Talking of Newtown any update on the merger with Park and has anyone heard the new name of this combined club?Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
Won't you be welcome in Lahinch and Kilkee this summer!!!Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
Talking of Newtown any update on the merger with Park and has anyone heard the new name of this combined club?Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
Game played This evening in the Clare 1st Division.
Bridge Celtic 2 Mountshannon 2![]()
tulla 1 kilkishen 2
i think connolly never showed up at fair green v ave A
brian donnnellan scored for limerick
What can I say, I was wrong fair play to Bridge Celtic and Kilkishen, this league is just impossible to call, 8 teams must still fancy their chances if they can put a run of 4 or 5 wins together, Big game for Kilkishen against Kilmaley, if they can win that one then Beat Tulla at home and they are right back in the hunt. I wonder who is the happier of Mountshannon or Bridge Celtic, should be a cracking game next week definately and I will be there to watch.Originally Posted by plasticpitch
Might just take in the Shannon Derby between Bunratty and Olympic as well as we are not playing on either night!!!!
Brian had a great game & took his goal well at the back post from a cross.Originally Posted by plasticpitch
Was at the game tonight & it was really enjoyable & well worth the tenner admission. Great crowd there tonight as well.
For anyone even remotely interested I'd advise you to go along & support Limerick. Its a good show.
Great result for Kilkishen beatng Tulla.They'll be sickened.
A good evening all round !!![]()
Yeah agreed i'm a cork city supporter but i hope limerick do well in the league...hope brian knocks in a few more to get his form going.maybe we'll c a couple more clare players in league of ireland.... maybe nabs will get his chance.... he would be well able for PREMIER LOI!!
well as a newtown man myself, there hasn't been much talk about it so it's a mystery at the moment. i'd say if anythings gonna happen they'll wait til both teams' domestic seasons have finished to sort things out. thats if anything happens at all!Originally Posted by MadMick
Shannon derby?? Bunratty and olympic....????Originally Posted by MadMick
Wanna brush up on your geography mate!!![]()
Last edited by Nibzer; 26/03/2005 at 3:57 PM.
Well I have herd this is a long way down the line and both clubs have drawn up a list of Club rules, picked a name and are working on the finance side, So I think this will go ahead, not sure how the Clare League are going to respond to this, if it does happen this could make the 1st Division a benificiary of the Premier, if Newtown finish outside the bottom 3 what will the league do, top 3 automatically promoted or top 3 plus a playoff place!Originally Posted by johnnyosullivan
Well if it does go ahead I wonder what the players will make of it? Do they join Park, give up Soccer or join another team in the region?
Well considering all the bad blood on this site alone the players think it is a Derby!!!!!Originally Posted by Nibzer
(Good Friday results)
Moloney hardware premier division
Rinnanna Rovers 1 Cratloe C 0
Newtown 1 Bunratty 1
Avenue Utd 1 Connolly C 1
Division one
Bridge C 1 Mountshannon C 1
Tulla Utd 1 Kilkishen 2
Division three
Newtown B 1 Shannon Oly B 1
Rhine Rov 0 Manus C 3
Newmarket Celtic B 2 Rinnanna Rovers B 0
Kilkishen also beat Kilmaley 1-0 yesterday which puts them right back in it in the 1st division.
maybe nabs will get his chance.... he would be well able for PREMIER LOI!!Originally Posted by plasticpitch
you must be joking.
Originally Posted by MadMick
Well if it does go ahead I wonder what the players will make of it? Do they join Park, give up Soccer or join another team in the region?
Do I take it you think the new name will be Park then. Or are you just referring to what will then be ex-Newtown players??
Results
Premier division
Bunratty 1 Lifford 3
First division
Kilmaley United 0 Kilkishen Celtic 1.
Second division
Hermitage 1 Cooraclare Celtic 0.
Third division
Bridge Celtic B 1 Shannon Olympic B 0.
Manus Celtic 9 Tulla United B 1.
Kilkee 2 Kilkishen Celtic B 0.
Ennistymon Town 3 Rinnanna Rovers 2.
St. Pat's B 1 Newtown B 10.
Clare Cup third Round
Avenue United A 0 Bridge Celtic 0.
(Avenue win 8-7 on pen).
Rock Rovers 2 Newtown A 3.
Bridge United B 0 Shannon Olympic 1.
Corofin Harps 5 Tulla Utd. 3.
Bridge Utd A 2 Newmarket C B 0.
Bunratty B 2 Avenue Utd 5.
Mountshannon C 1 Moher C 3.
Newmarket C 2 Rinnanna R 1.
Some amazing results this weekend. No wonder the Olympic boys are gone so quiet. The B team beaten by the bottom club in the 3rd division.
Massive wins for Newtown & Manus in the 3rd division.
Last edited by Pauliwallnuts; 29/03/2005 at 10:55 AM.
Cup went pretty much as expected except for that Specials A Bridge Utd B result.
So come on lads what happened ?? Is this the beginning of the end of your season ??[/QUOTE]
You got that result wrong there Paul.... Olympic beat Bridge B 1-0 and now play Avenue B in the quarter final.
I think there has been a ban put on foot.ie involvment today by the Oly managment ahead of tonights game with Rats B....
Sorry about that lads I should never have doubted yeOriginally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Cocky ain't ya. You should get more than you bargained for tonight.Originally Posted by handyman
Bridge Celtic will beat ye as well.![]()
Olympic B beat by team bottom of the division, that can't be good for
team suppose to going for promotion.
Their chance looks to be gone no. They've more games played than any of the teams around them & just haven't gotton the points on the board in the last few weeks.
Bridge Celtic B seemed to have improved beyond all measure.
All of a sudden they've beaten Manus & Olympic B & only lost 1-0 to Kilkee in the last few games. This from a team that was being hammered every week.
Must have signed some new players !!