Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    Newtown 2 2 Lifford
    Bridge 5 0 Bunratty

Credit to Newtown they fully deserved their point. Lifford are a good side though and have some good young attacking players. Pity they have a muppet like the boss mouthing off on this site though.

As for the other result. The league and cup were taken from behind their perch in a Bunratty boozer during the week. From the last 2 results its looks like its good thing that its all over this Sunday. A few months of a break (at last) will refresh everyone and the Rats will be back to try win back those 2 trophies next season. 12 months is a long time in football as Bunratty have truly proved this season.
    Jesus now i have to listen to our local Bridge man give it loads to Devilfish at the break...i heard alot of this new Park team are fed up already and will be looking to return back to the Clare league do you think the Rats could get a few back next year or will you suffer again at the hands of the Limerick clubs

Quote Originally Posted by 4-4-2
    Jesus now i have to listen to our local Bridge man give it loads to Devilfish at the break...i heard alot of this new Park team are fed up already and will be looking to return back to the Clare league do you think the Rats could get a few back next year or will you suffer again at the hands of the Limerick clubs
    A bit of work to be done to get some players back. We will have to wait and see what happens over the summer. As I say for the last 2 years our season has gone on until July and then back pre-season means only a 2 or 3 weeks break. At least this year some of the Rats can hit the golf course and try to recharge the batteries for next year.

Foot.ie! Paddy Dunne

Quote Originally Posted by 4-4-2
    That Ref must have been crap to let the great Lifford only draw with Newtown i missed the game but from what i saw on this site i was thinking it would be 10 or 12 - 0, so how many goals did the ref not give to lifford , there must have been a mountain of penos not given,i suppose Skinny played like Peter Cezh last night or were Lifford not as good as the boss makes out.......as an Olympic man i have no love for Newtown but give them a little respect before you play them next time
    Give me a break! The ref might have been crap for both sides but you have to admit that his persistent whistling meant that the older team got the benefit of a rest. A fluid attacking game would have suited Lifford. You would think that Newtown had won the league the way some of the muppets on this site are going on. Only for Rinana and Cratloe being so crap they would be in for the relegation playoff with Olympic!
    Oh and by the way any decent player in shannon worth his salt is playing for Park. If you put all the teams in Shannon together you wouldnt get a decent five a side team!

Quote Originally Posted by the boss
    Give me a break! The ref might have been crap for both sides but you have to admit that his persistent whistling meant that the older team got the benefit of a rest. A fluid attacking game would have suited Lifford. You would think that Newtown had won the league the way some of the muppets on this site are going on. Only for Rinana and Cratloe being so crap they would be in for the relegation playoff with Olympic!
    Oh and by the way any decent player in shannon worth his salt is playing for Park. If you put all the teams in Shannon together you wouldnt get a decent five a side team!

Give 'the boss' a break lads, he's only trying to rise us, isn't that what the sport is all about! A bit of pashion like his has only to be commended. If we all came on the forum to play handbags shur there'd be no fun, and in all fairness, though potently put across his points are good (at the core level).

Quote Originally Posted by SupermanIII
    Give 'the boss' a break lads, he's only trying to rise us, isn't that what the sport is all about! A bit of pashion like his has only to be commended. If we all came on the forum to play handbags shur there'd be no fun, and in all fairness, though potently put across his points are good (at the core level).
    Ahaaa, only messin'...he's a tosspot!

I love the rants of a mad man...gone are the claims that Lifford are great and now its onto the rest of us are crap, like most nutters when things dont go there way they just start hitting out at everyone else,Lifford were found out face it ye are a good team that still need on or two players and then maybe you will push on to better things till then take the pills the hospital gave you and the voice's in your head will go away

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    Is this bloke who calls himself "The Boss" for real lads?????

I reckon we could have an Avenue impostor on trying to get a rise from Newtown and the Bridge to take points from their local rivlas. It all a bit obvious really.

Is PlasticPitch out there. He is a genuine Lifford man who talks sense and I'm sure he will agree with my point.

ps Well done Bridge Celtic. They will give the Premier a go next year too I reckon if they keep that squad together.
    sounds a bit fishy alright cousinsyl....'the boss seems to know an awful lot bout avenue... but if it is ave player then they are just at their usual tactics...
    however last nights game v newtown we played well but our strikers didn't take their chances when they were presented... fair play to newtown.. their midfielders did roll back the years and played very well... lifford gave away 2 soft goals which has been a problem all season....
    we were unlucky in ave games missing players and bridge couldn't lose first match on new pitch, as for newmarket game well their ground is a disgrace not suiting our style....
    Ave since they got karl hogan(ex lifford) back have been excellent and in fairness they deserve to win the league now having beaten bridge , newmarket and lifford...

[QUOTE= as for newmarket game well their ground is a disgrace not suiting our style....

I have to agree about the state of Newmarket's pitch. I know they are developing their ground but for an area of this size with a prem club this pitch is just not good enough. Seem to suit the way Newmarket play though.

Oh and by the way any decent player in shannon worth his salt is playing for Park. If you put all the teams in Shannon together you wouldnt get a decent five a side team![/QUOTE]

You sir, are a prize idiot.

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    You sir, are a prize idiot.[/QUOTE]

Six a side!!!

Only Kidding, there are a lot of good players in Shannon, when you think of it of the A Teams in Shannon, Newtown are in the Prem, Olympic are pushing to be in the Prem, Park Rang are in the Prem in Lim, not sure which Division Shannon Town are in think it is 1A. This would suggest that they have a lot fo decent players and if Shannon was as Big as Ennis the Quality would be better, just remember one other thing the four Shannon Teams actually own their own pitches!!!!!!! Then you have Bunratty, Bridge, Rineanna and Newmarket and again they have their own pitches!!!!

Lets be honest the boys from Ennis have not done the work off the pitch to match what they have done on it over the last 15 years.

43 Posts
    who ate all the pie who ate all the pie?????????????????????????????
    lads as a townie i wash my hands of this guy (50 other descriptions spring to mind). he must be from another planet. please dont tell me your a local, born and raised in ennis.
    your facts are all so wrong. newtown have more cups tradition and played better football than lifford ever have. also the facts show the better soccer players in ennis are also playing in limerick. maybe you and manning might be snapped up for next season for the limerick league as well. another thing just because ye had 5 players on oscar means jack ****. the year avenue were beaten in fai semi by portmarnock how many were on oscar team.....none, suppose that must have made them one of the worst teams in clare. winning 1st div last year dosen't give you the right to blow your trumpet. self praise is no praise. in fact your so obnoxious i hope lifford win f**kall full stop. wake up smell the coffee
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    sounds a bit fishy alright cousinsyl....'the boss seems to know an awful lot bout avenue... but if it is ave player then they are just at their usual tactics...
    however last nights game v newtown we played well but our strikers didn't take their chances when they were presented... fair play to newtown.. their midfielders did roll back the years and played very well... lifford gave away 2 soft goals which has been a problem all season....
    we were unlucky in ave games missing players and bridge couldn't lose first match on new pitch, as for newmarket game well their ground is a disgrace not suiting our style....
    Ave since they got karl hogan(ex lifford) back have been excellent and in fairness they deserve to win the league now having beaten bridge , newmarket and lifford...
    could you find the quotes where he knows so much about avenue please???????????????????????????????????????????? ????????????????????
    teams miss players through the season, squad effort.
    bridge couldn't lose first game on new pitch????????? if ye were a better team ye would have won????????
    newmarket pitch fair enough
    karl is playing with avenue for how many years now??
    fair play for last quote, hats off to you. gracious in defeat as victory. more would be thought of boss if he had the same grace??????
    so boss lifford or avenue then???????????????
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    You sir, are a prize idiot.
    Six a side!!!

Only Kidding, there are a lot of good players in Shannon, when you think of it of the A Teams in Shannon, Newtown are in the Prem, Olympic are pushing to be in the Prem, Park Rang are in the Prem in Lim, not sure which Division Shannon Town are in think it is 1A. This would suggest that they have a lot fo decent players and if Shannon was as Big as Ennis the Quality would be better, just remember one other thing the four Shannon Teams actually own their own pitches!!!!!!! Then you have Bunratty, Bridge, Rineanna and Newmarket and again they have their own pitches!!!!

Lets be honest the boys from Ennis have not done the work off the pitch to match what they have done on it over the last 15 years.[/QUOTE]

please don't let that idiot speak for ennis. he does us no favours.

idiot boss

as avenue player i would like to make it clear that the fool "boss" certainoly isnt one of us! he is a clown that can eat his words for being so stupid as to probably cost lifford the league! i would love to know who this fool really is! i would say one of the fools that has been watchin the games from the sideline all season! i hear you good at polishing antons brass monkey you muppet!
    it aint over yet though and if the ref markam(bridge man) can have his way with avenue and moher this sunday it could be goin down to the wire!
    the only thing is we have more fight and heart than lifford ever will! ye talk a good game but ye dont play one!

Quote Originally Posted by number?
    as avenue player i would like to make it clear that the fool "boss" certainoly isnt one of us! he is a clown that can eat his words for being so stupid as to probably cost lifford the league! i would love to know who this fool really is! i would say one of the fools that has been watchin the games from the sideline all season! i hear you good at polishing antons brass monkey you muppet!
    it aint over yet though and if the ref markam(bridge man) can have his way with avenue and moher this sunday it could be goin down to the wire!
    the only thing is we have more fight and heart than lifford ever will! ye talk a good game but ye dont play one!
    Lads could have been a Newtown fella, just to get everyone going?

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Lads could have been a Newtown fella, just to get everyone going?
    Not a Newtown Fella,we are still in 4 cups we don't need motivation,from a dodgy couple of seasons we are again headin in the right direction.Well done Plasticpitch for your honest comments,i hope for your sake that Trickyguy(on the other site) and The Boss are not with Lifford.noboby minds a bit of banter but the Boss has never stopped,again i say Bossman you were very quiet in Ballycasey yesterday.

Foot.ie! Enough is enough

One jammy draw and ye spend the whole day wreckin my head. Ye must have nothin better to be doin.

Newtown must be lookin at the wrong league table. The one Im lookin at newtown are 9 pts behind. When was the last time Newtown won a premier or first division title?

By the way Mad Mick Lifford will have the best facilities in Clare next season when our new pitches open. We'll see how successful ye are when ye come to play us there.

One jammy draw and ye spend the whole day wreckin my head. Ye must have nothin better to be doin.

Newtown must be lookin at the wrong league table. The one Im lookin at newtown are 9 pts behind. When was the last time Newtown won a premier or first division title?

By the way Mad Mick Lifford will have the best facilities in Clare next season when our new pitches open. We'll see how successful ye are when ye come to play us there.
    9 points behind who LIFFORD,we don't base our season on trying to finish ahead of LIFFORD,when was the last top flight trophy ye won??????????Eh Eh Eh Eh Eh,i say again we have a CHANCE of winning 4 cups,most or all of them will be at Doora,if you want i can give you directions on how to get there or you might get lost.....when Lifford start winning top flight leagues and cups then come back to me otherwise get off the thread,you are a nuisance and noone can stomach any more of you bull sh_t.

Foot.ie! League table doesn't lie

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    9 points behind who LIFFORD,we don't base our season on trying to finish ahead of LIFFORD,when was the last top flight trophy ye won??????????Eh Eh Eh Eh Eh,i say again we have a CHANCE of winning 4 cups,most or all of them will be at Doora,if you want i can give you directions on how to get there or you might get lost.....when Lifford start winning top flight leagues and cups then come back to me otherwise get off the thread,you are a nuisance and noone can stomach any more of you bull sh_t.
    The league table doesn't lie. we are at least 9 pts a better side than ye. Only games we have lost all season are to Avenue (last years champs), Bridge (2003 champs) and Newmarket (who have loads of titles).
    I know where doora is alright its where Im going next weekend to watch Corofin knock ye out of the cup!

The boss talks bull yet again

The league table doesn't lie. we are at least 9 pts a better side than ye. Only games we have lost all season are to Avenue (last years champs), Bridge (2003 champs) and Newmarket (who have loads of titles).
    I know where doora is alright its where Im going next weekend to watch Corofin knock ye out of the cup!
    Well maybe then you can let yourself be known,i have a nice 50 here that says you are WRONG yet again,i am convinced you know nothing about soccer as you have spoken nothing but bullsh_t since you joined

Page 50 of 133 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast