Page 62 of 133 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112 ... LastLast
Results 1,221 to 1,240 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by allrounder
    I was at the game on Sunday and Rineanna were terrible. Were they missing players? Maybe they were tired having played the Bridge on friday night. If they play as poorly Olympic will win easy. Rineannas regular goalie is a loss as he takes crosses well and bosses his area. He was watching from the sideline on crutches due to a leg infection. In saying that the goalie they had sunday couldnt really be blamed for any of the goals. Cratloe walked through them and should have scored more. Whats up with Cratloe anyway? The have some good players and should be pushing the top 3/4 not in relegation playoffs. I saw them knock Avenue out of the FAI and they beat the Bridge when they were flying. They up their game against local teams in the league and seem to fold against the rest.
    They are another training ground for thr GAA.Thats whats up!!!!!

Breaking News!!!!!!!

Just heard that Olympic tried last night to get tonights game vs Rineanna called off....

It seems 5/6 of the Olympic players are Donna and Joseph McCaul fanatics and told managment at the weekend they want to watch tonights Eurovision on the telly....

I've been informed though that the Clare Lg have thrown out the request so the Olympic committee are now erecting loudspeakers to blast out the event in Ballycasey tonight....

Adds to the excitment really

Newtown AFC

All,
    Newtown are on the lookout for quality players for next season, Jim Rocks the Manager runs it as professionally as possible and instilles dicipline in the squad. If any player feels he would like to give it full commitment in a serious attempt to improve well on League and National cup honours please contact Jim Rocks on 086 8589277,discretion assured.

avenue f.c

alternatively if you are ambitious, avenue united are always looking to improve its squad to search for more honours!

reply to number?

Quote Originally Posted by number?
    alternatively if you are ambitious, avenue united are always looking to improve its squad to search for more honours!
    if avenue are so ambitious why are they playing in ruan

it is crazy that one of the most succesfull teams in clare has not got their own ground in ennis

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    All,
    Newtown are on the lookout for quality players for next season, Jim Rocks the Manager runs it as professionally as possible and instilles dicipline in the squad. If any player feels he would like to give it full commitment in a serious attempt to improve well on League and National cup honours please contact Jim Rocks on 086 8589277,discretion assured.
    Rocks, quality and Discipline all in the same sentence!!!

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    if avenue are so ambitious why are they playing in ruan

it is crazy that one of the most succesfull teams in clare has not got their own ground in ennis
    Old boy, or should I say New boy go and read the thread before making a comment I don't think we all want to go through this again!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Rocks, quality and Discipline all in the same sentence!!!
    If anyone has worked under Jim before will know there is nothing wrong with that statement.

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    If anyone has worked under Jim before will know there is nothing wrong with that statement.
    Dats true...but then again if i disagreed id probibly have no job in the morning Top man...

Jeeeez dat clareleague.com site fairly died didnt it..jus on it their nd there hasnt been a post on it in days..maybe twas a bad time to start it up then ey!

Quote Originally Posted by Nibzer
    Jeeeez dat clareleague.com site fairly died didnt it..jus on it their nd there hasnt been a post on it in days..maybe twas a bad time to start it up then ey!
    I'd say when the new season starts up again it should become popular.
    It was indeed a bad time to start it up.

If it could start to get information from the CFL (Jim Madden et all) before anywhere else people would be flocking to it & while they were there would be inclined to post.

I still reckon it will be a success.
    I have a feeling that one of the Olympians runs it but I'm not too sure.

Anyone any idea who set it up ???

cousinslydolan

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    Just heard that Olympic tried last night to get tonights game vs Rineanna called off....

It seems 5/6 of the Olympic players are Donna and Joseph McCaul fanatics and told managment at the weekend they want to watch tonights Eurovision on the telly....

I've been informed though that the Clare Lg have thrown out the request so the Olympic committee are now erecting loudspeakers to blast out the event in Ballycasey tonight....

Adds to the excitment really
    could be worse paddy dunne could be referee & the 2 linesmen also ..

Thumbs up newtown ,, new players ambition

ballbreaker / nibzer

i can understand reason for new players

can u agree player of season sean lindsay 39 years old
    newtown a

Quote Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
    I'd say when the new season starts up again it should become popular.
    It was indeed a bad time to start it up.

If it could start to get information from the CFL (Jim Madden et all) before anywhere else people would be flocking to it & while they were there would be inclined to post.

I still reckon it will be a success.
    I have a feeling that one of the Olympians runs it but I'm not too sure.

Anyone any idea who set it up ???
    I believe Murphan has setup this site.
    From what I know he is involved with Bridge Celtic.

Who won the Rineanna Vrs Olympic match?

Well........

Rineanna won it 1-0....

I dont think Olympic can argue it was the fair result and the better/hungrier team won. Rineanna had 5-6 chances compared to Olympic's 1 or 2.

Brian Kelly (Jocks) was back in the Rineanna team and ran the show. Himself and Pa Fahy at the back were solid out (apart from Pa's 2 moments of madness with the handball and the crazy late pass)... Anyway the 2 of them were excellent and deserve their place in the Premier division....

As for Olympic.... I think its a learning curve still on how to be clever/cute... Experience of the Premier team really showed last night and proves there is a sizeable gap between Premier and 1st divisions despite what people think...

I can't stop thinking of the moment when a certain Olympic player was shouting over to the Bunratty B sideline "That's why we will get promoted" when ye put the 5th past us in Olympic... I remember thinking that comment might just come back to bite you in the ass!!!!!!!!!

Anyway well done to the Rovers last night and well done to Olympic on what was a very good year for them... Tough trips to Kilmaley, Corofin, Rock and Burren await next season though.

playoff

Rinneana 1 Olympic 0.
    It was a terrible match.What baffled me was when Olympic went in only 1 down at half time and had a strong breeze they kept playing with only 2 up front and never threatened the RR goal at all.Why no passion???Why not throw the kitchen sink at it???

For what its worth,and Im not being smart,they dont look like a premier side.Add to that the fact that RR suffered badly for the latter part of the season and were getting terrible results(except V Bridge) they still controlled the game last night but could possibly be only deffering the inevitable.

Yeah, agree with Syl on last nights game. It looked like the management of Olympic made some errors last night with tactics and selection. Jimmy Houlihan found it difficult to get into the game and should have been brought back into mid-field to collect more possession. He is one of the most dangerous ball carriers in this county but simply couldn't get a hold of it as it spent much of the time collecting snow in the clouds. I felt Olympic didn't do themselves justice and never looked like they wanted it. As for Rineanna, experience showed and Jocks was different class. They created enough chances to win the game handy but lacked that killer touch in front of goal.

As for that comment that we all heard on the Bunratty line that evening in Shannon, I think Syl has said enough....the wheel turns full circle.....

Fair result, beaten fair and square by Rinnenna. Credit to them. They showed great heart. Have to disagree about mistakes in team selection though. that was forced upon us. Richie hanly injured after five mins, his replacement, colly, injured by half time. Donnacadh played for half the match with a twisted knee. Not using these as excuses but they explain the team selection problems. If we are not good enough to get a result against rinnenna then we really didnt deserve to go up any way, so its back to the drawing board I guess. If we've learned anything from this season its the fact that every point is crucial and if we hadnt gone out to places like Kilrush, Mountshannon etc with hangovers we couldve gone up automatically. Bitter pill to swallow today, but hopefully we can learn from it.
    Pitch last night was top class, far superior to Doora. Well done to Norman etc for the upkeep of it. Just one note to newtown. Why no pics in the clubhouse of all the successful Youth teams a few years ago under Gerry Hall????? i.e. 93Shieldwinners,94cupwinners,95cupwinners

Accurate and honest assesement there Opengoal.... I was wondering would we hear from an Olympian again on here...

Good comment on the pitch last night. When its not had too much rain its a top class surface and set up in general.

Does anyone know who the Lombardo lookalike was in nets for the Rovers?
    He did what he had to do solidly all night. Where does Tommy find these lads from?