Results 2,241 to 2,260 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by tommy
    Oh nearly forgot i hear bunratty also said they didnt want to play sunday.
    Totally incorrect.... Where did you hear this???????? I'd like to know.

State facts please and not made up stuff. You are obviously trying to cause trouble on here...

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch

Clare league HAHAHA.... can the committee actually be taken seriously....and Jim Madden i know you read this thread from time to time... you should resign if games go ahead cause you obviously don't know what you are doing!!!
    Bit below the belt here I feel and out of order....

The CL are doing their best and voluntarily.... Could I suggest you withdraw these comments...

So how many will the OT's have training tonight then if a few players are refusing to play Saturday....

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j
    our club.
    That newtown or shannon town your on about then jay?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Prem rep Spudd doesn't speak for our club. His comments are well out of order. Our sympathies go to the families involved.
    Enough said, I'm sure Spudd gets the message.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    et tu bruti....
    same team different initials. (k.c) different class.
    might as well mention the 3 now bernard collins / kieran collins / noel collins all class players ..

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan]
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker

I have no inside information... I was making the point that if players are withdrawn from the county panel by clubs then HK and the Clare Lg will not sit back and accept it.
    CL chairman has stated before that any player that refuses to play for the county team will be at risk of being suspended by the lg and not eligible to play for his club games...

I was told Sunday by the Lg that every club with players on the panel was contacted and asked if they wanted to play or not... How true this is I dont know.

I can totally see the point of any club not wanting to play the day after an 8 hour round trip and a game + a session if they win I presume.

We at Bunratty were asked would we like a game and said yes.... We have 1 player on the panel who it looks like will not start. We have had no game since mid December so why not. Rineanna said no game which they are totally entitled to say... 2 players involved who will play 90 mins.

Whats the opinion of Oly, Newmarket, Bridge Utd, Newtown????
    Do ye intend withdrawing players or asking for the Sunday game off????

suppose easy way out for players not wanting to play oscar traynor is to just say unfortunatly they have to work saturday ...
    should solve a few problems .. cannot see league suspending anybody for having to go into work on a saturday

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd
    jesus ,,, spudd do you love annoying everbody

43 Posts
    [QUOTE=old boy]
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan

suppose easy way out for players not wanting to play oscar traynor is to just say unfortunatly they have to work saturday ...
    should solve a few problems .. cannot see league suspending anybody for having to go into work on a saturday

lads do you really think that traynor lads would train all that time etc and not bother turn up please common sense as well lads. we complain when we don't get games we complain when we do. i don't think cl can win with what ever they do. credit when its due, it was a great idea to ask clubs if they wanted a game. i know avenue asked for a game, even with 3 on squad. (thats what your panel is for) your given option. simple yes or no (if a club wasn't contacted then they should have the choice not to play). all it is is a simple phone call and i am sure clare league would sort it out.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

I'm touched, did you miss me that much then
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

[QUOTE=Clifford]
    Quote Originally Posted by old boy

lads do you really think that traynor lads would train all that time etc and not bother turn up please common sense as well lads. we complain when we don't get games we complain when we do. i don't think cl can win with what ever they do. credit when its due, it was a great idea to ask clubs if they wanted a game. i know avenue asked for a game, even with 3 on squad. (thats what your panel is for) your given option. simple yes or no (if a club wasn't contacted then they should have the choice not to play). all it is is a simple phone call and i am sure clare league would sort it out.
    At last.... Great to hear someone talking some sense.... Totally agree....

Its a shame some people want to cut down the Cl/OT at every opportunity. They deserve credit for giving clubs with players involved in the OT a choice this weekend...

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan]Bit below the belt here I feel and out of order....

The CL are doing their best and voluntarily.... Could I suggest you withdraw these comments...

Yeah have thought that they are a little harsh but in fairness, the league called off all games last week besides premier games, does that mean all pitches were not playable?? No it doesn't . i think that the CL are making calls out of the blue. they are making a mockery of the Oscar Traynor. There are 2 of the biggest games of the premier season on sunday and to them they are just another match closer to finishing the season. what happens if players get injured during OT game?? oh sorry we don't really care.
    Professionals are not asked to play 2 games in 24 hrs.. y should amateurs??
    We should not even be having this debate. teams with players in OT should not have a game the day after. simple as that

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan]
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford

At last.... Great to hear someone talking some sense.... Totally agree....

Its a shame some people want to cut down the Cl/OT at every opportunity. They deserve credit for giving clubs with players involved in the OT a choice this weekend...
    I know for a fact that Lifford were not given an option..... and the fact that all this is happening shows what the CL think of the OT squad

jesus ,,, spudd do you love annoying everbody
    Jus having a bit of a sneer mate....spice up the aul thread ya know!
    Jay knows im only messing...Newtown man true and true
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Ive also sent a pm to Prem Rep! and apologised for my realier comments...jus incase all ye lot start cryin again....

Hail Hail!!

[QUOTE=plasticpitch]
    I know for a fact that Lifford were not given an option..... and the fact that all this is happening shows what the CL think of the OT squad
    I'm sure if ye look for a postponement ye will get it as Olympic have apparently. If ye are not happy to play on Sunday, do something about it and stop complaining here. Clare league are trying to accomodate everyone here, both OT and Non OT. However after all the uproar it will be the last time they will make that effort.

Jus having a bit of a sneer mate....spice up the aul thread ya know!
    Jay knows im only messing...Newtown man true and true
    why leave for shannon town then if newtown true & true

for a break from you!!
    Lets move on shall we. Any official feedback from the CL re the thoughts expressed here about the OT V CL matches this w/end
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

for a break from you!!
    Lets move on shall we. Any official feedback from the CL re the thoughts expressed here about the OT V CL matches this w/end
    i'm lost here " a break from me " .... just wondering why shannon town seems strange choice .. why not the mighty park rangers surely a better standard of football..

as for oscar traynor V clare league matches ... can league actually suspend anybody for refusing to play oscar traynor .. seems very unlikley should it not be left to individuall players to deceide what they want to do ..

43 Posts
    [QUOTE=plasticpitch]
    did lifford ring clare league and express this. i am sure they would then call it off if there was a break down in communication. that's all the clare league are guilty off. trying to do the right thing but not getting it across better to everyone. maybe we should be encouraging the cl for doing the right thing but increase awareness that every club involved is asked. we are been too hard on cl on this one
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

I've been watching this CL/OT debate from the sidelines and it seems obvious to me that no matter what the league do, some people are going to find fault with it. The OT game is down for Saturday, nothing to do with the league. The question facing them was, should they have fixtures on Sunday? Historically, with OT games on a Sunday, the decision was simple, teams with players involven in OT had weekend off and others had games, a couple of seasons ago, when Clare progressed whole programme was called off to allow others go along and support team ... all fair enough. Ordinarily, this weekend you could say same shaould apply, i.e. no games for teams with players on OT, however, some clubs actually wanted to have games regardless, as in some cases, they have MJC games the following weekend and don't want to be heading into that with no game played in 6 or maybe 7 weeks. The league decided to accomodate this situation but now are getting hammered for it. I would imagine that no club will be forced to play this weekend, as has been shown by Olympic. Perhaps, instead of sounding off here, people who have a problem should get on to their clubs to do something about it. As has been mentioned before, league officials do their jobs voluntarily and, so people who aren't happy with their performance should maybe be more constructive in their criticism, come up with suggestions, put yourself up for election, not just get up on your soap-box from a safe distance. Rant over, thank you and good night!!!