even stevie wonder saw hand to ball??????????.Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
the only bad decision the man in the middle did yesterday was award a throw to avenue when clearly came off an avenue player.
Managers don't win leagues and both lads did good jobs.Originally Posted by MadMick
The only difference being that the year we won the league we were getting the breaks. There is very little between the top 5 teams in the premier and if you put a run together and build the confidence at the right time of the season you are in with a good shout.
Confidence is low at the minute. We started great winning our first 5 but then the fixtures started to slow up and we were playing once every 3-4 weeks. Hard to keep a team together and motivated when you are only playing once a month.
even stevie wonder saw hand to ball??????????.Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
the only bad decision the man in the middle did yesterday was award a throw to avenue when clearly came off an avenue player.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
don't agree about managers not winning leagues. if u have a muppet who puts strikers in defence etc then it matters. if you what to be successful u need a successful manager. at the end of the day he calls the shots, pulls the strings, needs to know who to take off and put on and more importantly when to do it.Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Corofin 2 Olympic 1 , Olympic 1-0 up at half time then let corofin back into it with some poor play, lost Joey O Neil after a few minutes and to be honest i should have come off at half time but still we should have one that game, 1-0 up at half time away from home you just cant give teams lifelines and expect them not to take them, 2 games left 3rd is still very much there for us but as i said before corofin and kilkishen are right back in it now,Welldone MountShannon that result should see you up![]()
Congrats to Mountshannon. They're the first team promoted eventhough they may not win the league. It's still in Olympic's own hands ...just. They need to win both their remaining games to gurantee a play off dor third with Corofin inthe same boat. However, with Corofin down to play Bridge Celtic tomorrow evening with Bridge looking to win the league at home Olympic could be third on their own. Kilkishen don't have it in their own hands. They need to win their three remaining games, one of which is against Olympic and hope Corofin drop points. Looks like nothing is going to be decided here until all games have been played. At the other end of the table, it's beginning to look like Tulla ot Kilmaley for the play off spot with Kilmaley having to play Olympic and Tulla. However, Kilkishen, though they could still be promoted, aren't fully safe from relegation yet.Originally Posted by 4-4-2
What a shame you dont "think" of the teams ye played in yere last 2 games and ye might have a better return of 0 points from 6.Originally Posted by 4-4-2
I can't believe Olympic didn't win last night. Maybe its time to stop all the rubbish talk 4-4-2 and get the heads down and hope for that play-off position. Big one against Kilmaley but I fully expect an away win. What has happened to ye??? All this great talk from you about how well ye've done this year but it seems to be slipping away......I remember one great quote when ye played our B team..."great work Olympic, thats the reason we're going to get promoted this year"...I couldn't help but think at the time that it was going to come back and bite you in the h*le....![]()
Ennistymon beat Newtown B 2-0 I believe lads.Originally Posted by leftie
Nice to see the Rats have come back all the nice talk over the last few weeks have been that just talk waiting for a moment to have a dirty dig because thats all they can do may i just say when push came to shove in the head to heads the rats went missing, i stand by what i say i still think we will get up have you ever seen me write anything else, Rubbish talk dont know what your getting at there i have taken all defeats on the chin we lost last night because we let corofin back into it...but sure i could say we only had 10 men or maybe alot of our team from last year left for park, our B team is Fecked because the A team keep taking our players or some other crap reasons like the rats club have come out with this year,Originally Posted by devilfish
"the way Rats A have fallen apart this season"...quote from 4-4-2
Now lets talk about dirty digs...as for putting up a defence of a double, I think we've done ok with what we've got. We never complained once this year, took each win and loss as they came and recorded some good wins. E.g. Away to Avenue last week, probable champions and we beat them....oh and some good defeats as Cratloe will testify. Has anyone noticed how 4-4-2 has continuosly jibed CousinSyl over the "A" team......we all know in Bunratty the reasons he has for that....look lads I'm not on here for a slagging match and believe it or not i'd like to see Olympic promoted but from what some of their players and managers have said to me, they would prefer people to be quiet and stop digging holes for themselves in here...just some advice 4-4-2....
Has anyone noticed how 4-4-2 has continuosly jibed CousinSyl over the "A" team......we all know in Bunratty the reasons he has for that....Originally Posted by devilfish
I think you have lost it Devilfish bit of a "I WILL LOVE IT" rant but thats alright we all lose it sometimes if you have something to say say it and let it all out in the open you'll feel better and who knows we might know what the hell you are going on about as for digging holes sure its only a bit of fun![]()
I'll calm you down with a coffee and scone in a half hour....
See you then but you know i only eat fruit i think after 4 years you would know that....Originally Posted by devilfish
It's ok....I'll pay...
Jesus in that case i'll have a full IrishOriginally Posted by devilfish
we better do some work or we'll be in HR having our Break
Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
Of course managers play an important role but if your players don't have the drive and only train when it suits them, there is little a manager can do. Honestly thought the penalty was ball to hand and not the other way around.
How far away was the player who handled to the player who struck the ball, if it was within five yards then a Penalty should not be given unless he moves his hand to the ball, if it was greater than five yards then it is down to the ref to decide if the player could have moved his hand out of the way!Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
Player dipped his shoulder and the ball hit his upper arm (closer to shoulder than elbow area). Not sure if he really had enough time to move but enough of that anyway, we have no excuses. Avenue were fitter and stronger on the day.Originally Posted by MadMick
I am afraid the ref probably got it right by your description, if you move your arm to the ball then you are asking for trouble. Not what you probably wanted to hear!Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
It's all the one at this stage anyway MadMick. We haven't been good enough at the stage when trophies are won. Leagues aren't won before Christmas and to be honest it looks like we have thrown it away again. Last year we lost the league by 2 points (Tulla beat us home and away and now look like heading to the second division). This year we only took 1 point from Cratloe which is not good enough.Originally Posted by MadMick