Page 98 of 133 FirstFirst ... 488896979899100108 ... LastLast
Results 1,941 to 1,960 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    can anyone tell me how lifford are doing this season.do they still have the ex pro in charge?
    50 bob and a can of pop!!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd
    As i asked in another thread...does anyone know when the draw's on for the next round of the F.A.I?

CousinSyl.....??
    Not too sure really. I'm told the draw is being done as per area this year. What I mean is each area (ie Limerick, Clare-Kerry-Desmond ect) are responsible for doing their own draws this year as is done in the MJC.

I saw here on foot.ie the draw for Tipp is being done this Saturday but not too sure when the Clare-Kerry-Desmond draw is being done. Maybe Saturday too????

A guy in the Fai thread says all Munster draws are being done Sat evening after the Oscar Traynor game between South Tipp and West Waterford. Draw being done in Cappaquin.
    Last edited by CousinSylDolan; 10/11/2005 at 9:23 AM.

All games off again at the weekend with the exception of MJC and FAI.
    MJC and FAI games can not be called off at this stage and will depend on the condition of the pitches at the weekend.

seeit

can anyone tell me how lifford are doing this season.do they still have the ex pro in charge?
    yeah seeit, mick kennedy (ex pompey)still in charge of lifford and the team are currently top of the premier in Clare.... he's doing an excellent job!!!

Lifford

keep up the good work micko.are they still in the FAI and MJNR?

Cheers...
    Who's the other 3 clare teams in it then? Newtown...
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Not in the FAI..Knocked out by St.Brendans a cuple of weeks ago...dont know bout the MJC tho..

Hail Hail!!

Not in the FAI..Knocked out by St.Brendans a cuple of weeks ago...dont know bout the MJC tho..
    Lifford play Avenue in the MJC this Sunday....

Hacker the draw for the FAI is on Sat evening as far as I'm aware.

Clare teams left are Newtown, Cratloe, Bridge Celtic and Avenue...

Not looking good for any games at the weekend. Rain does not seem to be easing up. Would be surprised if any pitch is playable at this stage.

Ah im sure if the pitch is anything half decent the home team will want to play on it,not to loose home advantage!
    Should of seen newtowns pitch last week...Memories of newmarkets last year!Not a blade of grass to be seen after the game...

Hail Hail!!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    Don't get ahead of yourself..There is the small matter of getting past a lot of strong Limerick teams as well as the usual one or two teams from Tipp.
    see thats my point, if clare clubs don't start thinking they are up there with the strong clubs and even better than them (dosen't necessary mean they actually are) they'll never win it. if a club keeps telling itself its going to lose, sure they've lost before they kick a ball. bring the balla's, michaels and carricks on. 4 decent clare sides through in fai and will be 2 in munster. no team will get an easy ride off them.
    so a note to the thread, in particular the lads left in these competitions, lets go out there and show how far clare teams have came and improved.
    change our attitude and it will change our results.
    (attitudes don't win games nah nah nah nah ) just answering the question before ye shoot me down. no it dosen't but it has a massive bearing on the game. think about it.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

hallelujah!!
    Looks like we got a preacher on our hands boys

Hail Hail!!

still in munster junior ...lost out in FAI..... told him last night that there was someone asking for him... he was wondering who it was /.... any clues??

Ask him about the monkey i gave him.he still hasnt paid it back!

Ah im sure if the pitch is anything half decent the home team will want to play on it,not to loose home advantage!
    Should of seen newtowns pitch last week...Memories of newmarkets last year!Not a blade of grass to be seen after the game...

Hardly worth destroying the pitch and having it unplayable for all teams for a month though.

Thats why its handy for a club to have more then one pitch!
    Last edited by Spudd; 11/11/2005 at 1:37 PM.

Hail Hail!!

Hacker, we had no illegal player. We had a lot of hungover players so I wouldn't be getting too excited about the win. We had tried to get the game of as we had a function on Saturday night which 7-8 players were at but for some reason we were refused even though we had no fixture for the previous two weeks and have no fixture again next week. Olympic deserved the win on the day but the bridge were far from full strenght. Saying that Olympic had three chances in the game and took all three. Are you going to back up your accusation Hacker??

Oh dear Prem Rep, please dont use a hangover as an excuse. Thats poor. Its the same for every Junior player the length and breadth of the country. While Bridge are a decent enough side Olympic were stronger and this was reflected in the scoreline. Simple as that.

I didn't use it as an excuse but sadly that was the situation yesterday. Ye deserved ye're win on the day. However, we were not at full strength, if we were why had we our centre forward playing in goal?? Look, I'm not making any excuses and Olympic have a very good footballing side (too good for first division but only ye can prove that by getting out of it). What I don't like is being accused of breaking the rules but Hacker seems to have gone quiet since his accusation.

Ok, well I've no idea what the illegal player is about. why was barry Downes taken off so early? From what I know of him in the past he should have been a key player for ye?