Page 43 of 133 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    Cousin Syl, you are really trying to raise the profile of this game on Sunday!!
    You can be sure that both teams will be well up for it. Crap or get off the pot for both!!
    Well it is a big one.... Winner will be in a good postion for the title and the loser is possibly out of it. Draw and its still all to play for.

Lot of twists and turns left yet....you never know what way it can go. I mean who expected the 1st division decider to go the way it did last Tuesday.

Anyone have an idea where it will be played Sunday. I know its down for the Green but with the bad weather promised tomorrow and Saturday is there a chance it could be changed to Doora??????

Oh by the way!!!!!!!
    HandyMan....Are you out there!!!!! Have not heard from you in a few days

Quote Originally Posted by hacker
    in fairness to julian i taught he let the game flow well.ya he could have given ye a few more frees but to tell you the truth with 1 or 2 of your players abbusing him the way ye did i couldn't blame him from turning against ye..and the fact he's an english man living in tulla had nothing to do with his performance..i actually think he's one of the better refs as he's always up with the play..not like some others...thanks for your comment on us being a good team but to tell you the truth if ye got rid of them 1 or 2 bigmouths that turn refs against ye..i think ye would be further up the table...
    You may be right there as it definately doesn't help. We've drawn 6 matches this year where we should have won all of them. We also lost a few we should have at least drawn but at the end of the day the table doesn't lie. We have a good defence but badly need a goalkeeper. We were missing a central midfielder & right winger yesterday & had to play our main striker(no.7) in midfield . Its always the same. Commitment is the main problem. Too many ****heads not turning up on a sunday morning & being forced to field a crap team.

With a goalkeeper, another good striker & a left winger we'd have a decent team I feel. I'd love to get a commited squad of 16 players & give Div3 a good crack next year as its there for the taking.

I may decide to move on to another team alltogether but I'll see.
    Getting sick of the commute from Limerick every weekend.

What would be your opinions of the positives & negatives of the team Hacker ??

Moving on to your own team, I feel that you are definately the best team in Div 3 & you may be kicking yourselves that you've had a few bad results which look like they've cost you the league.

Ye are good at the back & very good in midfield. Strikers are where ye could improve but saying that you have scored 53 goals this season which is an excellent tally. If ye do go up you should easily stay up next season unless it goes tits up for ye.

vote

Lads i know your all from Clare now and all but rem Limerick are your local senior team (for most of ye anyway) so can ye show your support and vote on the main page for the team you support? hint hint limerick thanks

ya them 4 games we played in 10 days took alot out of us..but thats the joys of it..i feel its going to be a good weekend for us..kilkee have to travel 3 times between friday and tuesday this week..twice to shannon and once to newmarket..while fitting a senior and a junior football match in between...could drop alot of points this weekend...

as for your own team..ye have a good defence...an average midfield and a non existing attack....don't think the goalie is that bad did nothing wrong in the 2 games against us this year..the midfield is a bit young bar fitzy..one more player with a bit off experience{paco would be ideal} would fill the gap and the younger lads would learn from this...your attack has been bad against us this year...not sure if ye were missing anyone against us but that old fella{must be about 60} the other night was just a moaner...as you say a panel of about 16 committed players is what you need...we have about 20 lads that turn up every week..good luck with next year
    The keeper should have saved the 2nd goal. He let it off thinking it was going wide. Fitzy is our striker & I think he's scored something like 17 goals in 17 games this season & himself & that auld fella link up very well when they are together. The trouble the other night was we were missing our best midfielder & had to drop Fitzy back there which took away any goal scoring threat from us.

Must say you have a good squad. The big fella that came on upfront wasn't the easiest guy to handle & basically any of the substitutes that came on didn't appear to weaken ye at all. Best of luck against Kilkee !!

Quote Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
    The keeper should have saved the 2nd goal. He let it off thinking it was going wide. Fitzy is our striker & I think he's scored something like 17 goals in 17 games this season & himself & that auld fella link up very well when they are together. The trouble the other night was we were missing our best midfielder & had to drop Fitzy back there which took away any goal scoring threat from us.

Must say you have a good squad. The big fella that came on upfront wasn't the easiest guy to handle & basically any of the substitutes that came on didn't appear to weaken ye at all. Best of luck against Kilkee !!
    Yeah that Ould fella does make a lot of noise! Himself and the other Ould lad played against Bridge celtic B earlier on in the year and barracked the defence no end for no aparent reason...cost them the game!

Kilkishen A to be another victim to the Bridge Celtic A runaway train!!!

Any news on Avenue B from Wednesday night, very quiet might have lost, if they did they would have to win their last game of Burren could pinch the second spot!!!

Quote Originally Posted by MadMick
    Kilkishen A to be another victim to the Bridge Celtic A runaway train!!!
    Definitely, Kilkishen have an u-21 GAA match down for Sunday morning taking a few of their players...Bridge were always going to win this one anyway. Prediction; 3-1 to the away team!

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    Folks , as it is approaching the end of season could we compile a team of the season for prem, 1st division by members of this thread..... should be interesting
    My prem team:
    1 mike heath lifford
    2 neil mccarthy ave
    3 whacker lawlor newmarket
    4 Jonny Downes Bridge
    5 D Hogan Bunratty
    6 K Kissane bunratty
    7 anton Mannering Lifford
    8 Maxwell Bridge
    9 Martin, Lifford
    10 Neil Ryan newmarket
    11 Brian Mcmillan Cratloe

well thats my prem team.... might update it before end of season and give my player of the year

lads just to let you know one of my co workers{who obviously had nothing to do} set up a web site just for all of us....it is www.clareleague.com

lets support it....its actually very good
    just checked out that website www.clareleague.com very good we should get the word out about it...... mention it to your teammates at your game on sunday.... the more the merrier

Poker Classic !!

Just to let you all know

There's a Poker Classic taking place tonight in aid of Kilkishen Celtic.

The venue is Gleesons Bar Kilkishen & it starts at 9pm.

If you're into poker then don't be shy in coming along.

Thanks
    Pauli !!

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    My prem team:
    1 mike heath lifford
    2 neil mccarthy ave
    3 whacker lawlor newmarket
    4 Jonny Downes Bridge
    5 D Hogan Bunratty
    6 K Kissane bunratty
    7 anton Mannering Lifford
    8 Maxwell Bridge
    9 Martin, Lifford
    10 Neil Ryan newmarket
    11 Brian Mcmillan Cratloe

well thats my prem team.... might update it before end of season and give my player of the year

Anyone know enough about the 1st division to make a best 11 for the season??? Cousinsyl, oldspice, anyone????

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    Well it is a big one.... Winner will be in a good postion for the title and the loser is possibly out of it. Draw and its still all to play for.

Lot of twists and turns left yet....you never know what way it can go. I mean who expected the 1st division decider to go the way it did last Tuesday.

Anyone have an idea where it will be played Sunday. I know its down for the Green but with the bad weather promised tomorrow and Saturday is there a chance it could be changed to Doora??????

Oh by the way!!!!!!!
    HandyMan....Are you out there!!!!! Have not heard from you in a few days
    avenue cannot afford to lose as they would be 2 points behind bridge who would have 2 games in hand. every other club will be hoping for a draw. if both teams cannot be up for a crunch league decider then there in the wrong sport. green was in good nick but it has been raining all morning so it will be in **** especially when it seems half of clare are training on it. this type of weather might suit bridge.
    4 teams in with a shout for league is what u need every year, but apart from us what publicity has it got. did u see champions effort on league table pleaseeee soccer on clare fm will give us update across the water first. premiership would kill for an ending like this, dream scenarios but who knows so who cares. one week of hype and u could have 3 to 4 hundred watching bridge game instead of 40 people. then highlight lifforrd/bridge. like in the second division if they left avenue/tage till the last fixture it would still be nip and tuck and attract crowds.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Any news on Avenue B from Wednesday night, very quiet might have lost, if they did they would have to win their last game of Burren could pinch the second spot!!!
    drew 0-0 with pike. avenue had 13 playes 3 played injured and 4 played 3 games between them all year. all they needed was a point to be sure to go up. so avenue b are now in the first division. but heard on the grapevine a few are retiring as they dont have the legs anymore r have to attend physio after most match's 3 rd spot is between burren (v cooraclare) and kildysart (vavenue b) 2 points between them in burrens favour.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
    drew 0-0 with pike. avenue had 13 playes 3 played injured and 4 played 3 games between them all year. all they needed was a point to be sure to go up. so avenue b are now in the first division. but heard on the grapevine a few are retiring as they dont have the legs anymore r have to attend physio after most match's 3 rd spot is between burren (v cooraclare) and kildysart (vavenue b) 2 points between them in burrens favour.
    Funny that A2Z has you two points clear with one game each left, still on unless the results are wrong, Kildystart won't be easy for your last game!

There's 11 teams in the division so according to a2z they each have 3 games left. Is this the only division in the league that isn't still up in the air?

43 Posts
    cratloe were actually given 3 pts v burren because of the cow **** on the pitch. a2z gave the points to burren when they pulled out

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leftie
    There's 11 teams in the division so according to a2z they each have 3 games left. Is this the only division in the league that isn't still up in the air?
    kincora pulled out before a ball was kicked.

Quote Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
    kincora pulled out before a ball was kicked.
    Sorry my mistake

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leftie
    Sorry my mistake
    no panic a2z fault.
    tage champions
    avenue b runners up
    burren or kildysart 3rd place play off

Page 43 of 133 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast