Beecher Networks - Web Development, Hosting & Domains
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jose Mourinho

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Thumbs up Jose Mourinho

"We have top players and, sorry if I'm arrogant, but we now have a top manager"

"I don't want to sound arrogant, but I think I am a special manager because I won the Champions League"

What do others think of Jose Mourinho??
    I think the man is a legend and an example to us all! A chap who accepted a job as a translator to Bobby Robson at Sporting Lisbon in 1992 and is now at the helm at Chelsea- a huge club in the making. I believe he will guide Chelsea to major glory. His record of sustained success speaks for itself and with the foundations already in place at Chelski there's every reason to believe that he'll win everything possible in the game. He represents the new generation of football coaches and is a firm believer in team spirit.

As he said himself; "Players do not win trophies. Squads win trophies. I love players who love to win. They not only win in 90 mins, but every day, every training sesssion, in every moment of their lives"
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    67 Posts
    The guy is the coolest man in football

First Team
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    I don't like the man at all,especially as his politics are right wing/neo conservative
    but having said that I think as a football manager without doubt he does a good job

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    I think he an inspiration to all young aspiring coaches (like me!) and proves like Arsene Wenger has, that it is nearly better to have studied football intensively than have merely played it without thinking about why you do things.