Thread: Rovers to Play in Drogheda

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    The majority of both the Rovers and Drogs followers are of the same nature i.e a thugish, lower class element who are always eager to cause havoc no matter where they go. The fact that both sets of supporters will now share the same venue for home games makes O2 Park (the kip that it is) an ideal choice. As the saying goes; 'Kill two birds with the one stone!'

thuggish, lowerclass eager to cause havoc would you like to back up these statements or are you simply the kind of individual who throws around wild accusations because as a drogheda fan of the past 10 years i would like to know why i am being so branded

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers

The Sane Branch of the LTFC Supporters Club (AKA Macy) excluded of course.

I honestly feel sorry for Macy, he is a ship of sanity floating in a sea of gob****es.
    Typical situation prior to a game in Flancare:
    - All week on the message boards the Longford lads say, 'it's going to be an amazing atmosphere in Flancare on Friday, can't wait'
    - Go to the game and there is nothing but silence from the Longford fans.
    - Next day: 'Jesus, the Section O lads were on fire last night, brilliant atmosphere, we're like a 12th man to the players'.

They should call it One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Park.

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    I honestly feel sorry for Macy, he is a ship of sanity floating in a sea of gob****es.
    Typical situation prior to a game in Flancare:
    - All week on the message boards the Longford lads say, 'it's going to be an amazing atmosphere in Flancare on Friday, can't wait'
    - Go to the game and there is nothing but silence from the Longford fans.
    - Next day: 'Jesus, the Section O lads were on fire last night, brilliant atmosphere, we're like a 12th man to the players'.

They should call it One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Park.
    Well we know if ever there is ever a brawl in Flancare with Rovers fans and ours, we will have one standing unharmed...Macy!
    In the last while atmosphere is non existant at our home games but I think section o lads create an atmosphere among themselves, it just never manages to make it around the rest of the ground
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

1,104 Posts
    In a bit of a role reversal im going to ask Rovers fans not to tar all LTFC fans with the same brush. I seem to recall ye don't like it..

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    section o lads create an atmosphere among themselves, it just never manages to make it around the rest of the ground

And the award for Best Ultras in Europe goes to...

Macy, I really feel for ye having to put up with so much drivel from your own supporters.

Some of the s_-_e on here said about drogheda supporters is bang out of order and a disgrace to be honest. Fair enough our ground is in a working class area but big deal, we can harly be called 'thugs'.

Anyway back to the point - Rovers will play in dublin next season but even if they do come to play their home matches in Drogheda they'll be very welcome.

There really are some d_-ks that post on here...................... (btw apologies for the strong language but the talk on here about drogs supporters is pure b_-_ox!!

1,104 Posts
    Generalisations again..The 'D4 resident' Town fans are only aiming to wind people up and it looks like they're succeeding, I don't have a problem with Drogs supporters and most Town fans don't, any slagging ye get is normally light hearted enough, similarly ye calling us Bogford, as ye do, isn't going to cause us to complain to the Human Rights Commission for stripping us of our personal dignity. As the scousers would say 'Calm down, calm down la..'

Fair play to United for making United Park , DROGHEDA available to Shamrock Rovers. It is a rather unique way of part funding a full time professional set up but one that Shelbourne in the past have used to good effect.

Now all of youse outside the pale there is one less Dublin team in the league. Rovers are now officially in Leowth !!!!!!

Unibra Park Is Nowhere Near 'aa' License More Like 'dd'.

P.s. Unibra Park Aerial View= (-) (-)

God bless Longford fans. I've met members of the Socialist Workers' Party who are less deluded.
    Even members of the Nationalist Socialist Party are less deluded.

Oh sorry Jamaicamon. I've just constucted a sentence. I must be rising above my station.

176 Posts
    So, it's ahem... Drogheda as a provisional "home" base for next season, but there's probably more to their deal with Rovers for them, than ground, and rent.

Still, SRFC supporters clubs can celebrate, with 25-odd bus trips to make next season. Windfall!!!!!!!
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Ha ha..

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Macy, I really feel for ye having to put up with so much drivel from your own supporters.

Some of the s_-_e on here said about drogheda supporters is bang out of order and a disgrace to be honest. Fair enough our ground is in a working class area but big deal, we can harly be called 'thugs'.

Anyway back to the point - Rovers will play in dublin next season but even if they do come to play their home matches in Drogheda they'll be very welcome.

There really are some d_-ks that post on here...................... (btw apologies for the strong language but the talk on here about drogs supporters is pure b_-_ox!!
    I have absolutely no problem with drogheda fans and I know most fans here are the same! The amount of new town posters are total wind ups and yez shouldnt fall for it!
    As i said the genuine fans dont have a problem with yez.
    On the note of rovers Fair play to Drogheda for giving their ground!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    I have absolutely no problem with drogheda fans and I know most fans here are the same! The amount of new town posters are total wind ups and yez shouldnt fall for it!
    As i said the genuine fans dont have a problem with yez.
    well said,
    all true drogs and town fans know the story here,there is no animosity between the two sets of fans.rivalry......of course there is.

there are a couple of people (or maybe less ) on here looking to "rise a row"
    and i'm only sorry that they have a ltfc badge beside their names.

they are only speaking for themselves...end of story.

How can Rovers play in United Park when that place doesnt meet the old FAI requirements for the Premier Division, never mind the new licencing requirements.

Drogs are delighted to take Rovers in they get cash and are able to use Rovers as a bargining chip. If the FAI say no licence for Drogs then they are fcuking Rovers by proxy.

The sooner the jokers at Rovers give up and let people with a clue take over then the other bluffer clubs wont be able to get away with messing around either, then the league can advance beyond a pub league on a semi-national level.
    Oh no not them again

God bless Longford fans. I've met members of the Socialist Workers' Party who are less deluded.
    Ssssssh Partizan will get offended, hes a communist type too
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

I understand that the FAI own United Park, not Drogheda United. Is it fair for Drogheda to make a profit on renting FAI property?

As posted by Seery on the DCFC website.

"Very sad to see Roddys Rovers having to wander up to Drogheda to play.Rumour has it they tried to shift THE VIKINGS out of Tolka PK.Hard luck Roddy you lost this one. 1.0 Dublin City.I hope you fill United Pk as easy as you said youd fill Tolka Pk. One good thing its a great road to Drogheda.Dont forget your toll money. UP THE DUBS."

A few things....

1) I hate Drogs
    2) Section O do attempt an atmosphere, but there's only a few of us, and we don't go in for any of the poncey flag waving ultras stuff. That's very gay if you want my opinion on it.
    3) Elements of the Town support does my head in more than any other clubs supporters.
    4) There's a few of us in the LTFC insane sane branch, unfortunately we're getting lost online amongst the dicks.