Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: The Run-In

Limerick v Rovers moved to Friday night for TV coverage.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Ha, I'll get to see one game so.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

I know this is off thread but does anyone know what that 200,000 euro grant for non-local project is about?

Had presumed Bruff but what does "non-local" mean?

I was thinking it might be Bruff too but surely that's local?

Quote Originally Posted by donnrua View Post
    I was thinking it might be Bruff too but surely that's local?
    It is, but the scope of the project is for the entire region (or Limerick at least). A local grant would be for, say, a junior club or a GAA club that just represents its immediate area, whereas Limerick FC have a wider focus.

25 Posts
    Drogheda lose. Is tomorrow night going to be the night?

A lot of pressure now. Players have been great though and with some good support tomorrow they will give it a real go.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    979 Posts
    An unhelpful and unexpected point for Galway in Dundalk but fair play to them for getting it. Tomorrow is huge.

586 Posts
    Limerick, right now, are well capable of getting at least 5, and maybe 7, points out of their last three games. By end of tomorrow, they might even be above the play-off place. So wish I could make it down for it, I'm sure MF will be hopping.

Galway are more or less safe now that Pats team won't be turning up to play on the last day.

Best case scenario we win our next two and we could be safe before the Sligo game if drogs lose to longford, which they are more than capable of doing.

2500 in to watch us play Derry city in a must win?! We're all as nervous as me right??

420 Posts
    Galway are more or less safe now that Pats team won't be turning up to play on the last day.

Best case scenario we win our next two and we could be safe before the Sligo game if drogs lose to longford, which they are more than capable of doing.

2500 in to watch us play Derry city in a must win?! We're all as nervous as me right??

I do have faith in this team but huge crowd, good vibes and positivity heading into such a big game as a Limerick fan make me sick to my stomach. We have been here so many times before. Eventually one of em won't let us down surely and if anyone I think it will be these boys.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    I do have faith in this team but huge crowd, good vibes and positivity heading into such a big game as a Limerick fan make me sick to my stomach. We have been here so many times before. Eventually one of em won't let us down surely and if anyone I think it will be these boys.
    In fairness they've preformed countless times in front of a big crowd all ready, have to back the lads to come through now.

979 Posts
    Are 95fm carrying it live at all ?

I'd say they are, they've done the last few games.

Friend of mine was just in Gleeson sports and they are completely sold out of adult stand tickets. If ye haven't got them yet I'd advise getting in to Paddy McMahons butchers Athlunkard street or up to the Markets Field early.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    In fairness they've preformed countless times in front of a big crowd all ready, have to back the lads to come through now.

Like I said I have faith in these boys but I guarantee every Limerick fan that has been around long enough is feeling the exact same as I am now. Its in no way an indication of how the team are.

586 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Are 95fm carrying it live at all ?
    Yeah, from 1820 I was told.

586 Posts
    Just listening to that was painful. What is with this team and the big games in front of a big crowd? Sligo one down to Bohs, that would put them two ahead, Drogs two ahead also with one goal better GD. Drogs play Longford next week, Sligo play Pats.

979 Posts
    It sounded like a choke, on the radio, anyway. Bohs 2-0 up now at least.

586 Posts
    Now might be a good time to discuss it actually: if Limerick do manage to stay up, should Russell be kept on? Seems like another poorly motivated mis-selected team tonight.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast