Hey Syl any sign of official confirmation of the midweek results? There seems to be a glut of results missing for the lowly 3rd division including one of ours.Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Any predictions for the Monster game in bridgetown 2moro Night??
Bridge Celtic V Shannon Olympic
Hey Syl any sign of official confirmation of the midweek results? There seems to be a glut of results missing for the lowly 3rd division including one of ours.Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
Just back from the delegate meeting which was nothing short of a load of dross. Total & utter waste of time but thats the CFL for you.
They're going to start the league 2 weeks earlier next year. Big Swing !!
Guy from Moher has been given the job of technical advisor for Clare/Limerick & North Tipp. Made a wonderful speech![]()
Avenue were giving out about the amount of teams training in the fairgreen.
Mainly GAA teams. Kilmaley rep walked out as Avenue rep called the Kilmaley lads a bunch of horses in a roundabout way. F Healy then had a little strop as I think rep was his son. That was the main highlight of the night![]()
Draw was made for the cup semis
Moher v Avenue B
Newtown v Corofin Harps
Half the cups missing![]()
Anyway I told ye I'd give an update & thats about the sum of it.
Fiercely enjoyable stuff![]()
What is happening no one from Olympic alive? Maybe the Manager has locked them up until this evening.
Come on Celtic the league is there for the taking!!!! All the big guns are available so there should only be one winner tonight and the weather won't save them this time!!
Celtic do not have all the big guns available for tonights. They are missing three, one still banned, and two missing due to injury should be a good match though.Originally Posted by MadMick
I tip Celtic to win but just 2-1.
less of the gamesmanship now Arsene, I mean gaffer........none of your players will be missing tonight. On the other hand we are missing 8, two lads washing their hair, one guy is playing dominoes, the other five are going to a hopscotch competition...........Originally Posted by gaffer
Jesus OpenGoal just tell the truth we are all afraid of what Maddick might say to us when we get hammered by B celtic and thats why none of us are going....or at least that is what everyone is saying is going to happen should we even bother to travel, my hair could do with a wash and i rented series 1,2,3 of Friends if you want to call over with the rest of the lads and we can have a good chat,if Maddick whats to come we can paint his nailsOriginally Posted by OpenGoal
It's not my nails that get painted but I do get my hair rinsed once a month!
should be a good game with two good footballing teams. olympic defence who have the least amount of goals conceded are up for a right battle against brigde town's attacking players who are top scorers this season. too hard to say who will come out on top of this one but hopfully it's olympic.Originally Posted by hawkeye
sure what team dosen't winge when there losing?????????? as for unsporting??Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
most unsporting team i have seen this season is the tage, congrats for winning league last week but some of their players and supporters need to learn some sporting ethics like gracious in victory as defeat.
don't write newmarket off, at your peril. these boys have more fight than lifford and avenue put together. last six games before they lost to avenue they had 5 clean sheets. in cup i heard there was big money made on hedgehunter. which in the buzz of the afternoon made a few of the players unavailable. that would frustrate any team before they played. but there fighting spirit will see them through.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
ya avenue were a joke at the start. first five games but were bollocked out of it before one match by ex player and went unbeaten in eight to tie them up nicely. 2 defeats in a row will have knocked them back. lifford are a nice balanced team that can pull off a shock (to some but those that have seen them play ) sorry don't like the bridge would even like to see newmarket win it before them. the dark horses of the race as everyone thinks they lost there chance against avenue.Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
great draw for newtown and will fancy there chances even though corofin beat newmarket, they only had 10 players (probably not starting 10 either) 2 sent off.
avenue b won't like to be playing moher. they have most of there young fit footballers back. avenue b have a lot of gaa players as well but older. game on in digi as well, wide open. anyone got dates???????
so who ya going with clifford for the premier???![]()
oh tonights olympic bridge game.... draw written all over it but if i had to pick a winner bridge celtic.....already not looking forward to travelling down there next season
have afeeling newmarket lifford game tonight will be a draw
Originally Posted by plasticpitch
Since nobody is tipping olympic to win, I'll stick my neck out and say 1-0 away win........
As far as I know Ml Lydon was saying the final would be on the 22nd of May.Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
The semi's could be on May the 1st (guessing here) but he did say 1 semi would be on a Saturday evening and the other on the Sunday....
I expect Newtown and Moher to contest the final. As for the premier lg... looks like it could be Newmarket as they have the easiest run-in... They were blessed last Sunday too so that could be a sign...
Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
Semi's to take place on Sat 7th and Sun 8th May.Final on weekend 21st may.All at Digiphone![]()
What about tonights game in div 1 , who will you be putting your money on after playing both teams in the last weekOriginally Posted by CousinSylDolan
couple of things,the technical advisor is Dennis Hynes from Moher.Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
Hermitage gave out about everyone using the Fairgreen,from Lisseycasey footballers to clare footballers,hurlers and camogie,it was also mentioned that there is American football played on the green and correct the Avenue delegate said that it was like they were training horses as they had a circle made in the pitch by running around.The Kilmaley delegate took offence as i believe he was one of the so called horses and he is also Frank Healy's son.
having said that i agree with Pauli,meeting was a waste of time............
Originally Posted by CLIFFORD
If there is a winner from tonights game between Lifford and Newmarket, they will be clear favourites for the title in my thinking. Everyone disregarded Newmarket after they lost a few of there stronger lads but fair play, they stuck to it and are in with a shot. You need a slice of fortune to win the league and Newmarket seem to be getting the breaks at the minute.
Newtown and Avenue will also be a good game tonight in which we may see a stalemate to suit all other contenders. Bridge should overcome Cratloe tomorrow night but who knows what could happen in a local derby. Bridge's form is poor and Cratloe have beaten them already.
Avenue and the Bridge Sunday will be interesting. THis time next week we will know a whole lot more about the destination of the title.
I'm afraid I'll have to sit on the fence and say a share of the spoils.... which will suit Mntshn down to the ground.Originally Posted by 4-4-2
If I had to pick a winner though I'd be siding towards our neighbours from Shannon.
Impossible call it though and it will be who performs on the night.