the rumour mill is full swing i heard that too last nite, and keane is going back too cobhbut the guy that told me is a barstooler
I believe that Lennox has refused to offer Pat Dolan an extension to his contract, stating that he has a year to run on his current one, and that theres no need.
Sounds to me like Mr.Lennox and Pat could be at loggerheads. If this is the case, I fear for the future of your club, cos if a manager like Dolan who has made good progress in a short space of time isn't valued by your chairman, then I believe that Mr Lennox must be a bit of a tool.
the rumour mill is full swing i heard that too last nite, and keane is going back too cobhbut the guy that told me is a barstooler
save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford
Maybe so, but it would still bother me if I was a City fan.Originally Posted by exile
Didn't you hear the FULL story Joe?Originally Posted by joeSoap
Dolan is on his way to Limerick, the new consortium have offered him a deal he can't refuse, a promise of enough players to actually constitute a squad, and somewhere to play in a few years time.
Meanwhile, given that Lennox does not think Dolan has done enough in his two seasons, Lennox has decided that City need to sign Bobby Robson on a ten year deal. Lennox hopes that Robson will convince Shay Given and Kluivert to come with him immediately, and then gradually bring in players from all his years spent on the continent.
On top of that, Lennox has offered that he will publicly dis-embowel himself in Patrick's Street if City don't win the league within 20 years. What else can any fan ask of a chairman?
Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. I was merely telling people of what I read in yesterdays sun (oh god it must be true then) and stating that if there was any truth in it, that I'd be disappointed if I was a city fan.Originally Posted by patsh
Get a life Patsh....![]()
That's great news for you feens. If that happened you might actually win something sometime.
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I was talking to a guy after the Faroe Match. He is involved with Cork City. He said there is problems with Dolan because he is spending too much money. He has a full time squad of over 30 players, and he brings the whole squad on away matches, which he gets two nights in hotels for all these players and staff. And City just can't afford it. I know he left us with HUGE debts. Could be wrong though.
I know, but I had to make sure you would understand......Originally Posted by joeSoap
Originally Posted by joeSoap
You weren't merely telling anybody anything. You wanted to come on here with some old bullsh*t you read in a rag as if it was a big deal and you knew something.Originally Posted by joeSoap
Me?Originally Posted by joeSoap
You are the one reading idiotic and ignorant drivel in the "Sun", and posting it here as something you believe.
Just who is in need of a life.......
Originally Posted by SAINTS4EVER
And they bring the wives with them as well!
Hold on so you read this in "The Sun"Originally Posted by joeSoap
And you believe it.Originally Posted by joeSoap
Theres something wrong here somewhere.![]()
would you please, please, post once without feeling the need to make some sarcastic drivelous reply if you dont agree. a simple "where did you here that, i dont believe you" would have doneOriginally Posted by patsh
Yea totally true.Originally Posted by SAINTS4EVER
Then they send a diversion bus to make all the fans think that the players actually travel up on the day of the match or maybe the day before for Derry games.
I heard the problem is that our 30 players who stay in a hotel two nights for every match are running up huge mini-bar and pay for view porno bills
I do think Lennox is calling Dolan's bluff. Remember when there was so much talk of Dolan getting an extended deal there wasnt a word from Lennox about it. Anyone who calls Lennox a tool knows little about the impact he's had on the club. There would not be a Cork City if it was not for Lennox
Oh no not them again
Could you please, please refrain from posting this kind of drivel?Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
BTW, what is "drivelous"?
I'm not calling him a tool, but if he is prepared to let Dolan sweat for a contract extension and run the risk of losing him, then he is behaving like one.Originally Posted by SÓC
Well Lennox is a vast improvement on Plonk for one !Originally Posted by SÓC
Isn't Dolan supposedly responsible or partly so for bringing in backers for this full-time professional business at Cork City?![]()
adam, am i allowed 'goatse' him?Originally Posted by patsh
Brian Lennox knows what hes doing & not gonna give any player or non-player & open-ended long term contract which the club locked into.
If Dolan delivers then there'll be contract talks & if he doesn't then won't be any need for them.
Originally Posted by pete
Precisely. Thread closed IMO-no more shít-stirring boys. I know it's the off-season, and i ye're all bored, but can ye give each other a break?
But surely then lads, if more progress was made next season and Dolan walked away, then you'd be up in arms about "why wasn't he signed up on a longer term contract?"
I seem to recall a few people panicking earlier on about JOF walking away befor he signed his extension.
It would make sense to me to get him to sign an extension now, even if only for an extra season.
Thought the deal was semi finals of Intertoto and 2nd place was his incentive for a new contract. only one goal was reached so why would a contract extension be offered?
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time