Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    '1) I hate Drogs'

Shock, horror - why
    I hate every other club - it's the degree's of venom that change really... It's the way it should be.

Ah Macy, cheer up

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Ah Macy, cheer up
    It's monday, I've a streaming cold, so bah humbug

Ah, but Macy just think of our friend Siobhan and that should surely cheer you up.

Froms drogs latest press release:

Shamrock Rovers may use United Park in the 2005 season - UPDATE

Drogheda United FC confirmed last Friday that Shamrock Rovers FC had been given an undertaking by the Club that they could play their home matches at United Park in the 2005 season. This undertaking will allow Rovers to satisfy the relevant sections of their licencing application and copper-fastens their continued participation in the eircom League. Drogheda United understands that Shamrock Rovers remain in negotiations with a number of Dublin clubs \ venues and it is probable that a further deal will be concluded which will see Rovers play their home games in the capital.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    A few things....

4) There's a few of us in the LTFC insane sane branch, unfortunately we're getting lost online amongst the dicks.

and u wonder why a new forum was set up, even i had enough

but the lads in section o do their best and fair play to them........
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Angry Get yer facts straight!

I'm not tarring all Dwogheda fans with the same brush. What I am saying however is that there is a distinct knacker hardcore present among their following. Drogheda, as most of us know is regarded as the roughest town in Ireland and both it and the town of Dundalk are always and have always been associated with trouble and anti-social behaviour.

I clearly recall sitting in the Main Stand in Flancare Park a few seasons back when we were playing the 'Dwogs'. Their thuggish element were stationed directly behind us and I never witnessed anything quite like it! Hell broke loose as Town grabbed an injury time winner! Three to four bottles were hurled down the Main Stand narrowly missing people's heads. Another member of their scum support furiously ran down to an offical and attempted to attack him! I am not making up these stories. They are the truth despite what others may claim. So I think I am perfectly justfied in labelling this element as scum.

On a separate note 12th Man; I am just as entitled, deserving and honoured to have the LTFC crest by my side as you are. I'm no sunshine supporter or sh!t stirrer for that matter. I attend all Town games and regard myself as passionate a supporter as there is. Whats more, I am not a resident of Dublin 4 and never intend to be. I have and always will be a Longfordian! If you have any problem regarding me or my crest talk to me about it.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    I'm not tarring all Dwogheda fans with the same brush. What I am saying however is that there is a distinct knacker hardcore present among their following. Drogheda, as most of us know is regarded as the roughest town in Ireland and both it and the town of Dundalk are always and have always been associated with trouble and anti-social behaviour.

I clearly recall sitting in the Main Stand in Flancare Park a few seasons back when we were playing the 'Dwogs'. Their thuggish element were stationed directly behind us and I never witnessed anything quite like it! Hell broke loose as Town grabbed an injury time winner! Three to four bottles were hurled down the Main Stand narrowly missing people's heads. Another member of their scum support furiously ran down to an offical and attempted to attack him! I am not making up these stories. They are the truth despite what others may claim. So I think I am perfectly justfied in labelling this element as scum.

On a separate note 12th Man; I am just as entitled, deserving and honoured to have the LTFC crest by my side as you are. I'm no sunshine supporter or sh!t stirrer for that matter. I attend all Town games and regard myself as passionate a supporter as there is. Whats more, I am not a resident of Dublin 4 and never intend to be. I have and always will be a Longfordian! If you have any problem regarding me or my crest talk to me about it.

see what i mean, i'm off......
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Hell broke loose ... Three to four bottles were hurled...
    Not defending the bottle-throwing by any means but come on, if three to four counts as "hell", what would seven or eight have been, Armaggedon? In which case, nine or ten would be the end of western civilisation as we know it?

Three to four bottles suggests three to four thugs, unless it was one thug with a pump-action right arm. Assume it was a completely different thug who attempted to attack the official and you're still only talking between two and five thugs. Only "attempted", mind, not "put an official in traction for six weeks". Not exactly the hooligan equivalent of shock and awe from "the roughest town in Ireland".

By all means make the point but remember it's a short road from hyperbolics to total boll1x.
    Last edited by Dr.Nightdub; 20/12/2004 at 11:29 PM.
    Revenge for 2002

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    As posted by Seery on the DCFC website.

"Very sad to see Roddys Rovers having to wander up to Drogheda to play.Rumour has it they tried to shift THE VIKINGS out of Tolka PK.Hard luck Roddy you lost this one. 1.0 Dublin City.I hope you fill United Pk as easy as you said youd fill Tolka Pk. One good thing its a great road to Drogheda.Dont forget your toll money. UP THE DUBS."

Well we'll look forward to playing in Drogheda next season a lot more, than he, and his junior team, will look forward to playing in Cobh, Galway, and Sligo next season, in front of no cameras, and no crowd, in the Discover Ireland division. Aah, the glamour of it!!

Btw, Don't forget to send all of your Premier Division friends a postcard of where the Home Farm hordes went! Enjoy!!!
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Not defending the bottle-throwing by any means but come on, if three to four counts as "hell", what would seven or eight have been, Armaggedon? In which case, nine or ten would be the end of western civilisation as we know it?

"Are you Millwall in disguise?!" is a chant that comes to mind!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Yawn yawn yawn - now i know not to take this chap seriously - talk about exagerrating

'roughest town in Ireland ' - presume you've the stats to back that up

'I never witnessed anything quite like it! Hell broke loose' - you'd probably want to get out more then

'Three to four bottles were hurled down the Main Stand' - yeah all hell must've broken loose

'I am not making up these stories.' - you have completely made up some of the above, some is true though but unfotunately you really have exaggerated it. Also you have based all your opinions on one experience.

Go away and write for the herald buddy before it eats ye up

bloody hell, that seery is one bitter little man

"Are you Millwall in disguise?!" is a chant that comes to mind!
    "try get out more in the real world from your obvious sheltered existence" is a thought that comes to mind

Not sure dillo if that D4 address affected your mental capacity, but dont you know that co. Longford is the second poorest county in Ireland at present?
    Longford Town has been recently being voted the worst town in the country which would make it pretty working class in my mind, eh? Not that i like dwogheda or anything but the old cliché of pot and kettle springs to mind

rovers vs bohs up in united park

what did the locals do to deserve that

i wonder how much it will affect their attendences if they end up playing in drogs id say maybe anything up to 50% that would also have a knock on effect for the morale of the squad. no to mention a loss of income on top of that.
    one of the toughest years ahead for rovers if they do have to play in drogs
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

I thought everyone knew they're not playing in Drogheda next season FFS !!!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123