Page 91 of 133 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,820 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    pike aren't the only team in limerick sniffing around avenue. if a player decides to go what can one do. over the last few years avenue have lost practically a full team (some r other reasons than playing in limerick league) but manage to get by. i don't think the limerick league is as glam as its made out to be. clare league has improved especially in pitch and changing facilities. this will lead to an improvement in standards as well. so the carrot isn't as big any more. i'd safely say that avenue can afford to lose the two in question (any concrete names cous?????) because there squad is big enough now to compensate. i wouldn't worry about limerick that much cause i can see playeres coming back to clare league in the not too distant future, and not just avenue.

any one know about the player playing under 21 for ul/aisling annacotty in league of ireland on a saturday and playing in the clare prem for there junior club on a sunday. isn't this illegal?????????????????????????? (name and team withheld)
    Sorry Clifford,i can't feel sorry for the Avenue,nor have they lost a full team if so name them???? also Avenue's posistion has only improved this year because of Lee's RD,if the Lee' rd didn't happen ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,Avenue should have done more years ago to help Clare soccer,not wait till they got something handed to them and then start talking about changing rooms and facilities.
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    We are away to Killarney Celtic in the FAI... Should be a good trip win,lose or draw.

Hill Celtic play in Hogan Park I think.
    Ya we play up in hogan park we let limerick fc use it sometime's

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1
    Ya we play up in hogan park we let limerick fc use it sometime's
    Not for long more unless yee can come up with the 4 figure floodlight fee that Limerick are looking for.

just heard that a lot of games have been cancelled ... don't know y??
    anybody hear anything

[ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,

story there?? avenue played in the fairgreen... lifford play in Ruan and if you mean lifford we will playing in our own ground next year .. not too far from lees road!

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    [ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,

story there?? avenue played in the fairgreen... lifford play in Ruan and if you mean lifford we will playing in our own ground next year .. not too far from lees road!
    story there?? what does that mean????

anyway...ballbreaker, avenue used to play in ruan, your prob thinking off back then....field is a joke....avenue are a joke.....

Great point there about ennis teams taking the easy way out by playing in the lees rd and before you say it clifford, fair play to lifford, at least they are on there way.....its a disgrace that other clubs don't get of their holes and make the effort....

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
    Saturday 15/10/05
    Clare U17 Soccer League
    Connolly Celtic 1 Turnpike Rovers 5

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Bridge United 5 Hermitage 1

F.A.I. Youths Cup Second Round
    Newtown 3 Lifford 0

Munster Youths Cup First Round
    Bunratty 1 Moher Celtic 7

Sunday 16/10/05

F.A.I. Junior Cup 2nd Round Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
    Mountshannon Celtic 5 Adare United 2

Shannon Olympic 0 (3-4 Pens) Bridge Celtic 0

Hermitage 2 Kilcornan United 0

Killarney Celtic 2 Bunratty 1 AET

Newcastle west F.C. 4 Rinnanna Rovers 2

Avenue United 2 Athea United 1

Grannagh United 1 Cratloe Celtic 2

Lisselton Rovers 3 Bridge United 0

Tralee Celtic 2 Newmarket Celtic 1 AET

Glantine F.C. Moher Celtic

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Connolly Celtic 2 Kilkishen Celtic 1

Corofin Harps 1 Kilmaley United 3

Rock Rovers 0 Avenue United B 0
    SEL Print Second Division League
    Kilkee 3 Turnpike Rovers 4

St.Pats A 0 Ennistymon Town 3

Shannon Olympic B 0 Tulla United 1

Kildysart Celtic 2 Cooraclare Celtic 2

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
    Rhine Rovers Bridge Celtic B

Newtown B 0 Inch Crusaders 3

Lifford B (P_P) Rinnanna Rovers B

St.Pats B 0 Manus Celtic 5

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 22/10/05
    F.A.I. Snickers U17 Cup 2nd Round
    Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Geraldine’s (Lim) A.Murphy 2.30

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Kilmhill: St.Pats V Lifford
    J.Stanford 11.00

F.A.I. Youths Cup Second Round
    Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Newmarket Celtic
    J.Stanford 2.30

Munster Youths Cup Second Round
    Ballycasey: Newtown V Bridge United
    P.Markham 1.00

Clare U17 League
    Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Bunratty
    D.Cunningham 1.00

Sunday 2310/05
    Munster Senior Cup First Round
    Old church Cobh: Cobh Wanderers V Avenue United Cork Officials 2.00

Munster Junior Cup First Round
    Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V Bridge United B A.Murphy 12.30

Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A F.Coote 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time &
    penalty’s if necessary.

Munster Junior Cup Second Round
    Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Bridge United B
    F.Coote 2.30

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Cratloe Celtic
    P.Cullen 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Mountshannon Celtic
    P.Mulready 11.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Bunratty A
    P.Markham 3.30

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Lees Road Pitch 2: Rock Rovers V Connolly Celtic P.Markham 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Corofin Harps
    D.McCarthy 2.30

Mullagh: Burren United V Shannon Olympic A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Avenue United
    N.Bennett 11.00

SEL Print Second Division League
    Kilkee: Kilkee V Cooraclare Celtic
    J.Stanford 2.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Shannon Olympic B
    D.Cunningham 11.00

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Ennistymon Town A.Murphy 10.30

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Kildysart Celtic
    J.Stanford 11.00

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
    Quin: Rhine Rovers V Lifford B

Lees Road Pitch 1: Inch Crusaders V Manus Celtic 2.30

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers B V Newtown B
    P.Mulready 1.30

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Bridge Celtic B
    D.Cunningham 1.30

Clare Schoolboys Soccer Fixtures

Saturday 15/10/05
    U11 National Cup First Round

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Newtown
    J.Deniffee 11.00

Michael Woods Perpetual U11 League
    Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town A V Lifford
    D.Kasule 3.45

CSSL U11 League Division Two
    Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town B V Fern Celtic D.Kasule 11.00

Raheline: Newmarket Celtic V Rhine Rovers
    A.Murphy 11.00

CSSL U11 League Division League
    Tiermaclane: Clarecastle V Kildysart Celtic
    J.Deniffee 12.30

Bog Field Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Mountshannon Celtic P.Markham 11.00
    Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic V Moher Celtic

CSSL U12 League
    Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United V Newtown
    D.Cunningham 11.00

Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town V Turnpike Rovers D.Kasule 2.30

Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic V Moneypoint

CSSL U14 League
    Ruan: Lifford A V Avenue United
    F.Coote 2.00

Ruan: Lifford B V Newtown
    F.Coote 3.45

Kilrush: Moneypoint V Fern Celtic

Sunday 23/10/05
    CSSL U13 League Division One
    Raheline: Newmarket Celtic V Avenue United

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Connolly Celtic

Ruan: Lifford A V Moneypoint
    D.Kasule 1.30

CSSL U13 League Division Two
    Ennistymon: Moher Celtic V Bridge United

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Corofin Harps

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Fern Celtic

CSSL U15 League
    Ballycasey: Newtown V Avenue United

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Clarecastle

Ennistymon: Moher Celtic V Bridge United

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Cratloe Celtic
    D.Kasule 11.00

C.S.S.L. U16 League
    Kilrush: Moneypoint V Lifford

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    Sorry Clifford,i can't feel sorry for the Avenue,nor have they lost a full team if so name them???? also Avenue's posistion has only improved this year because of Lee's RD,if the Lee' rd didn't happen ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,Avenue should have done more years ago to help Clare soccer,not wait till they got something handed to them and then start talking about changing rooms and facilities.
    maybe you should change your name to talking balls??? when was the last time avenue played in ruan????????????????????????????????????????? (do you even know why avenue had to play in ruan?????)

and avenue should have done more for themselves not clare league. what have clare league done for avenue?? avenue where invited to join the connacht senior league years back and when avenue sought to join to bring soccer forward in clare we where shot down. as for facilities around same time had 7 acres pulled from us on final day when everything was supposed to be done and dusted. not the only time we have tried to get our own pitch. (check previous threads).
    and who has had something handed to them???????????????????????????
    we pay for the previlage to play in lees road. its costing the club in the region of 15000euro if not more a year.

when i get all names of players lost i will get back to you.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by water boy
    story there?? what does that mean????

anyway...ballbreaker, avenue used to play in ruan, your prob thinking off back then....field is a joke....avenue are a joke.....

Great point there about ennis teams taking the easy way out by playing in the lees rd and before you say it clifford, fair play to lifford, at least they are on there way.....its a disgrace that other clubs don't get of their holes and make the effort....
    hey waterboy why are lifford on their way????????????????????????????
    speaking of holes don't use it to talk!!! (check previous threads )
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    when i get all names of players lost i will get back to you.[/QUOTE]

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy. {pa wilson played in limerick but is now back}(all of these not only played with avenue they were also all oscar traynor players.) couple that with the loss of cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix to the b team you have the makings of 2 quality teams.

so doubting thomas try sticking your finger some where else!

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy pa wilson cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix[/QUOTE]

I'm sure every club could rattle off 20 or more names of ex-players... Its part and parcel of football that teams change year in, year out.

Not sure what your point is

avenue

hey water boy you say avenue are a joke.... i say that you ll see how much of a joke we are at the end of the season! and it will be sweet again

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy. {pa wilson played in limerick but is now back}(all of these not only played with avenue they were also all oscar traynor players.) couple that with the loss of cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix to the b team you have the makings of 2 quality teams.

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)[/QUOTE]

Good Morning Clifford,get real, Radu played with Newtown also Paul Crowley,Daryl Eade,david o'grady, david russell all went to Limerick for mo_ey.
    Are you sure these next lads are not from Dublin,ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, Mussa is from Kilmaley,thats why he is called Mussa Healey,and they all weren't Oscar Traynor players,so give us true facts,i don't want to hear about unloyal or retired players.
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

avenue

like i care wat he has! he talks crap! i take it he didnt win the fai wit his home club anyway! another snake that left thinkin he was too good id say

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    hey water boy you say avenue are a joke.... i say that you ll see how much of a joke we are at the end of the season! and it will be sweet again
    ya a joke........one of most successful teams in clare football and no pitch!!!!!!!!! ....a joke....ive played in the fairgreen and its a joke too....but goes to show that avenue played there for so long and happy to do so just goes to show....

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)
    Good Morning Clifford,get real, Radu played with Newtown also Paul Crowley,Daryl Eade,david o'grady, david russell all went to Limerick for mo_ey.
    Are you sure these next lads are not from Dublin,ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, Mussa is from Kilmaley,thats why he is called Mussa Healey,and they all weren't Oscar Traynor players,so give us true facts,i don't want to hear about unloyal or retired players. [/QUOTE]

they all played for avenue and left for what ever reason, they still lost them. (fact)as for the dubs just shows you know what your talking about. you played in fairgreen with newtown alright (against those dubs)but you had to leave to win something. i also take it you weren't paid a penny either , the loyal devoted player you are.????????????????????????????????????????? which one of those didn't play oscar traynor????????????????????????????????

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by water boy
    ya a joke........one of most successful teams in clare football and no pitch!!!!!!!!! ....a joke....ive played in the fairgreen and its a joke too....but goes to show that avenue played there for so long and happy to do so just goes to show....
    actually if you checked the previous threads like i asked you'd know that we are not happy to play in green, but beggars cannot be choosers. what we are happy doing do is winning cups so you concentrate on having no bumps in your pitch and we'll concentrate on winning the cups.

they all played for avenue and left for what ever reason, they still lost them. (fact)as for the dubs just shows you know what your talking about. you played in fairgreen with newtown alright (against those dubs)but you had to leave to win something. i also take it you weren't paid a penny either , the loyal devoted player you are.????????????????????????????????????????? which one of those didn't play oscar traynor????????????????????????????????[/QUOTE]

Who are you on about.................yes i am with Newtown and always have been,and Mussa Healey deffo never played Oscar Traynor.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker

you have the cheek to say this to someone with an f.a.i. winners medal..i'm sure he cares
    aaaaahhh hacker.... my time is up......

had a laugh winding people up until you gave it up for me......shame on you....

Page 91 of 133 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101 ... LastLast