Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

43 Posts

good, bad and ugly

[QUOTE=old boy]we may crossed paths ... not 100% sure who u are ...

to many good players who tormented me ... but will name a few

bernard collins newmarket a centre forward
    colm (blackie) mounsey avenue
    damian lindsay shannon town / newtown

plus one i never played against to many time thank god

when he was fit & up for it paul (bunny) carr ... what a waste of talent

sorry if i left a few out....

ray skinny casey was the rock that avenue was built on. nobody ****ed with him. collins (either brother) newmarket was the hardest to mark. you'd have him in your pocket for 88 mins but the ****er (actually one of the nicest guys you could meet) would have 2 goals in those 2 minutes. newmarket and avenue would kick five lumps out of each other then go down and have pints together afterwards, respect.
    thanks be to god i didn't have to mark black, that man was gifted, as was cha donellan newmarket and avenue. peter cosgrove and ritchie fitz are another 2 that could have easily played at a way higher level.
    as for next season, avenue will get a rude awakening, snakes in the grass ready to pounce. 7 of the 10 can win it. the 3 left out are rineanna there squad isn't big enough. they where up there last year but couldn't sustain it. mountshannon and cratloe, on there day better than most teams if not all but dont have enough of them days. surprise package bridge ****** and not so much of a surprise newtown.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Talking

[QUOTE=CLIFFORD]
    Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    we may crossed paths ... not 100% sure who u are ...

to many good players who tormented me ... but will name a few

bernard collins newmarket a centre forward
    colm (blackie) mounsey avenue
    damian lindsay shannon town / newtown

plus one i never played against to many time thank god

when he was fit & up for it paul (bunny) carr ... what a waste of talent

sorry if i left a few out....

ray skinny casey was the rock that avenue was built on. nobody ****ed with him. collins (either brother) newmarket was the hardest to mark. you'd have him in your pocket for 88 mins but the ****er (actually one of the nicest guys you could meet) would have 2 goals in those 2 minutes. newmarket and avenue would kick five lumps out of each other then go down and have pints together afterwards, respect.
    thanks be to god i didn't have to mark black, that man was gifted, as was cha donellan newmarket and avenue. peter cosgrove and ritchie fitz are another 2 that could have easily played at a way higher level.
    as for next season, avenue will get a rude awakening, snakes in the grass ready to pounce. 7 of the 10 can win it. the 3 left out are rineanna there squad isn't big enough. they where up there last year but couldn't sustain it. mountshannon and cratloe, on there day better than most teams if not all but dont have enough of them days. surprise package bridge ****** and not so much of a surprise newtown.
    forgot to mention johnny purtill best goalkeeper around in last 10-15 years.... but as mentioned above when u have the likes of ray casey / mannix etc in front of you it helps ... ah the good old days of clare league soccer..

paddy dunne is a nut case who ever was stupid enough to let him be a ref should sit down and have a serious chat to himself..paddy make's up rules as he goes along..i'll tell ye a good 1 about paddy we where beating a team i think 5 or 6 nill so paddy said to us that if we score another goal the player who scores we be sent off and he gave them 2 peno's for no reason like how can u have a ref like that come on like are the clare league stupid to let him continue i actually hate when i see paddy name on the papper to ref us because i no its going to be a disaster when he refs..PADDY IF UR OUT THERE WORD OF ADVICE PLEASE GIVE IT UP AND KEEP TO THINGS THAT UR GOOD AT!!!

Who did davy wall sign for

Quote Originally Posted by progress
    Who did davy wall sign for
    seems he is staying at fairview for another year !!

6milebridge player info

Lads,

hearing a fella second name Whyte is going to ballynanty in limerick do yee know much about him?
    he was on the clare oscar traynor team last year.

Quote Originally Posted by bunrattyrat
    paddy dunne is a nut case who ever was stupid enough to let him be a ref should sit down and have a serious chat to himself..paddy make's up rules as he goes along..i'll tell ye a good 1 about paddy we where beating a team i think 5 or 6 nill so paddy said to us that if we score another goal the player who scores we be sent off and he gave them 2 peno's for no reason like how can u have a ref like that come on like are the clare league stupid to let him continue i actually hate when i see paddy name on the papper to ref us because i no its going to be a disaster when he refs..PADDY IF UR OUT THERE WORD OF ADVICE PLEASE GIVE IT UP AND KEEP TO THINGS THAT UR GOOD AT!!!
    Couldnt agree with you more. I realise that the standard of football in the clare lague isnt very high and therefore the standard of refereeing isnt going to be very high either, but you can forgive someone for making a bad decision if it is a genuine mistake. What really irritates people is when the ref baltantly decides not to follow the rules. P. Dunne constanly sides with the team that is getting beat by 3-4 goals and delibrately gives incorrect decisions ie ruling legit goals as being offside, turning down penalties etc. Its not for him to decide that a team shouldnt get beat by more than 4 goals or so. All he seems to want is to be the focus point in every game that he refs, when he should just be letting the players get on with it. Id prefer to have more weekends off because there isnt enough refs the do all the games than for him to continue to be as ref. I mean its not even that some teams dislike him because in the past he has given decisions against him and are now they're sour with him. Every team and every player I imagine would agree that he's not fit to step foot on a pitch. How the clare league havent got rid of him by now is beyond me. People talk about how the clare league needs to be improved, well the first step should be to get rid of P. Dunne.

Quote Originally Posted by Kicks
    Couldnt agree with you more. I realise that the standard of football in the clare lague isnt very high and therefore the standard of refereeing isnt going to be very high either, but you can forgive someone for making a bad decision if it is a genuine mistake. What really irritates people is when the ref baltantly decides not to follow the rules. P. Dunne constanly sides with the team that is getting beat by 3-4 goals and delibrately gives incorrect decisions ie ruling legit goals as being offside, turning down penalties etc. Its not for him to decide that a team shouldnt get beat by more than 4 goals or so. All he seems to want is to be the focus point in every game that he refs, when he should just be letting the players get on with it. Id prefer to have more weekends off because there isnt enough refs the do all the games than for him to continue to be as ref. I mean its not even that some teams dislike him because in the past he has given decisions against him and are now they're sour with him. Every team and every player I imagine would agree that he's not fit to step foot on a pitch. How the clare league havent got rid of him by now is beyond me. People talk about how the clare league needs to be improved, well the first step should be to get rid of P. Dunne.
    paddy has been doing this for years .. when enough clubs complain
    usually premier league teams he just gets moved down a division or two to ruin their leagues... also i feel that if you complain to much
    to clare league / referee committe they then seem to go against you and you get more hassle from referees / clare league ... so in the end is it worth it..... p.s. the clare league know excatly what is going on & have just ignored it for years ..

Back from Hols and hear the Manager Merry go round has started, heard that Jim Toomey is now A Team Manager of Newmarket, any other news lads?

Fancy Bridge ****** to do well if they have signed everyone, but there has been quite a bit of interest from Limerick Teams in a number of their players, they might just have a depleted squad, this would be a shame as they are a great addition to the Prem!!!

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Back from Hols and hear the Manager Merry go round has started, heard that Jim Toomey is now A Team Manager of Newmarket, any other news lads?

Fancy Bridge ****** to do well if they have signed everyone, but there has been quite a bit of interest from Limerick Teams in a number of their players, they might just have a depleted squad, this would be a shame as they are a great addition to the Prem!!!
    Heard that Donal Magee & Bunratty have parted company, anybody got more info on that?

Bridge ****** are a very decent side,if they improve the squad they will be very strong.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j
    Heard that Donal Magee & Bunratty have parted company, anybody got more info on that?

Bridge ****** are a very decent side,if they improve the squad they will be very strong.

have not heard anything about d magee & bunratty...

so big daddy could be on the lookout for a new club
    not to many managerial positions available either at the moment !!

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox
    xxxxx
    welcome bonovox ,,, hope your threads get a bit better ..

all i can say is yes big daddy is gone from bunratty is was a mutual thing anyway enough about that its in the past...bunratty are starting fresh..

Quote Originally Posted by bunrattyrat
    all i can say is yes big daddy is gone from bunratty is was a mutual thing anyway enough about that its in the past...bunratty are starting fresh..
    Donal's a good lad, ye'll miss him.Whos taking over the big daddy express?

heard a rumour big daddy express is going home to newtown

interesting. Didn't hear that, tell us more Old Boy

not 100% sure myself ,,,, but rumour he may be going back playing football .... if so it can only be "a" or "b" team !! do you know if all managerial positions are filled with newtown !! that would be the only other option i would imagine donal would be intrested in
    Last edited by old boy; 28/07/2005 at 11:17 AM.

not 100% sure myself ,,,, but rumour he may be going back playing football .... if so it can only be "a" or "b" team !! do you know if all managerial positions are filled with newtown !! that would be the only other option i would imagine donal would be intrested in
    all the managment positions are covered. I'd say he's going to play a bit with the B team.

big dad was a good coach but he upset alot of players and u cant have that well all i can say is all the best to him in the future...bunratty have a new manager now and and alot of old faces are on the way back

all the managment positions are covered. I'd say he's going to play a bit with the B team.
    will he be welcomed back ,,, did he not leave / get pushed out on bitter terms a couple of years back !!!