comment!

Quote Originally Posted by tommy
    Any comment plasticpitch ha
    folks what can i say.....
    best team won on the day.. newmarket lads were up for it but that is the same for every game with them.
    lifford conceded 2 bad goals although have to say that mike o malley finish for the winner deserved to win it. he made a great run from midfield and lobbed heath as he came out. Lifford team didn't perform and on evidence of last 2 matches will win nothing this year. However all still 2 play for and maybe we will get a final day decider for the league.
    As for the boss probably won't hear from him as he only comes out when he is trying to stir.
    Fair play to avenue in senior cup... tuff one against mountshannon this weekend... like i say all to play for

Some inspiration!
    nice one tommy.... some inspiration!!

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
    What has Davy got to be embarrassed about????????

Any word from the Newmarket/ Lifford game. PlasticP or Boss anything to say????
    What was the argument at ht about. Do ye think ye can get back on track to win it. I cant imagine the field would have suited ye yesterday.
    not really an argument just disappointed how we were preforming... field didn't suit us but not excuse newmarket were better team and deserved all 3 points

Foot.ie!

[QUOTE=old boy]
    Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904

you must have a good memory what year was that.. am i right in saying match played in lahinch ..
    Yes thats the one.From what I can remember it was 89/90 season played in 28degrees heat at Lahinch.Penalty given away by Newtown(player shall remain nameless) on the stroke of normal time to bring it to extra time.Tommy Mcdade got 2 and Sean Lindsay got the winner after coming on as a sub cause he was off injured.I dont know who scored the other.Great match with loads of incident.I think John O Malley was sent off by Noel Bennett.I wonder where the People got all the scores down through the years from for all the finals??

[QUOTE=shelbourne1904]
    Quote Originally Posted by old boy

Yes thats the one.From what I can remember it was 89/90 season played in 28degrees heat at Lahinch.Penalty given away by Newtown(player shall remain nameless) on the stroke of normal time to bring it to extra time.Tommy Mcdade got 2 and Sean Lindsay got the winner after coming on as a sub cause he was off injured.I dont know who scored the other.Great match with loads of incident.I think John O Malley was sent off by Noel Bennett.I wonder where the People got all the scores down through the years from for all the finals??
    YOU SHOULD CONTACT CLARE PEOPLE TO LET THEM KNOW THEN THAT NEWTOWN WERE LAST TEAM & NOT AVENUE TO WIN OLD HAUGHY CUP,,,, VERY UNLIKE JOHN O MALLY GETTING SENT OFF !!!!!

[QUOTE=shelbourne1904]
    Quote Originally Posted by old boy

I wonder where the People got all the scores down through the years from for all the finals??
    Good Question.... A lot of research needed to get the winner's, beaten finalists let alone final scores...

Well done again to them.

43 Posts
    [QUOTE=CousinSylDolan]
    Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904

Good Question.... A lot of research needed to get the winner's, beaten finalists let alone final scores...

Well done again to them.
    i wonder have they got the winners of the other clare cups, league, shield, fai and munster clare area winners???.

(in a period of around 12 years avenue where in 9 finals.)
    i'l find out the story behind haughey cup.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

[QUOTE=Clifford]
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan

i wonder have they got the winners of the other clare cups, league, shield, fai and munster clare area winners???.

(in a period of around 12 years avenue where in 9 finals.)
    i'l find out the story behind haughey cup.
    Wouldn't say so Clifford, I'd imagine getting the Cup information was a big enough project. Fair play to the Clare People for raising the profile of the Clare league.
    Two more big league games at the weekend (all big at this stage I suppose). Hard to see any other outcome than wins for high flying Avenue and rejuvenated Newmarket.

[QUOTE=Prem Rep!]
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford

Wouldn't say so Clifford, I'd imagine getting the Cup information was a big enough project. Fair play to the Clare People for raising the profile of the Clare league.
    Two more big league games at the weekend (all big at this stage I suppose). Hard to see any other outcome than wins for high flying Avenue and rejuvenated Newmarket.
    all games going to be battles from now on.... i'd say cratloe could be going down but can't really say who with....

cup matches

Sunday 12/02/06
    Clare Cup First Round
    Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Lifford A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Bridge Celtic B
    D.McCarthy 2.30

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Cratloe Celtic
    J.Deniffee 2.30

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Bridge United A
    P.Markham 2.30

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Kilkishen Celtic
    P.Markham 11.00

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Ennistymon Town
    J.Stanford 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 1: Lifford B V Bunratty
    M.O`Brien 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary

any predictions for these games... any upsets???st pats b to take kilkishen
    reckon bunratty lifford b game will be a good game

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    any predictions for these games... any upsets???st pats b to take kilkishen
    reckon bunratty lifford b game will be a good game
    Lifford A, Tulla, Rineanna, Bridge A, Kilkishen, Ennistymon and Bunratty.
    Can't really see any upsets to be honest.

i fancy bridge celtic b to turn over tulla...they have played well any time they have played on poor pitches this year and despite their league position they have yet to be outclassed this year, but unfortunately they have come out on the wrong side of a lot of tight games

Quote Originally Posted by chappie
    i fancy bridge celtic b to turn over tulla...they have played well any time they have played on poor pitches this year and despite their league position they have yet to be outclassed this year, but unfortunately they have come out on the wrong side of a lot of tight games

Bridge Celtic B have not beaten anyone this season, where Tulla are a top of the table second division team. I think you are being very hopeful here Chappie. I think Lifford B could be the surprise of the round.

Premier Scorers...

Lads,

I'm looking for some missing goalscorers from the premier to update the top scorer chart on clareleague.com...

Help out with what ye know.

Avenue
    18/12/05: 1 scorer v rineanna?
    22/01/06: 5 scorers v Bridge Celtic?

Cratloe
    08/01/06: 1 scorer v Mntshannon?
    22/01/06: 1 scorer v Newtown?
    05/02/06: 1 scorer v Rineanna?

Lifford
    05/02/06: 1 scorer v newmarket?

Cheers

Where are you boss?
    Havent gone away - but this site is causing me too much hassle to be honest

[Lifford
    05/02/06: 1 scorer v newmarket?

Stephen O'Halloran,for lifford syl

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
    Saturday 11/02/06
    Munster Youths Cup 5th Round
    Newtown 1 St.Marys (Cork) 3

Clare U17 Soccer League
    Turnpike Rovers 1 Bunratty 0

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Hermitage 3 Moher Celtic 1

Sunday 12/02/06
    Clare Cup First Round
    Bridge United B 0 Lifford A 1

Tulla United 1 Bridge Celtic B 0

Rinnanna Rovers A 3 Cratloe Celtic 0

Cooraclare Celtic 2 ( 8-9 Pens)Bridge United A 2

St.Pats B 2 (2-3 Pens) Kilkishen Celtic 2

Kildysart Celtic 1 Ennistymon Town 3

Lifford B 1 (aet) Bunratty 2

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Newmarket Celtic A 3 Bridge Celtic A 2

Avenue United A 1 Mountshannon Celtic 0

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Connolly Celtic 1 Shannon Olympic A 2

Moher Celtic 2 Kilmaley United 0

Hermitage 0 Rock Rovers 1

Burren United 2 Corofin Harps 5

SEL Print Second Division League
    Kilkee 2 St.Pats A 5

Shannon Olympic B 1 Kilrush Rangers 1

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
    Inch Crusaders 3 Rinnanna Rovers B 1

Newtown B 1 Newmarket Celtic B 1

Fixtures...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 18/02/06
    Inter League Youths Cup
    Digifone park: Clare V Waterford
    Referee: J.Deniffee 2.00
    Assistant Referees: A.Murphy, J.Stanford

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Clare U17 Soccer League
    Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Bunratty
    M.O`Brien 2.30

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Fairgreen: Hermitage V St.Pats
    A.Murphy 11.00

Sunday 19/02/06
    Clare Cup First Round
    Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Kilrush Rangers
    J.Stanford 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers v Connolly Celtic D.McCarthy 2.30

Lees Road Pitch 1: Inch Crusaders V Ennistymon Town N.Bennett 2.30

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A M.O`Brien 2.30

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Bunratty P.Mulready 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Lifford A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Bridge United A A.Murphy 11.00

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Corofin Harps
    F.Coote 2.30

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Burren United
    M.O`Brien 11.00

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Kilkishen Celtic F.Coote 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Rock Rovers
    J.Stanford 2.00

SEL Print Second Division League
    Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V St.Pats A

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Kilkee
    N.Bennett 11.00

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Tulla United

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
    Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Lifford B

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Manus Celtic
    A.Murphy 1.30

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V Rinnanna Rovers B 11.00

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Newtown B

Youths Match

any word on the resignation of Don Mcmillian from the Clare youths?????
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

relegation

looks like newmarket are turning their season around! too good to go down i think! bridge celtic are doing worse than i thought they would this year! in honesty they have been unlucky in a lot of games losing by the odd goal! cratloe seem to be going to division one along with mountshannon. we beat them just about at the weekend. they were fairly handy but i think it was a case of us not playing too well and having plenty of injuries! we created very few chances but did enough to win! going well now but still have tough games in hand to catch bridge and lifford! bridge are darkhorses for the league there has been very little said about them but think they can do well!

my predictions for relegation are

1.cratloe
    2. mountshannon
    3.lifford