Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Exclamation avb b

Quote Originally Posted by hacker
    having played against them last year with my previous team...they are very good and well organised..i think the best way to beat them is to try and run them ragged..most of them are pushing on in years [ said with no disrespect ] . play very close to the half way line then put the ball over the top and let J+J run on to them...
    ave b r good.... the preverbial cup side ... they got to the semi's last year and were unluvky not t get t the final..... one thing for sure is that they'll be up for it and you'll get nothing easy.... their older players are after slowing a bit but they have bags of experience and mouths to organise and to upset the opposition......

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch

ave b r good.... the preverbial cup side ... they got to the semi's last year and were unluvky not t get t the final..... one thing for sure is that they'll be up for it and you'll get nothing easy.... their older players are after slowing a bit but they have bags of experience and mouths to organise and to upset the opposition......
    Cheers, although i dont think the Avenue mouths will bother us. We have enough of our own mouths to upset ourselves

should be a good match tho'. Two footballing sides who have a history of good cup runs in recent years. Lets hope the rain stays away !!!! Is there any truth in the rumour that it will be changed to the doora pitch???

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    Cheers, although i dont think the Avenue mouths will bother us. We have enough of our own mouths to upset ourselves

should be a good match tho'. Two footballing sides who have a history of good cup runs in recent years. Lets hope the rain stays away !!!! Is there any truth in the rumour that it will be changed to the doora pitch???
    I doubt it as Avenue A have requested permission to use the Pitch on Sunday, with two Youths games on Saturday, I cannot see them playing four games in two days in the present weather conditions!

What is wrong with your Pitch beautiful dry day today.
    Should be a very good game as Avenue B play good football and have plenty of experience, prediction extra time and possible penalties.

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    I doubt it as Avenue A have requested permission to use the Pitch on Sunday, with two Youths games on Saturday, I cannot see them playing four games in two days in the present weather conditions!

What is wrong with your Pitch beautiful dry day today.
    Should be a very good game as Avenue B play good football and have plenty of experience, prediction extra time and possible penalties.

Dont know if there's anything wrong with the pitch...........

Someone on this thread suggested it might be in Doora during the week. We'd prefer it at home anyway. In any case doora doesnt look great, I passed it a few weeks ago and (from the outside at least), it looked a disgrace. Who is in charge of it? no-one, it looks like.

Poker Classic

Poker classic in aid of Shannon Olympic FC tonight in Wolfe tones GAA club from 8:30 pm..........

all welcome

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    Dont know if there's anything wrong with the pitch...........

Someone on this thread suggested it might be in Doora during the week. We'd prefer it at home anyway. In any case doora doesnt look great, I passed it a few weeks ago and (from the outside at least), it looked a disgrace. Who is in charge of it? no-one, it looks like.
    olympic game is on in doora. ye're right the avenue team are pushing zimmer frames. the back lines average age was 35 last week v tage. (left back missing would have pushed it to 36). midfiled is 30 plus and their forward line is 37 ish. They were unlucky last year against mountshannon but this year not going as well. last year they were scoring for fun. will be a good game but i think olympic will shade it with fitness. avenue struggled to beat kimaley on pens in the second round and stumbled past manus in the first round 1-0. apparently the bunratty b team had them on the ropes with half a team????
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
    olympic game is on in doora. ye're right the avenue team are pushing zimmer frames. the back lines average age was 35 last week v tage. (left back missing would have pushed it to 36). midfiled is 30 plus and their forward line is 37 ish. They were unlucky last year against mountshannon but this year not going as well. last year they were scoring for fun. will be a good game but i think olympic will shade it with fitness. avenue struggled to beat kimaley on pens in the second round and stumbled past manus in the first round 1-0. apparently the bunratty b team had them on the ropes with half a team????
    Well lads, If that doesn't have ye brimming with confidence, nothing will!!!

Quote Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
    Yip and i think the two up front have walking sticks!!!! come off it anyone who i have been talking too have had nothing but good things to say about the Ave B team and i for one am looking forward to playing them they have done great things in the league and cup over the last two years and i hope it will be a good game,no matter who comes out of this tie nobody will want to play the winners in the semi final

Quote Originally Posted by 4-4-2
    no matter who comes out of this tie nobody will want to play the winners in the semi final
    I wouldn't mind it!!!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 4-4-2
    Yip and i think the two up front have walking sticks!!!! come off it anyone who i have been talking too have had nothing but good things to say about the Ave B team and i for one am looking forward to playing them they have done great things in the league and cup over the last two years and i hope it will be a good game,no matter who comes out of this tie nobody will want to play the winners in the semi final

only one of them has a walking stick. who ever wins will earn it. this stage dosen't matter who you play although i'd say olympic would fancy their chances v b team more than bridge/newmarket or avenue a team. could olympic win the cup????? i think olympic have only ever won one competition is this true??????????? they have had some good sides down through the years but people reckon this is the best side it has had in a while?????
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

ave b

I reckon the shannon olympic lads should be weary of ave b. they have some good footballers... martin daly paudie carmody.... neither have walking sticks!! i suggest that snn oly take this as their cup final could it could be their last..... i'd say they will tire coming to the end of the match but i fancy them to score..... my prediction 2-1 snn olympic win AET

I just thought.... its Grand National weekend.

Does a certain forum member have a tip for us in the big race at Aintree tomorrow. I fancy Oly to come thru a tough game vs Avenue B but need a horse to double up for a bet.

Who's it gonna be Handyman????????

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    I reckon the shannon olympic lads should be weary of ave b. they have some good footballers... martin daly paudie carmody.... neither have walking sticks!! i suggest that snn oly take this as their cup final could it could be their last..... i'd say they will tire coming to the end of the match but i fancy them to score..... my prediction 2-1 snn olympic win AET

the two of them aren't fit martin daly is injured he didn't even tog for pats game last week? having said that even as they are they can cause damage. just saw one avenue player coming out of odran o'dwyers, must be injured as well????????
    tage versus st pats is on the green tonight. one of their mentors said as far as he was aware it was on. it will destroy green altogether. both avenues games on in digi.

i'm on amberleigh house..........again, it was a tenner well spent last year!!!!

Well handyman, footstar, leftie, 4-4-2, slots, hacker and the rest.........I'm looking forward to going home with the contents of ye're wallets tonight

are ye all going?

Just my luck pulled out Iznogoud in the office Sweep, think someone is having a laugh, anyone know the odds for this Donkey!!

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Just my luck pulled out Iznogoud in the office Sweep, think someone is having a laugh, anyone know the odds for this Donkey!!
    Isnogoud is aptly named (No good)... but be thankful, I drew Nil Desperandum. There's no safe money tomorrow but I reckon each way on Amberleigh House is best value.

Quote Originally Posted by oldspice
    Isnogoud is aptly named (No good)... but be thankful, I drew Nil Desperandum. There's no safe money tomorrow but I reckon each way on Amberleigh House is best value.
    I drew Jakari....33-1

Quote Originally Posted by hacker
    does antone know if matches tonight are on or off....as for the national amberleigh house at 10's great value...the one horse that will be running on at the finish....
    I believe Olympic B V Kilkee is off tonight. Dunno is it due to to weather or the fact that we will all be busy losing at poker.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leftie
    I believe Olympic B V Kilkee is off tonight. Dunno is it due to to weather or the fact that we will all be busy losing at poker.

olympic v avenue is on digi at 10.45 tomorrow. result 2-1???? to who i'l tell ye tmro.
    lifford beat moher 2-0 any 4 teams can win premier???