Page 37 of 133 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Thumbs up betting

lads..the bookies in newmarket take bets on the prem div and the cup only....
    avenue were favourites before buratty match the other night.... bridge utd were 3/1 and lifford 5/1.. they are the only prices i have....
    i know a couple of bunratty lads had money on them doing a double last year at 20/1.... happy days

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    lads..the bookies in newmarket take bets on the prem div and the cup only....
    avenue were favourites before buratty match the other night.... bridge utd were 3/1 and lifford 5/1.. they are the only prices i have....
    i know a couple of bunratty lads had money on them doing a double last year at 20/1.... happy days
    This is a very interesting revelation!!! Cheers

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    This is a very interesting revelation!!! Cheers
    maybe we can use our indepth knowledge of clare soccer to get 1 over on the bookies

well I'm an olympic man, so if your team is ever playing against us give me a shout ! We can do a deal

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    well I'm an olympic man, so if your team is ever playing against us give me a shout ! We can do a deal
    Well its a dead cert that the odds on Bunratty B beating Olympic are a lot higher that Olympic beating Bunratty B so why not "do a deal" this Sunday.

I would say we could get odds of 4-1 on a Rat win so lets get the money down and then organise CousinSyl striking a late winner....(it would have to be from 3 yards or less though...just to make sure)

Cheers Opengoal...

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    Well its a dead cert that the odds on Bunratty B beating Olympic are a lot higher that Olympic beating Bunratty B so why not "do a deal" this Sunday.

I would say we could get odds of 4-1 on a Rat win so lets get the money down and then organise CousinSyl striking a late winner....(it would have to be from 3 yards or less though...just to make sure)

Cheers Opengoal...
    How the hell would you propose getting within 3 yards of the opposition goal. That's nosebleed country.

Quote Originally Posted by oldspice
    How the hell would you propose getting within 3 yards of the opposition goal. That's nosebleed country.
    If nothing else the jog (walk) back to the half way line after scoring would kill him!!!!

Cousin Syl from the half way line!

This is how I had it planned....

"""A helicopter collects Cousin Syl from the dugout in the 90th minute and drops him standing 3 yards from the Olympic goal. An expertly taken corner from the Rat set piece supremo is directed to the forehead of Cousin Syl and deflects in to the Olympic net past 4-4-2... Referee blows the full time whistle and Rats win 1-0....

Helicopter then re-collects Cousin Syl and drops him to the Creamery not forgetting to drop off to Bad Blokes in Newmarket where he has collected the substantial winnings...."""

Now how hard can that be lads??????

"""A helicopter collects Cousin Syl from the dugout in the 90th minute and drops him standing 3 yards from the Olympic goal. An expertly taken corner from the Rat set piece supremo is directed to the forehead of Cousin Syl and deflects in to the Olympic net past 4-4-2... Referee blows the full time whistle and Rats win 1-0....

Helicopter then re-collects Cousin Syl and drops him to the Creamery not forgetting to drop off to Bad Blokes in Newmarket where he has collected the substantial winnings...."""

Trouble is how big has the helicopter got to be!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Trouble is how big has the helicopter got to be!!!!

the bunratty rescue helicopter would be ideal!! Off to lunch.........still bent over laughing.

Premier Run ins!

Avenue: Bridge & Rineanna (H), Newtown & Moher (A)
    Lifford: Newmarket, Bridge, Newtown (H), Rineanna & Newtown (A)
    Bridge: Cratloe, Rineanna, Bunratty (H), Newtown, Lifford, Avenue (A)
    Newmarket: Moher, Rineanna (H), Bunratty, Cratloe, Lifford (A)
    Bunratty: Cratloe, Rineanna, Moher, Newmarket (H), Bridge (A)

And just to be sure why not park the helicopter in the Bunratty goals

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    Avenue: Bridge & Rineanna (H), Newtown & Moher (A)
    Lifford: Newmarket, Bridge, Newtown (H), Rineanna & Newtown (A)
    Bridge: Cratloe, Rineanna, Bunratty (H), Newtown, Lifford, Avenue (A)
    Newmarket: Moher, Rineanna (H), Bunratty, Cratloe, Lifford (A)
    Bunratty: Cratloe, Rineanna, Moher, Newmarket (H), Bridge (A)
    thanks prem rep some very useful info there!!
    who do you fancy now seen the fixtures that are left??

Just let me know what side you are aiming for and i'll make sure im not there although if its like the last match we had against you it wont matter if im there or not it will go in...

Ah come on now 4-4-2... Dont be so harsh on yourself. Olympic have a superb defensive record. 13 lg games played and only 12 goals conceded speaks for itself...

Anyone fancy the idea of saving ourselves a lot of time and hassle and sorting this game out below in the Creamery altogether....

Foot.ie!

thanks prem rep some very useful info there!!
    who do you fancy now seen the fixtures that are left??
    I think Avenue may still be in pole position. You just know with Avenue, if you give them a sniff they'll be well up for it. Saying that, it may have been the old Avenue (Current B Team) who held those credentials. Not sure about the current crop!
    There are a lot of top 5 clashes remaining and I cannot see one side winning all there top 5 clashes (probably will break even as the sides are closely matched), I feel that the team who does not slip up against the non title contenders will win the league.

37 points will win the league and that means Bunratty must win all there games. It is a big ask but they have the lads to do it.
    Newmarket squad is a bit skinny at the moment and I cannot see them winning 4/5 remaining games.
    That leaves the 2 Ennis sides and the Bridge. If the bridge can take all 6 points from there next two home games (Rineanna and Cratloe) they will be well up for a trip to the capital (potentially Sunday week).

It's looking like it's going to Ennis but the Bridge may spoil the party!!

I think Avenue may still be in pole position. You just know with Avenue, if you give them a sniff they'll be well up for it. Saying that, it may have been the old Avenue (Current B Team) who held those credentials. Not sure about the current crop!
    There are a lot of top 5 clashes remaining and I cannot see one side winning all there top 5 clashes (probably will break even as the sides are closely matched), I feel that the team who does not slip up against the non title contenders will win the league.

37 points will win the league and that means Bunratty must win all there games. It is a big ask but they have the lads to do it.
    Newmarket squad is a bit skinny at the moment and I cannot see them winning 4/5 remaining games.
    That leaves the 2 Ennis sides and the Bridge. If the bridge can take all 6 points from there next two home games (Rineanna and Cratloe) they will be well up for a trip to the capital (potentially Sunday week).

Lads, Who are they talking about there? Lifford, Avenue, Bridge Utd. Moher ... Are there foreigners creeping into our thread???
    Only joking Prem Rep, Plastic etc. it's good to see lads from other divisions contributing .... Pauliwallnuts and Leftie were beginning to feel like outsiders. Personally, I think that the Bridge might just edge it. They have players who remember what's needed to win the league. So have Bunratty I know but they might just have dropped too many points. However, Lifford are a decent side (we played them in the cup earlier) and are making a bit of a charge having lost a few games at the beginning. It's a tough call but I'm going with my fellow "culchies". By the way, now that I've got my "apprenticeship" I'm off for a week so I'll see ye all Monday week. Cousinsyl, go easy on those townies on Sunday. We want them intact for our trip to the stadio olympico.... not!!!

Interesting, i think the bridge are fav's but anything can happen,i agree no team are going to win all their remaining matches.i have noted Newtown do not even get a mentioni think it will be between Bridge,Newtown,Lifford and Bunratty.

CUP QUARTERFINAL RESULT JUST IN
    BRIDGE UTD 1 MOHER CELTIC 2

that leaves Moher,Corofin,Newtown and Avenue B in the hat for the Semis.

Clare 1st Division

As we are getting close to the end of another season.. here are the latest Goal/Result stats from the Clare 1st Division before 2 moros action , hope you enjoy.

GOALS INFORMATION

Total Goals scored in the 1st division: 255
    Home Goals: 139, Away Goals: 116.
    Ave/Match: 3.45, Most in a match: 10,
    32 Clean Sheets so far.

GAMES INFORMATION

74 Games played so far.
    33 Home Wins, 23 Away Wins,
    18 Draws, 16 Score, 2 No Score.
    EXTRAThere have been 7 1-0 scorelines, 10 1-1 draws,
    5 2-1 results and 3 3-2 results

MATCH INFORMATION
    HIGHEST HOME SCORE: 20/03/2005 KILRUSH 7 BUNRATTY B 0
    HIGHEST AWAY SCORE: 13/04/2005 BUNRATTY B 1 BRIDGE CELTIC 6 AND 17/03/05 KILRUSH 1 TULLA 6

Well lads, As you can see I've been bored... Enjoy

Page 37 of 133 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast