All youths and U 17 games tomorrow are off...
Also all games Sunday bar Premier are off too...
Decision to be made on the premier games later today.
thank you old boy,Originally Posted by old boy
i'm not having a pop at first, but played with a lot of those lads mentioned and many more good players and if i was to name one player to have in my corner mannix be the one. (a committed cossie the other)
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
All youths and U 17 games tomorrow are off...
Also all games Sunday bar Premier are off too...
Decision to be made on the premier games later today.
Wrong tree , right forestOriginally Posted by Clifford
I'll update this next year.
would that be the clubs in the bag or the ball in the forest?Originally Posted by First
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
do you know anything about underage games?Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
I heard this morning they were all off too but not 100% sure on that.Originally Posted by Clifford
cheers.
will it be same fixtures next week.
traynor on saturday. sur no prem games and oly and corofin have players on team so they'l not be playing sunday?
Correct... OT team play in Cork next Saturday so any team with players involved in this game will not have a fixture on the Sunday.Originally Posted by Clifford
what a plie of sh*t. why cant oscar traynor matches be played midweek under floodlights? Combination of calling off matches unneccessarily and now this Oscar Traynor business is ruining the season. A few teams in the 1st division(oly & corofin) have only a handful of league games played and this looks set to continue while the current monkeys are in charge.
in fairness this game was down to be played twice before christmas and west cork fecked about. it's just unfortunate that the weather is **** in ireland and this weeks fixtures are off. (although i think they shouldn't as by sunday some or most pitches might be playable) oly had good run in munster and fai games also added to them having only played 5 games, not traynor. don't know reason why corofin have only 4 played as i think they went out of everything early.Originally Posted by OpenGoal
i think avenue are asking for the ballinhassig game to be played. get it out of the way and use the rest of the squad. i suppose they need games before they play star at the end of the monthOriginally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Originally Posted by Clifford
Yeah, Lydon etc are not responsible for the weather i know, but we(olympic) have had a load of matches called off as part of "blanket bans" when our pitch was perfectly playable. They should let the referee's of each of the particular matches make this decision on a sunday morning.
Also for the OT thing, playing under floodlights in the midweek, is far more appealing to me than wasting a weekend of club footbal, but i guess its different for the players involved. Anyone agree? Or not maybe? We are cancelling games for 120+ players potentially for the sake of 15?? Doesnt make sense to me. Just a suggestion. Anyone on the OT panel here? What do ye think? midweek or weekend?
i also played mainly against them ... but also played a few with them.. all worthy opponentsOriginally Posted by Clifford
would we be talking red & white centre forward (b.C) if so would back up clifford on quote " tried to mark "Originally Posted by Clifford
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
Sunday 15/01/06
Munster Senior Cup 2nd Round
Ballinhassig (P-P) Avenue United
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Bridge United A 2 Newmarket Celtic A 1
Cratloe Celtic (P-P) Bunratty
Bridge Celtic A 1 Newtown A 3
Rinnanna Rovers A 1 Mountshannon Celtic 0
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 21/01/06
Oscar Traynor Inter League Cup
Skibbereen: West Cork V Clare
Cork Officials 2.00
Clare U17 Soccer League
Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
P.Markham 2.00
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Moher Celtic
P.Markham 11.00
Kilmhill: St.Pats V Newtown
F.Coote 11.30
Ruan: Lifford V Bridge United
D.McCarthy 11.00
Bog Field Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Newmarket Celtic A.Murphy 2.30
Sunday 22/01/06
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Ballycasey: Newtown A V Cratloe Celtic
J.Deniffee 2.30
Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Bridge United A
P.Markham 2.30
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Avenue United A
D.Mccarthy 11.00
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Newmarket Celtic A P.Cullen 2.30
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Burren United
J.Stanford 11.00
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Hermitage
A.Murphy 2.00
Lees Road Pitch4: Rock Rovers V Moher Celtic
P.Mulready 2.30
Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Avenue United B A.Murphy 11.00
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Connolly Celtic
J.Stanford 2.30
SEL Print Second Division League
Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Cooraclare Celtic
Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Kilrush Rangers
F.Coote 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 4: Turnpike Rovers V Shannon Olympic B D.McCarthy 11.00
Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Bridge United B
P.Markham m 1.00
Kilkee: Kilkee V Kildysart Celtic
F Coote 2.30
Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Quin: Rhine Rovers V St.Pats B
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V Rinnanna Rovers B 11.00
Ballycasey: Newtown B V Bridge Celtic B
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Lifford B
N.Bennett 2.30
Tuesday 24/01/06
Inter League Youths Cup
Terryland Park: Galway V Clare
Galway Officials 7.00
OK I stand corrrected,must be alzheimers...but I still remember him leaving the winger to go inside and the ball played out to the winger who scored.Was it the same guy (outside left) who scored the penno also???Originally Posted by Clifford
Originally Posted by old boy
Foe sheers class, skill and guts theres only one Sean Lyndsay,next Tommy Mcdade a very cute centrfoward,also played cetre half and won Newtowns first league as a midfield general.Dont forget Rocksy for great guts and energy and he did it up till he was about 50!!!Donal Magee Snr was also rock solid and great in the air at centre half even though he wasnt a big man.What a bout Alan Meehan??
Originally Posted by tommy
Some big big Prem games also this weekend, premier managers must be having second thoughts about releasing players for Saturdays game. The clare league cannot win in these situations though. If they had cancelled the games they would have received complaints also.
All clubs with players involved were contacted and asked if they wanted to play next Sunday or not. Rineanna were the only team to say they would prefer not to play. All other teams asked to play....Originally Posted by tommy
Good call from the Lg to give clubs the choice. Lets give them some credit when its due...