Page 48 of 131 FirstFirst ... 3846474849505898 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Lads any man who puts his hand up to manage a team deserves credit , it can be a lonely thankless job and I am sure nobody would like to read negative stuff about there team. It's a tough enough Job without all this nonsense on the forum. It should be a proper forum give match reports and talk about teams strengths and weaknesses without getting personal . That's my opinion I'm sure we can agree it would be a better forum . Constructive criticism I would accept , once it doesn't get personal. No need for it .

Quote Originally Posted by scissors kick View Post
    well you got a jersey with pearce anyway gaffer thinks you are an impact player haha,get over it and move on
    Nice of him to think that of me I got him goals won him points. but he lost us at the time two major semi finals !!! So I guess he's a good IMPACT manager .......

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Nice of him to think that of me I got him goals won him points. but he lost us at the time two major semi finals !!! So I guess he's a good IMPACT manager .......
    players win games managers lose them...thats the nature of the game but great players dont look for a fall guy they work hard and accept that they played and lost not the manager you cant beat a lad that stands up when he didnt do well.not a pop off you kid you know that if your on form you play as you were that time .the blame game should be 50/50 you win as a club and you lose as a club.there was about 10 green log in lights came on when i posted that footie text alerts to a phone sure as people say i dont look at footie at all.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 07/10/2015 at 10:18 AM.

28 Posts
    The ireland game tomorrow night dexter can't see many travelling to be honest

Quote Originally Posted by Dexter View Post
    You're worse trying to talk sense to him. He has played with around 10 clubs and he's been ran out of all of the. They all cant be wrong can they?

You were dropped for players who are better than you killer you can hardly complain with that.

Is there many going to make the long trip to St Colemans park park tonigh? With the big Ireland game on the telly prob not.
    coming together nice for the aul now im told and a few late call ups should be a good game best of luck to our lads and the aul team .

Keyboard warriors out in force again, especially you killer that manager dropped you get over it, to be fair you've been dropped in 99% of teams you've played in, thats why you've had more clubs than a golf bag.

Seen some photos of the Mickey Ward team and I must say they look the part. All had new tracksuits and training tops and the playing gear was immaculate. I watched an AUL game last year and the gear must have been 9 or 10 years old and id say only 4 or 5 of the squad had tracksuits. When are the AUL going to take the finger out and look after the team?

Its embarassing for the players and the leage to turn up to games to represent our orgnisation and look like a pub team. Fair play to the MSL I just think the AUL should follow there lead.
    MSL Committee kitted out as well with new jackets !!! management ,full squad and 5/6 committee members stayed in the city west hotel so no buck spared there dexter !!!

this pearse crap is getting old now lads time to move on !! loads of other clubs in the same position but its only pearse that get slated on this !!! should be a good game tonight for the aul squad as cobh 19s are a strong outfit with a good few from kilreeen & leeds back boning there team !!

Who Have ye many called 1for? Didnt see the latest squad.

Rooster everyone kitted out is the way it should be and you're right the MSL spared nothing and rightly so too. If the players are looked after and they just turn up and give there all then you just never know how far they will go!!
    I'm sure Murphy's would have no bother spending a few quid on the management & squad and at least then people get something back for giving up there time !! small victories as they say !!

77 Posts
    if theres anyone going down tonight fancy putting up a good match report?

77 Posts
    it never lasts too long tekkers

3-2 winners to cobh u19s tonight only 13 players turn up for the aul team ... They need to buck up Before the west cork game...

28 Posts
    Played well first half great strike by JC to put them one up but as killer said 13 players and cobh had 20 and they were fit out

Jesus that's a bit of an embarrassment isint it 13 players only to show up surely u should have 16-18 for a friendly not a good sign

27 Posts
    Sooner people on this forum realise that people don't want to take the risk and play for cork aul team it's hard to find time to go training with your own club never mind tell the missus that you have to go to another training 3 nights a week and game on weekend..people must realise that at end of day if fellas don't want to represent the team don't give them stick over this..I know alot of people put their are non - employed and take their soccer very serious but if for example I hurt myself playing for cork aul team and miss work for two weeks do you think that would benefit me and my local team no..of you ask me it's a complete waste of time and at the end of the the cork aul comic tee are the only winners with their free pints and free dinners and odd trip to aviva stadium for free while..sorry about the little rant but had to get it off my chest..

cant blame the management over the numbers , they called up 17 players like, bad form if players are pulling out at the last second giving management no chance to call up replacements !! but 1 thing i would point out is the timing of tonight's fixture as the colleges fixtures were on today so players would have been out twice in the space of a few hours which isent on in my opinion !! these things need to be looked at !!

28 Posts
    Agree with ya there rooster all John Paul can do is call players up think 5 lads let him down tonight but as I said they played well

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Agree with ya there rooster all John Paul can do is call players up think 5 lads let him down tonight but as I said they played well
    another game fixed vs rockmount next week so hopefully that might go better with the numbers situation !! cant fault any of the 13 who gave there all tonight , just a pity the rest cant buy into the aul set up like these guys !!

28 Posts
    I think if JP has idea of the 18 players he's picking he should pull the plug on the game next week and try to get in a training session with the squad so they could go true set pieces and formation think at times tonight that's where they struggled but hope he can get the players out he's a nice fella who's trying his best

He don't have much to pick from to say 13 is only showing up. Any players play well for the aul team ?

What about scraping the cork aul team for a season or two see if there is a hunger for it while it out action for a bit ???

Page 48 of 131 FirstFirst ... 3846474849505898 ... LastLast