Page 93 of 133 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103 ... LastLast
Results 1,841 to 1,860 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    ur like the rest of the people at newtown............. all mouth and nothing else! enjoy another year of not gettin close to winning the premier!
    as for winning an fai! sure couldnt we all join a good team and win things! but it doesnt really matter a CRAP unless its ur home club!
    Townie..go & slap yourself. Remember 2000 best team in years to win a Clare Premier. Just ask Avenue about 2 league games, MJC & FAI..I wont mention the shield. Ah those were the days.......!!!!!!!
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
    Cause I posted the fixtures for the weekend, you came back and asked was I sure as you checked the web site and they were down for a different date. So, obivously you thought the match was on the following weekend (which in the end it was).

Anyway, what was the mood like after yesterday?
    but it still doesn't make sence to me how i ****ed up my dates....

if the match was on i would have been there so for you to say that. your wrong....i just want to clear this up with you as it has gone on for too long... you can't say that you know my plans better than i do so lets give it a break.....

lets get back to the footie.....

FAI 3rd Round Draw:

Tralee Dys v Moher Clt
    Newcastle West v Ballybunion
    Newtown v St Brendens
    Cratloe v Spa Road
    Hermitage v Avenue
    Killarney Clt v Lisselton
    Rathkeale v Tralee Clt
    Mountshannon v Bridge Clt

Clifford you know the way you are on about some players getting played to pay in the limerick league, Roughly how much are they getting. Dont need to know specific players are clubs, just curious.
    Playing soccer in clare cost me a small fortune about €300 last year before petrol is taken into account.The curse of mediocrity i suppose.

Nice one.. St.Brendans..." EASY..... EASY"

Quote Originally Posted by Nibzer
    calm down, calm down. Brendans are a decent side. Knocked us out 3-4 year ago...but we're at home
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

i take it you are joking as far as i know they would be top 3-4 in kerry league

brendans

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    i take it you are joking as far as i know they would be top 3-4 in kerry league
    did they knock Lifford out 3-0?? not sure wasn't there for the game but from what i hear they are not premier in kerry . also lifford were 'all over em' but they got a goal early and were always chasing but come on give it up for the tie of the round.... could it be possible that none of the 'tage players will be out the night before this match????

3rd round fai

when is this round due to be played?

St Brendans easy? - I don't think so

If ye think that St Brendans park are easy think again!...
    They would be around 3-4th best team in Kerry at the moment but probably are the most up and coming team in Kerry at the moment and have two former Kerry U21 players, Timmy Lynch and David Conway, and have a youths team (some of which are now playing for the senior team!) that will seriously challenge for the FAI Youths Cup this year.

They are not unbeatable by any means but they are strong enough, and would fancy themselves to pull through!. They are a good cup team and did get to the Munster Junior Cup final a few years ago!

Quote Originally Posted by allrounder
    when is this round due to be played?
    On or before Nov 6th.

Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
    FAI 3rd Round Draw:

Tralee Dys v Moher Clt
    Newcastle West v Ballybunion
    Newtown v St Brendens
    Cratloe v Spa Road
    Hermitage v Avenue
    Killarney Clt v Lisselton
    Rathkeale v Tralee Clt
    Mountshannon v Bridge Clt
    what dates are these fixed for

Quote Originally Posted by tralee_dynamo
    If ye think that St Brendans park are easy think again!...
    They would be around 3-4th best team in Kerry at the moment but probably are the most up and coming team in Kerry at the moment and have two former Kerry U21 players, Timmy Lynch and David Conway, and have a youths team (some of which are now playing for the senior team!) that will seriously challenge for the FAI Youths Cup this year.

They are not unbeatable by any means but they are strong enough, and would fancy themselves to pull through!. They are a good cup team and did get to the Munster Junior Cup final a few years ago!
    thanks for that ,... nibzer not so easy easy now

Fai.

Nibzer stop talking crap,they are serious challengers for honours in Kerry and drew 2-2 with kilarney Celtic away last week.Newtown have never called any game easy,we will prepare as we always do.I am glad we have them at home,hopefully some of the Kerry lads on the thread will give us some info. Now go back and do some work.
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

Calm down boyo's...i was only taking the p!ss!
    Last edited by Nibzer; 18/10/2005 at 2:26 PM.

tie of round

the tage and avenue, il have to splash out on new pair of shin guards for that one! should be a cracker though! stadio del "bloodbath" fairgreen. just as well its so close to the A & E

a2z third division details should be up to date now. I am missing two results however, Rhine Rovers V Rineanna on 28/09 and Rhine v Bridge Celtic from the weekend. If their are any other results that I have missed please let me know.

Score from last weekend
    Rhine Rovers 0 - 0 Bridge Celtic B

Let me be the first to welcome Davy Wall back to the Clare League.
    I'll update this next year.

Who did Davy sign for? Newtown I expect!

Page 93 of 133 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103 ... LastLast