Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: Chris Forrester

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    CTP didnt have you down as a Pantera fan, nor you SkStu. A minute a lone with someone can give you a lot of insight into that person, rather than casting a shadow.
    Ive mellowed out a lot over the years Paul, even though a couple of posters on here might accuse me of being f*cking hostile.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    879 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    even though a couple of posters on here might accuse me of being f*cking hostile.
    Are you talking to me ?

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Are you talking to me ?

No way PUNK!

Respect. Didn't have ye down for that.

Will Chris forresters chances get pushed down now with Hourihane and a couple of others. Another lad who could do with a division jump or 2.

879 Posts
    Yeah, his stock has held but others have risen more so I would say as well chosen as his move choice was, he would do himself no harm by moving to an established club at the level above now if he can.

Peterborough are saying they need to sell to buy in the window but that he wont be sold. Fans around here are asking if that's the case where the money for the striker that wasn't spent in the summer has gone then, when no striker arrived despite several reported bids. They also handled the ticketing for the Chelsea match very badly whereby anyone who attended the Notts County replay could buy four tickets, but ST holders weren't looked after as priority at all and they are not happy over it. Some I know stayed away last week, lads who go every week. But the club just took the sales, and didn't think of who too much.

He can be the best player here for as long as he likes, but they look like coming up short of L1 play offs or play offs at best again to me & he can play higher & should.

1,103 Posts
    In relation to all of the speculation on Forrest and not that I've seen much of Forrester (aside from FA Cup matches, to be honest) but given that he hadn't much experience playing in the middle of the park in this more defensive role, it might not do him any harm to finish off the season at Peterborough. He just turned 24 and he'll be 24 when next season starts. Cutting his teeth here and finishing out his first proper season which was complimented by a full pre-season etc. might be of use to him going forward. Whilst he has the ball-playing traits required for such a position (close control, passing, vision and overall calmness in possession), he'll come up against different attacking formations as he moves up the ranks (not to mention better attacking players). Jumping ship at this point in the season isn't a necessity for him, or is it?

Last season was his first proper season - he's been there 18 months.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Ive mellowed out a lot over the years Paul, even though a couple of posters on here might accuse me of being f*cking hostile.
    Mellowed you say?
    http://www.independent.ie/world-news...-35344637.html

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    i know, i mentioned it in the off topic thread. Unreal eh? Know him very well. Looper!!

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Last season was his first proper season - he's been there 18 months.
    I meant one which included a pre-season (even if that's not exactly part of a proper season). And he signed on August 29th. That was the day of their 5th league match of the season.

Fair enough, but I think you're attaching too much importance to pre-season. He's had a season and a half of football there already.

2,360 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Fair enough, but I think you're attaching too much importance to pre-season. He's had a season and a half of football there already.
    They don't do pre-season at Pat's.

3,339 Posts
    Independent claims that Norwich and West Brom are looking at him: http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-35349382.html
    It is telling that West Brom will actually be one of a few clubs watching Forrester today, along with Norwich City.

879 Posts
    I wonder if they will chip in for his taxi back to the pitch after the Chelsea opener ?

517 Posts
    Peterborough Chairman believes Forrester can replicate Dele Alli's success; has no immediate plans to sell.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-35352783.html

2,657 Posts
    Goal for Git Forrester just after half time

Goal!
    Posted at 46'
    Goal! Swindon Town 0, Peterborough United 1. Chris Forrester (Peterborough United) right footed shot from the right side of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Lee Angol.

879 Posts
    Made it to 90 at 0-0 but the following injury time today saw red for him as things got heated over a corner being awarded and scored direct by an ex Peterborough player. And another goal on 90+7. Eventful and emotional.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38940255

517 Posts
    Recent loss of form attributed to personal problems.

http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/s...ster-1-7848724
    Last edited by TheOneWhoKnocks; 06/03/2017 at 10:16 AM. Reason: Kingdom's bizarre comment.

622 Posts
    If you've no link to back that up, then you should be deleting the post.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

2,284 Posts
    Peterborough boss Grant McCann says Forrester was relieved of captaincy duties as the role overwhelmed him after Christmas: http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/s...ayer-1-7989110

Quote Originally Posted by Grant McCann
    I spoke to Chris and I just want him to concentrate on his game. I think the captaincy probably got on top of him from Christmas onwards and he would probably agree with that.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast