Did they all retire??? The rumour is the manager has been found out and nobody believes all the crap he speaks,you mark my words Bunratty will slowly decline as long as that manager is there.....Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Originally Posted by tulla b
Long way to go as they have not even played half of their lg games yet.
However I cant see them up there this year and losing 9/10 of last years double winning team was always going to be too hard of a blow.
Still the trophy room in Bunratty is still well full after the last 10 years of football and 1 year of a blip can be expected. It would be great to see Olympic, Mntshn or Bridge Celtic go and win the cup now!!!!!!! Its wide open this year and any 1 of 10 teams could win it.
Did they all retire??? The rumour is the manager has been found out and nobody believes all the crap he speaks,you mark my words Bunratty will slowly decline as long as that manager is there.....Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Most joined Park who got to an Fai quarter final this year. A few went to other clubs around...Originally Posted by BallBreaker
That manager you say has been found out won the double last year.... Cant see your point to be honest.![]()
He the same guy newtown got rid of?
Most of your 9/10 dat left joined park??
i can only name 3 mate...
Sorry maybe I can be a bit more precise.Originally Posted by Spudd
Darren Whelan...Park
Derek Byrne...Injured for season
Declan Adams...Park
Con Collins...Moved to Australia
Noel Collins...Injured all season
Jimmy Houlihan...Specials
Sean McDade...Not playing anymore
Brian Casey...Living in London
Trevor Toomey...Moved to Austraila
Darren Ryan...Park
These are the 10 players from last year's double winning team that are now not playing with Bunratty.
Apologies for the mis-conception. I probably should have said "some" instead of "most".
it was correct Specials Olympic!!! Special by name and Special by Nature!Originally Posted by handyman
That's weak man, can ye boys not come up with anything better than an obvious play on words? What's your problem with Olympic anyway, were you rejected by them at some point?Originally Posted by MadMick
In the interest of getting the conversation back on football matters (or at least gambling on football), the cup threw up some surprises yesterday. Is there anyplace that gives odds on the cup, and would anyone know how these have been affected in light of the weekend's events. Also, when is the draw for the 3rd round made, is it after next weeks games?
No the squad this year has changed a good bit to be honest. We lost about 3 who went to play with the A team and a few more went their seperate ways after the change to management...Originally Posted by hacker
We are struggling the last 2 weeks for numbers cos of 3/4 players involved in GAA so we are depending on youths really.
I'll put it this way when Cousin Syl has to take the field himself its not a good sign of strength in depth.![]()
No, I'm not aggrieved at all. Olympic won the game because they took their chances when we didn't. I'm quite sure that Olympic lads would be able to pick out incidents where they weren't happy with the ref's decisions as well, it's just that that particular one, coming when it did could have been decisive. Overall, by Clare league standards, Paddy Mul reffed the game well and we have no arguments about going out to Olympic. They are a fine side and, as you suggest, they are fit (3 goals in the second half of extra time), and have excellent team spirit. I do still feel that Bridge Celtic are slightly better than them having played both sides on successive Sundays, but that is not to say that Bridge can't be turned over (Kilmaley and now Corofin... I did say last week that Bridge wouldn't like the tight pitch at Harps). Motivation doesn't seem to be a problem for Olympic so really, I think they'll be too strong for Bunratty B in the league .... if they can keep it together. I fancy them for promotion.... behind Bridge Celtic!!!Originally Posted by MadMick
Originally Posted by leftie
Think thats it...........why would anyone leave their hometown to go out and play on a pitch that probably shouldnt meet a 5-a-side standard?
And if calling Shanon Olympic "Specials" is the sum total of your witticism, then you must be great fun to be around.............NOT![]()
Who are Shanon Olympic?????Originally Posted by OpenGoal
you'll know who they are after you've played them this season
Last edited by footstar; 08/03/2005 at 10:21 AM.
Originally Posted by footstar
All ye Olympians on here are gone very touchy about anything said about ye.
Will ye relax and calm down a bit.........
I was referring to Opengoal giving out about being called Specials and then not spelling his own club name properly... Shannon is spelled with 3 n's not 2...Obviously a typo but jeez will ye relax about it....
Anyway do ye reckon yere B team will be back to full strength for Sunday?????
To be honest your guess is about as good as mine. Some are down with flu while we've had a few pick up some ankle injuries and othrwise from the astroturf. We'll just have to see who's down at training on Thursday to know for sure. How about yourselves, will ye be missing many for the game?Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Certainly was a strong team that season. We were 3-1 down to Olympic but the great Bunny came on and rescued it I remember.Originally Posted by handyman
I'm almost sure that was Shannon Olympic though and still am not sure who are the Shanon Olympic Opengoal mentioned a while ago.....
YOU SAY YE ARE DEPENDING ON YOUTH PLAYERS BUT ARE YE GOING TO BE ABLE TO TAKE YOUTH PLAYERS WITH YE TO SHANNON, SINCE THE YOUTHS HAVE A MATCH IN LIFFORD AT 11.00 AND THE OLYMPIC MATCH KICKS OFF AT 2.30? WHICH WOULD BE MORE OF A PRIORITY?Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
That leaves 27.5 hours between kickoff's.... Should be enough I imagineOriginally Posted by footstar
Hi Cousin,the most Bunratty can claim out of that 10 is 4- 5 players.see comments:Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Darren Whelan...Park Originally newtown /Park
Derek Byrne...Injured for season Originally newtown
Declan Adams...Park
Con Collins...Moved to Australia
Noel Collins...Injured all season
Jimmy Houlihan...Specials Originally Newtown/Specials
Sean McDade...Not playing anymore Originally Newtown
Brian Casey...Living in London
Trevor Toomey...Moved to Austraila
Darren Ryan...Park Originally Park
Just because someone talks crap to get them to join for a season or two doesn't mean they are yours or you lost them,you lost the likes of Dec Adams(Homegrown),is Trevor Toomey not back from Aus???? My point being that even at youths ye got a fella to sign 30 players from surronding area's(fair play) but these would have no alligance to Bunratty,when they get fed up they will move on.![]()