do then expect some stick
    davy wall for a hat trick sunday.... come on davy my son!!

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    may the best team win townie... avenues name not an the league yet.... and seeing as ye are top now teams will try extra hard to beat ye. saw some of yer game last night and to be fair ye were poor enough. i would agree that ye do lift yer performance for big games but ye have the hardest run in playing 3 contenders. so if ye win fair play but if bridge newtown or ourselves do then expect some stick
    davy wall for a hat trick sunday.... come on davy my son!!

Plastic Davy is injured and unlikely to feature in any of the last games
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First
    Plastic Davy is injured and unlikely to feature in any of the last games
    we're down to the bare bones with 2 or 3 others doubtful also. Never seen so many injuries in a team for one season. We're as sick as a plane to Lourdes
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Come on Davy, you have a few games in you!

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    Come on Davy, you have a few games in you!
    Prem Rep youre not asking for much. Last Sunday im sure you were praying someone would mark Davy out of the game. This sun youre looking for a hatrick from him against Avenue.
    And then on Tuesday night you will be banking on the same Avenue side to take points off Lifford to give ye a chance.
    (If Lifford win their 3 games they will win title regardless of Bridge results)
    Funny old game!
    Anybody have any lucky charms for next week or a spare VOODOO doll??
    Best of luck to all involved.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j
    we're down to the bare bones with 2 or 3 others doubtful also. Never seen so many injuries in a team for one season. We're as sick as a plane to Lourdes
    Perfect just get on your hands and knees and pray for a miracle then!
    Come on Newtown!!

Originally Posted by papa-j

Quote Originally Posted by the boss
    Perfect just get on your hands and knees and pray for a miracle then!
    Come on Newtown!!
    Could do with a gallon of holy water while youre at it.

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    in fairness shelbourne the pitches at the lees road have been used a lot. there are a huge amount of school boy games on there. the amount of grass on the pitches has dwindled and there were lots of cut knees grazes after sundays matches. the caretaker at the lees road has final say whether matches are played. in fairness the games are pulled on a friday not like when everyone turns up and pitch isn't playable. at least we can have a couple of scoops on saturday then
    So do we have to wait till the grass grows back for the rest of the Lees Road games to be played.In my opinion there was not a serious amount of rain fell to warrant the game off.And I use Newtowns pitch as a gauge on this????