Page 124 of 133 FirstFirst ... 2474114122123124125126 ... LastLast
Results 2,461 to 2,480 of 2655

Thread: Clare Junior Soccer

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
    If I was you I would go and talk to the person who gave you this wildly inaccurate information and ask them where they got this from.

Get this.The Clare under 16s had a friendly against Moneypoint and wore (is this in big enough writing for you) [B]a brand new set of gear,in the right colors, sponsored by the CSSL's new sponsor UMBRO.They were leading 2 nil and made a number of changes after which they were beaten 2-3.Aidan O'Neill the manager was quite happy with the run out as it showed him a few areas he needed to address.

I am extremely interested in your (now) fully informed reply??

Brazilnut where are you??Did you check your sources yet??

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi
    I heard half the Newtown team is missing for the Lifford match including Noel Donnellan and the other half have a function on so Lifford will stroll it on Sunday??Some commitment!!!!They are worse than playing a country team with a load of GAA heads so you dont know from week to week who you are playing!!This is hardly fair to Avenue or the Bridge not to mention that they will be back in the relegation battle after losing.

What is your obsession with Newtown??Have you no club of your own to worry about or are you an Avenue man trying to raise the bait for the Lifford game??

Brazilnut where are you??Did you check your sources yet??
    My apologies ive been away for a few days only back today. Still havn't spoken to him but will do over the weekend. But fair play if what u posted was true. that is a far cry from what i was told and im delighted to hear it. were all on this post for the same reason and we all want clubs in clare and the county team to do well. It was a shocking result though!!! (not having a dig at anyone especially manager). Is there potential there. Are you involved yourself?

What is your obsession with Newtown??Have you no club of your own to worry about or are you an Avenue man trying to raise the bait for the Lifford game??
    wouldn't be the first time people have tried to stir the newtown lads before a lifford game!! r u d boss in disguise??

manalishi

i can tell ye all that there is no one sad enough in avenue to be pretending to be someone else to stir another team up! everyone at avenue believes we are better than lifford and hopefully we can follow that up and prove it in both league and cup! we love playin lifford because we know there is some idiot on there team that thinks they are unbeatable when the arent! roll on the cup!!!!!
    manalishi is obviously the boss!! or else just another sad person with sad ideas but definately not an avenue player

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    i can tell ye all that there is no one sad enough in avenue to be pretending to be someone else to stir another team up! everyone at avenue believes we are better than lifford and hopefully we can follow that up and prove it in both league and cup! we love playin lifford because we know there is some idiot on there team that thinks they are unbeatable when the arent! roll on the cup!!!!!
    manalishi is obviously the boss!! or else just another sad person with sad ideas but definately not an avenue player
    hey townie dont ya think thats a bit sad?? thought avenue enjoyed playing lifford cause of the local rivalry. t think that anyone thinks they are unbeatable is yet again another sad statment. just for the record everyone at lifford believes that we are better than avenue. we shall see who is the victor. at the end of the day whoever wins all players should be able to shake hands and say fair play... otherwise you'll be just as arrogant and hated like lissleton and teams like that!!
    ps incase you missed my previous posts the boss is not a lifford player!!

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut
    My apologies ive been away for a few days only back today. Still havn't spoken to him but will do over the weekend. But fair play if what u posted was true. that is a far cry from what i was told and im delighted to hear it. were all on this post for the same reason and we all want clubs in clare and the county team to do well. It was a shocking result though!!! (not having a dig at anyone especially manager). Is there potential there. Are you involved yourself?
    Not half as shocking as the youths team result.This was only a friendly meant to find things out,and it worked from that point.There are only 4 teams in the 16s league so I wouldnt expect much.

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    wouldn't be the first time people have tried to stir the newtown lads before a lifford game!! r u d boss in disguise??
    Not the boss in disguise.Who is the Boss??

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
    Saturday 04/03/06
    Clare U17 Soccer League
    Connolly Celtic 4 Bunratty 0

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Hermitage 1 Newtown F.C. 1

Lifford A.F.C. 1 Cratloe Celtic 2

Bridge United 2 Moher Celtic 0

Sunday 19/02/06
    Munster Senior Cup 3rd Round
    Crosshaven 2 Avenue United A 0

Clare Cup First Round
    Shannon Olympic B 0 Kilrush Rangers 3

Turnpike Rovers 1 (4-5Pens) Connolly Celtic 1

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Mountshannon Celtic 2 Bunratty 1

Cratloe Celtic (P-P) Newmarket Celtic A

Newtown A 3 Lifford A 1

Bridge Celtic A (P-P) Bridge United A

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Avenue United B 1 Corofin Harps 2

Hermitage 0 Burren United 0

Kilmaley United 2 Kilkishen Celtic 0

Shannon Olympic A 1 Rock Rovers 2

SEL Print Second Division League
    Bridge United B 3 St.Pats A 0

Kildysart Celtic W/O Kilkee (Scr)

Cooraclare Celtic 1 Tulla United 3

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
    St.Pats B Scr Rhine Rovers W/O

Bridge Celtic (P-P) Manus Celtic

Newmarket Celtic (P-P) Inch Crusaders

Newtown B 0 Lifford B 1

Fixture's...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 11/03/06
    Clare U17 Cup ¼ Finals
    Bunratty: Bunratty V Connolly Celtic
    F.Coote 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown V Turnpike Rovers
    F.Coote 2.30

Kilrush: Moneypoint V Newmarket Celtic
    J.Stanford 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Fairgreen: Hermitage V Bridge United
    M.O’Brien 11.00

Ruan: Lifford A.F.C. V Newtown
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Moher Celtic
    D.McCarthy 2.00

Sunday 12/03/06
    Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Bridge United A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Bunratty P.Mulready 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Newtown A
    P.Cullen 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Bridge Celtic A M.O`Brien 2.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Newmarket Celtic A P.Sutton 3.00

Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Rock Rovers
    M.O`Brien 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Shannon Olympic A
    J.Stanford 2.00

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Burren United F.Coote 2.30

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Corofin Harps
    J.Stanford 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Kilkishen Celtic
    N.Bennett 2.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Kilrush Rangers

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Kildysart Celtic
    P.Gleeson 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Ennistymon Town
    F.Coote 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Turnpike Rovers

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Lifford B

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Rinnanna Rovers B D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 1: Inch Crusaders V Newtown B

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Manus Celtic

Note: would all home teams ring in results immediately after games to Michael Lydon 065-6839349. Failure to do it will result in an automatic 30 euro fine.

Friday 17/03/06
    Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Bunratty
    M.O`Brien 11.00

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Moher Celtic
    J.Stanford 4.00

Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Kilkishen Celtic
    F.Coote 4.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Kilmaley United
    F.Coote 11.00

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Ennistymon Town
    T.McInerney 11.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Cooraclare Celtic
    T.McInerney 2.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Manus Celtic
    J.Stanford 11.00

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi
    I heard half the Newtown team is missing for the Lifford match including Noel Donnellan and the other half have a function on so Lifford will stroll it on Sunday??Some commitment!!!!They are worse than playing a country team with a load of GAA heads so you dont know from week to week who you are playing!!This is hardly fair to Avenue or the Bridge not to mention that they will be back in the relegation battle after losing.
    manalishi ... looks like half a newtown team was good enough to beat lifford... waiting to see if you will give a bit of praise after post above ... would this not class as liffords most embarasing defeat after all newtown are a terrible team in crisis out of cup beaten by a first division team... and as i mentioned in earlier posts newtown have been either excellent / terrible all season
    avenue & bridge utd very happy this morning now after this result
    anybody got a report on match

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    manalishi ... looks like half a newtown team was good enough to beat lifford... waiting to see if you will give a bit of praise after post above ... would this not class as liffords most embarasing defeat after all newtown are a terrible team in crisis out of cup beaten by a first division team... and as i mentioned in earlier posts newtown have been either excellent / terrible all season
    I heard the Lifford keeper was sent off early enough and it could have been a lot worse than a 3-1 defeat for Lifford.

yet again this season the trip to newtown could cost us league honours. newtown full value for the win. Heath sent off half way through 1st half for handling outside area. 2nd goal og by stand in goalie. very disappointed but i'll be cheering for newtown next sunday down the lees road.

league

you can cheer away next sunday, ye are only bottlers!

1st div

anyone got reports on any of the games?Rock look to have pulled off big shock.

Quote Originally Posted by offside01
    anyone got reports on any of the games?Rock look to have pulled off big shock.
    very suprised nobody from olympic has anything to say !!!
    usually every monday they have posts telling us their results & great victorys.... c,mon olympic lads let us know what happened

Olympic 1 - 2 Rock rovers

Match played sunday afternoon at 1:30 pm in mucky conditions. All I can say about this, is that the olympic players and manager, took this fixture too lightly and we thought all we had to do was turn up. We were missing a few but no excuses, were were beaten because we were awful for the first half. Conceded two goals and didnt create a single chance ourselves. Couldnt get a touch of the ball in fact. The two players up front for Rock, Rowan Eade and Niggles were outstanding. The second half was different, the introduction of Fogarty and Ryan made a big difference and olympic surged forward, and only for the heroics of the rock keeper we would have scored 3 or 4. Donncadh Kelly got one back with a great header with about 15 mins to go to set up a possible great finish, but we couldnt get past the keeper who saved brilliantly from O'Neill, Houlihan(twice), Scott & Reagan. All in all, a lesson learnt for us. Do not take any team too lightly. 3 points literally thrown away.

Revised Run Ins!

Lifford – Currently: 25 pts, Possible: 37 pts
    Home – Newmarket, Bridge Celtic
    Away – Avenue, Rineanna,

Bridge United – Currently: 24 pts, Possible: 39 pts
    Home – Avenue, Cratloe
    Away – Mountshannon, Newtown, Bridge Celtic

Rineanna Rovers – Currently: 20 pts, Possible: 32 pts
    Home – Newmarket, Lifford
    Away – Newmarket, Mountshannon

Avenue – Currently: 22 pts, Possible: 40 pts
    Home – Bunratty, Cratloe, Newtown, Lifford,
    Away – Bridge United, Newmarket

Newtown – Currently: 21 pts, Possible: 33 pts
    Home – Bridge United, Bridge Celtic
    Away – Avenue, Mountshannon

Bunratty - – Currently: 14 pts, Possible: 26 pts
    Home – Newmarket,
    Away – Avenue, Cratloe, Bridge Celtic

Bridge Celtic– Currently: 13 pts, Possible: 28 pts
    Home – Bridge United, Bunratty
    Away – Newtown , Lifford

Newmarket– Currently: 16 pts, Possible: 34 pts
    Home – Avenue, Rineanna,
    Away – Bunratty, Rineanna, Cratloe, Lifford

Mountshannon– Currently: 16 pts, Possible: 25 pts
    Home – Rineanna, Newtown, Bridge United

Cratloe – Currently: 12 pts, Possible: 27 pts
    Home – Newmarket, Bunratty, Bridge Celtic
    Away – Bridge United, Avenue

Fairplay give credit where it is due this week so next week Avenue will have a stroll as the Newtown boys only play every second week.Dont see the relevance with a crisis with Lifford??Lifford didnt loose to a 3rd from bottom 1st division side after leading 2-0 and needing to revenge last years cup SF defeat,having led that as well!!!My opinion on Newtown doesnt change though.They have lots of skill but no brains and no balls!!!!

Thumbs down Get Your Facts Right

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    corofin won the cup for the first time last year.. the first time the village had won anything. it was never going to be easy for them (newtown)on sunday and in fairness they must have taken foot off the gas to end up losing the game. as for corofin maybe they could get the playoff place in div1 this year. they are a strong side.
    i'd say olympic will have a problem or 2 with moher also. while oly must be favourites moher lads have cup final memories and will prove tough nut to crack
    Are we only talking about the Clare Cup and the Premier Division in regards to the VILLAGE never having won anything or do all the teams in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Divisions only tog out every wet, cold Sunday for the fun of it.
    Granted the Avenue, Newtown, Newmarket and a few other teams have a long and distingueshed Silverware collection but to the likes of Corofin, Tulla, Hermitage, Burren, Kilkee etc winning the 3rd, 2nd or 1st Division or Shield for that matter counts as winning something.
    And if my memory is correct Corofin have a few 2nd Division titles won as well as a few 1st Divion Shields. Try telling the players from that Corofin era that they never won anything.