Thread: Ye could be looking for a new manager

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. I was merely telling people of what I read in yesterdays sun (oh god it must be true then) and stating that if there was any truth in it, that I'd be disappointed if I was a city fan.

Get a life Patsh....
    I'm not worried because Lennox has been behind a lot of the changes that have gone on in the past two seasons as well. I would have more faith in him than Dolan and I think he is right in not extending his contract YET.
    Let us all be convinced soon...

I thought the club web site announced a new contract for Dolan months ago. If his contract is not already renewed, Brian Lennox is taking a risk, IMO. If there is tension around this, I could see other club chairmen on the phone to Pat Dolan offering him telephone number management deals.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    I thought the club web site announced a new contract for Dolan months ago. If his contract is not already renewed, Brian Lennox is taking a risk, IMO. If there is tension around this, I could see other club chairmen on the phone to Pat Dolan offering him telephone number management deals.
    My point exactly...and then everyone will be up in arms if he walks away, calling him a judas etc. I think he's done enough over the past two seasons to justify keeping his job for a little more than one season.

Isn't Pat Dolan buddy buddy with Mick the millionaire Wallace who has expressed a desire to own an EL club?

Aren't Shamrock Rovers in dire need of money and leadership?

Be Warned...

What... Pat Dolan threading on ShowaddyRoddy's toes??? Conspiracy theories into overload
    Where 'ere you be let your wind go free...

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Maybe bringing the wives proved cheaper than all that porn...

It was the wives who ran up the bills!

dolan gets all the credit for what has happened at city, when in reality lennox deserves a lot of it. He's made the right decisions so far, and I trust him to keep doing so.I don't think Dolan needs a new contract right now- I think that there's plenty of time to sort that out, when he delivers what he's promised.

I think that some of Brian Lennoxs words might have been taking out of context..not sure would he come across the way that TABLOID RAG wrote the story..

I dont think it is right to verbally attack some other clubs fans like joe soap and Saints forever for giving there opinion..some City fans can be to paronoid at times..if you dont agree lads fair enough...

Now if the story is true it is strange in this day and age to leave a player or manager go into the last year of a contract without a new one on the table..i do believe over the last few months some of Brian Lennoxs comments have definetly been aimed at Pat Dolan..there does seem to be a bit of tension but isnt there always that with 99% of chaimen at football clubs these days?..after all Brian Lennox is Dolans boss..

Lastly whatever is happening i think Brian Lennox is doing a superb job and is by far and away the best chaiman City ever had..Lennox wants success like us because he is a fan too..lets just trust the lads and see what way the season starts..

lol

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Didn't you hear the FULL story Joe?
    Dolan is on his way to Limerick, the new consortium have offered him a deal he can't refuse, a promise of enough players to actually constitute a squad, and somewhere to play in a few years time.
    Meanwhile, given that Lennox does not think Dolan has done enough in his two seasons, Lennox has decided that City need to sign Bobby Robson on a ten year deal. Lennox hopes that Robson will convince Shay Given and Kluivert to come with him immediately, and then gradually bring in players from all his years spent on the continent.
    On top of that, Lennox has offered that he will publicly dis-embowel himself in Patrick's Street if City don't win the league within 20 years. What else can any fan ask of a chairman?
    No mate our consortium is actually taking your head coach Noel O'Connor!

WellI think Brian Lennox put these rumours to bed last night on the BRB, so no need for anyone coming on here trying to stir the sh*t with baseless rumours from the Sun......