Just picked up from Clareleague.com the player you think was illegal. His name is Adrian Whyte (Nick name Tom). Not illegal by the way, sorry for confusing you Hacker!! We'll include all nicknames on the match card in future.
He was sick and asked not to play but due to some players not turning up and other injuries he had to start.
Just picked up from Clareleague.com the player you think was illegal. His name is Adrian Whyte (Nick name Tom). Not illegal by the way, sorry for confusing you Hacker!! We'll include all nicknames on the match card in future.
Last edited by Prem Rep!; 14/11/2005 at 10:41 AM.
nice one ... waiting on hacker apology now on both sitesOriginally Posted by Prem Rep!
hacker don't gloat so much after your good victorys .. after all you won
match no need to even mention so call illegal player
... it is a long hard season & teams u have a go at will be waiting for chance to meet ye again...
even so congrats on another good win... but it counts for nothing unless ye get promoted ..![]()
Dont worry old boy, Olympic always go on a bit this time of the year. But wait until it comes to the business side of the year, and they will probably barley miss out on promotion and will have a list of excuses when all the rest of us know the real reason they lack heart.
wheres all the lifford people today?
i presume your from newtown so try beat newmarket..and then you'll see who's got heart..[/QUOTE]
yada,yada yada heard it all before. Win one game against a decent side & now your suddenly a top side, full of heart, unbeatable, in fact favourites to win the MJC outright!! Give us a break...a bridge man just admitted their team was on the **** the night before. If its Newmarket or Newtown it would be a huge result
for Olympic, nearly as big as the promotion play off that ye bottled..peace!!!![]()
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
licking their wounds I'd say,game any good?Originally Posted by townie
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
I can only presume it is because of his size, reference to Tom Thumb I'd expect. Our most noticeable absentee's would have been Noel Collins, Shane Devanney, Shane Murphy, Alan McAuley, Paul Touhy, John Fahy. We still had a strong 11 out but unfortunately many of those were worst for wear from the night before. It certainly didn't go dowm well and I'd expect and hope the Bridge will bounce back from this with a good league run.Originally Posted by hacker
Papa-J, Im not sure we said anything about winning the MJC. Our priority is trying to get promoted (again). Once we do, then we can start the banter. And as for SixMileBridge being out on the p*ss, thats a desperate poor excuse, shur isnt every junior player in the country the same.
Not the sides who end up with the silverware. I wouldn't say that it happens for the majority of players in the Premier league. This was a once off from our lads and management knew this in advance but couldn't get the game off. There are a lot of the Bridge guys feeling pretty guilty about it and thats why I expect them to bounce back and to be well up for next game. Again Open goal we are not using this as an excuse. Ye deserved the win.Originally Posted by OpenGoal
Last edited by Prem Rep!; 15/11/2005 at 9:51 AM.
not great. there was better football played in tage v avenue game week before by both teams. you could see both teams were cagey. lifford only looked dangerous from set pieces, although they had 1 r 2 chances in the first half. avenue didn't play great. lifford stopped them to some degree but even when they had time etc there pass or final ball wasn't great. the goal was quality though. monies turn on a sixpence o'meara's touch bang keeper didn't move. even though avenue didn't play great a wins a win. it was nice to win 2 town games on the trot.Originally Posted by papa-j
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
fair enough. best of luck.Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
only a bit of banter in response to hackers slightly gloating post. It was a good result for ye in fairness, but can you make it two premier scalps....now that would be SPECIAL!!!Originally Posted by OpenGoal
special??? i dont think we are too bothered about the MJC to be honest.
Thats a great attitude to have!![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
watched the Clare oscar traynor team in a friendly last night. They won, but not a great performance. The only outstanding player on the pitch was Davy Wall from Newtown. They will win nothing this year with performances like that.
What was the team Open Goal??
I dont know them all but i'll make a guess
1st half:
1. Bridge celtic keeper
2. Pa Fahy(rinnenna)
4. Paul O'Connor (olympic)
6. davy Wall (Newtown)
7. O'malley(Newmarket)
8. J. Ryan( Olympic)
9. Trevor twoomey(bunratty)
10. Ger O'Connell(Bridge Cel)
2nd half
2. maxwell(sixmilebridge)
3. paul Dinan (lifford)
4. Brian O'Connor(olympic)
5. daniel (bridge cel)
6. davy Wall(newtown)
7 O'Malley(newmarket)
8. Canny(kilkishen)
9 black haired lad(corofin)
10. Carmody(inch ithink)
Feel free to correct me anyone, i think they are correct.
yeah good match... avenue were better team on the day and deserved there victory... hope they go all the way in munster this year ... they definetley have the players to do it.... must say that game was played very sportingly (except for one incident 2nd half) both sides tried to play but pitch was heavy and suprisingly bumpy... hats off to them though!!Originally Posted by papa-j
suprisinly bumby.??????????????????????????????????????????Originally Posted by plasticpitch
when the game was over there was a groundsman (i presume) out cutting the grass????? the pitch was cut up from match that was on at 11. was divots replaced before lifford match??????????????????? rolled etc. actually were they replaced or any ground repair after lifford match??? how many games has been played on this pitch since last season?????????
dont be surprised. imagine if it was used every week.
ps what 2nd half incident) thought there was a few late tackles (from both sides) that were let go but didn't see anything major
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.