For most travelling Ireland fans in my experience it's the hops that kill you.
I was only playing with the famous quote from The Shawshank Redemption, maybe not as famous as I thought!
Never ever a free kick in the first place, nevertheless here's Pjanic's perfect free kick goal last night in the CL,
almost outshone by Naingolan's successfull dive.
I think I saw Djeko's shadow in the background, late on.
Tim Robbins plays street hockey in lower Manhattan.
Stu your man got elected! Welfare and food stamps for all! Quit your job.
No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.
Ybig not happy with ticket situation.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-34126277.html
They're always complaining or panicking about something over there...
I have an idea....Nigel Harps storms the FAI headquarters with a pitch fork. Takes Ruud Doktor hostage. Forces FAI to negotiate.
I think they're actually talking about the tix for the home game.
Very brief discussion about drawing Bosnia at the end of the Champions League coverage on RTE just now. In summary:
Liam Brady: Not a good draw, was hoping for Hungary. We're up against it.
Ronnie Whelan: Impossible to call, nothing between any of the eight teams in the draw, seeded or non seeded.
Richie Sadlier: The most important thing is that our options aren't reduced further between now and the game. We're already missing O'Shea and Walters, who has had an excellent campaign and even if Long makes it he'll have spent most of his preparation in the treatment room. We don't have the squad to deal with any more injuries.
Last edited by DeLorean; 21/10/2015 at 10:10 PM.
I'm alright Jack indeed. Moaning about the clubs/ leagues getting their tickets, well what about the load of us who get our ST's and away tickets for donkeys years through the clubs? Now I'm as partial to a good FAI bashing session as the next man but sure they have brought in a similar system to the Welsh that they're moaning about based on a points system of ST's, prev away games attended etc which of course isn't perfect but should on the whole sort out people who put in the time and the miles for games.
Ok lads, grand job, ye can have all the away tickets for yisser selfs and feck everyone else.
I know that rankings can be taken with a pinch of salt (Wales 8th in the world) but Ukraine are 24, Bosnia 30, Hungary 33 and Sweden 45 (we're 54 stuck between South Korea and Guinea), I am glad we missed Ukraine where I would have rated our chances as about one in three of getting through but with Bosnia I think we have at minimum an even chance, particularly with the 2nd leg at home. I agree with Sadlier, we can ill afford any more injuries. Whelan is talking through his proverbials as I think there is a lot between Ukraine and the others while Brady would be worried if we drew Luxembourgh.
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfnhmuZ27eQ
I like this one better.