Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Ins/Outs

220 Posts
    Go away outta that Nigel, you'll be eating your words when he bangs in 20 goals next season and we win the treble!

26 Posts
    no new announcements made on shannonside only for doubts about shaw signing back
    1st Division Champs 2014 roll on next season

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Be incredibly surprised if McKeown makes much impact in the Premier. He was part of a really poor Cabinteely side and didn't exactly stand out. A strange signing for Longford.
    McKeown and Ekanem were Cabo's two standout players last season - streets ahead of everyone else

McKeown is certainly good enough to play in the Premier - no doubt about that at all - very well rounded player

Dillon also - started out v well at Bohs, maybe struggled second half of the season to get into starting eleven or squad, but again if he wants it he is definitely good enough for a mid-table Premier side - and in truth that is what Longford are aiming for again

(they are both centre mids - so it will be interesting to see where TC plays them...... )
    Last edited by DRDoc; 21/11/2015 at 5:46 PM.

862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IrishRossi View Post
    no new announcements made on shannonside only for doubts about shaw signing back
    Tony Ghee said he was hoping to get the McKeon announcement made on shannonside before social media leaked it out but that obvuisly didn't happen so it's just the 2 signings today lads

30 Posts
    What's Paul Hunt like? Hear he's leaving to move closer to home

1,104 Posts
    Decent keeper, a really good shot stopper on his day. Not top class but certainly would be a good addition for Cobh.

623 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Decent keeper, a really good shot stopper on his day. Not top class but certainly would be a good addition for Cobh.
    Agreed. Grand by 1st division standards, never been able to command his box as well as I'd have liked, he's a pretty big man, and in great physical condition, so you'd expect better, and kicking is so so, makes the odd howler, and positioning can be suspect. But sure if he didn't have those weaknesses he wouldn't be where he is..

1,104 Posts
    Lorcan Shannon or Pat Sullivan have signed for Shels not sure which

862 Posts
    Top lad but never broke into the team for a consistent spell of time so probably right for him to move on. Very best of luck to him. Another member of the league winning squad gone.

49 Posts
    Best of luck to him but for me he was another one who didn' t deliver enough end product

sorry to see Lorcs go. He had serious potential. So thats two of our wingers from either flank gone. What next ?

862 Posts
    sorry to see Lorcs go. He had serious potential. So thats two of our wingers from either flank gone. What next ?
    Don't see how you can say he had serious potential since he was with us for 2 seasons and never broke into the team.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Don't see how you can say he had serious potential since he was with us for 2 seasons and never broke into the team.
    Ah you can't be saying that - you were looking for more game time for him all year!

862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Ah you can't be saying that - you were looking for more game time for him all year!
    Think that says more about the wingers we had (or didn't have) to be honest.

from doing the stats from last season and the season before he did have a run in the first team. I always considered him as a a first teamer until TC decided otherwise! I always thought he was decent at times for us and then retreated into his shell.

862 Posts
    Maybe in the FD he might have had a run of games but he was never a PD player and hopefully he can do well at Shels but what we need now is some good fecking wingers who can whip a ball in.

who would you bring in if you were TC outspoken?

862 Posts
    who would you bring in if you were TC outspoken?
    Well Karl Moore is available at the moment and I know TC spoke with him last year but he can be inconsistent which is something our wingers have been famed for in recent years. There's a real shortage of quality wingers not just in the LOI at the moment but the modern game as a whole. So il get back to ya on that one Marty 😂. Dillon can play wide left as far as I know.

21. Thanks From:

Well Karl Moore is available at the moment and I know TC spoke with him last year but he can be inconsistent which is something our wingers have been famed for in recent years. There's a real shortage of quality wingers not just in the LOI at the moment but the modern game as a whole. So il get back to ya on that one Marty 😂. Dillon can play wide left as far as I know.
    copped that on twitter last night outspoken! in yesterdays mirror we are looking to get Shamrock Rovers Craig Hyland back to the club. Its looking increasingly likely that Schlingermann will be goin back to his first club Sligo Rovers!

862 Posts
    Be shocked if Hyland comes back to us to be honest. Gutted we aren't going to get Schligs. Was looking at the PFAI list night for the laugh to see if there's any decent wingers on it we could sign and I really didn't see any at all. Real shortage of quality players out there at the minute, really hope Dillon can be a big hit with us.

Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast